Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

In Shape Athletic Club

With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2681 Willamette St

Eugene, OR 97405

Description

Additional DBAs - JJepfit LLC, Jepfit LLC. Cost is determined by the job. Additional email - gg4bodywork@yahoo.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2015


Meg J.

Their staff is very friendly. Its clean and their classes are good for all levels. I like the price. I pay monthly. I have membership so they take money automatically out of my account so I don't have to think about it. It makes it easy to go. there. I like that they have a good variety of equipment. The trainers there are knowledgeable and very supportive.

Description of Work
I go to In Shape Athletic Club.

Category fitness center

5.0

09/09/2013


Tommy Y.

Excellent, I signed up for a year.

Description of Work
tour of facility

Category fitness center

5.0

01/11/2013


Emily E.

I've been a member of this club since 1988. It is in my neighborhood, so it's very convenient. This is a no-frills club, meaning, no pool, sauna, steam, etc.--just perfect for me as I don't really care about that stuff. The owner is very diligent about keeping the place clean and keeping the equipment in good working order. The class instructors are fabulous! There is something for everyone, including seniors. The hours are good, too (they open at 5am, so those who have to get to work early can get to work on time).

Description of Work
I attend this gym 3-4 days a week.

Category fitness center

5.0

06/16/2012


Jennifer O.

I purchased a 3 month membership, the price was very reasonable and there was no joining fee. The equipment was in good shape and I always found it easy to use with out waiting in line. Clean and friendly staff, and a great selection of classes.

Description of Work
I was interested in finding a gym my house that would be easy to use on a regular basis.

Category fitness center

4.0

04/17/2012


George G.

They have all kinds of cardio equipment including bikes, treadmills and stairsteps. The location has a complete weight room with all the machines you want plus free weights and big round balls for exercise. They have completely everything including classes, dressing rooms, showers and lockers. This club is the best place in town and we will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
My husband and I use In Shape Athletics Club as our fitness center.

Category fitness center

5.0

02/24/2012


Judith V.

I would recommend them very highly. The service is excellent. It's a smaller gym. They have 2 floors and lots of machines. There is usually not much of a wait if any. They don't have a pool. They just have floor machines and then they have a very thorough weight room downstairs. I have been doing it now for a few years. I think on an average my monthly fee is somewhere between $12.00 and $15.00. It is reasonable. Their customer service is very good.

Description of Work
I used In Shape Athletics Club on Willamette and 27th two days ago. I am there usually every other day.

Category fitness center

5.0

02/07/2012


Michael L.

They are outstanding and fabulous.

Description of Work
In Shape Athletics Club is the fitness centers I visit. I last visited them yesterday.

Category fitness center

5.0

01/18/2012


Michael J.

The couple that owns it are very friendly. They need a little update to the general appearance of the building. I will renew my membership when time for renewal. They are very reasonably priced. My physical therapist suggests this group for his patients.

Description of Work
I use it for my exercise source.

Category fitness center

    Fitness - Centers
    Massage Therapy
    Child Care - Center
    Fitness - Training
    Fitness - Equipment
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $5
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Massage therapy, child care, fitness center, personal training & cardio.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about In Shape Athletic Club

    How is In Shape Athletic Club overall rated?

    In Shape Athletic Club is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are In Shape Athletic Club open?

    In Shape Athletic Club is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does In Shape Athletic Club provide

    In Shape Athletic Club accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does In Shape Athletic Club offer free estimates?

    No, In Shape Athletic Club does not offer free project estimates.

    Does In Shape Athletic Club offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, In Shape Athletic Club does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does In Shape Athletic Club offer a senior discount?

    No, In Shape Athletic Club does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by In Shape Athletic Club?

    No, In Shape Athletic Club does not offer warranties.

    What services does In Shape Athletic Club offer?

    In Shape Athletic Club offers the following services: Massage therapy, child care, fitness center, personal training & cardio.