Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Frederick James Construction LLC

4.7

(81) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2010

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
213059
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/07/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

676 Alva Park Dr

Eugene, OR 97402

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

**FREE CONSULTATIONS / ESTIMATES** We are a General Construction and Repair Company With 40+ years of experience Specializing in, Decks, Bathroom and Kitchen Remodels, Fence replacement, Exterior renovation, completion house renovation. No job too small. Closed Holidays....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(81) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (61)decks & porches (20)woodworking (15)plumbers (15)fence company (15)home remodeling (14)door installation (12)house painting (10)interior painting (9)flooring (9)general contractors (9)siding companies (8)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
5.0

07/13/2021

We have a long standing relationship with Fredrick James Construction. We have worked with this company for over 10 years. They have replaced flooring for us and have done numerous home improvement projects. Our most recent project was the re-siding of our home. We had Fredrick James Construction remove our old vinyl siding, and re-side our home with Hardy Plank. We also had them replace 10 dated ...

Description of Work
We needed to re-side our home and replace numerous windows

Category appliance repair,hardwood floor,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

06/05/2021

Great! Fred and his crew were exceptional! They took out the old deck and replaced it. It’s perfect!

Description of Work
new deck R&R

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

Images

Review for Frederick James Construction LLC - 676 Alva Park Dr, Eugene, OR - 39407368
5.0

03/08/2021

it all went amazing We were more then pleased with their work and they were also always willing to go the second mile Great company

Description of Work
add 2 new full bathrooms, install new tile showers in 3 bathrooms add 1 new master suitefinish whole house remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

5.0

02/10/2021

It all went perfectly. Timeline was kept, mess was minimal. I have used this company several times in the last 5 years, and we are always extremely pleased with the completion of the project.

Description of Work
We asked they put in hardwood floors with the product we purchased. Total of 4 bedrooms, hallway, and a dining room were done.

Category drywall,hardwood floor,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

5.0

11/21/2020

Fred was great to work with. Made great recommendations that improved the project. I'd work with him again, in a second.

Description of Work
Bathroom shower remodel

Category appliance repair,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

09/18/2020

Very easy to work with. Everything turned out better than I could of imagined. Fred listens to our needs and His team made it happened. Kept thing cleaned up. I would definitely use Fred and His team again.

Description of Work
replace 2 windows, install new siding, subsiding and new trim. paint exterior of house

Category siding,replacement windows,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

06/07/2019

Fred and crew were exceptional. They were realistic and honest in bidding the job and even coordinated with the concrete work I was having done. Fred uses top quality materials and is an expert carpenter. My requests were accommodated and the finished work is outstanding. I enthusiastically recommend Frederick James Construction.

Description of Work
Dry rot repair - extensive

Category contractors,handyman service,woodworking

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

05/17/2019

Fred is top-notch - reliable, affordable, and detail oriented. I had him remodel two bathrooms and both turned out great. I look forward to working with him again. If you are considering having work done, he is the guy you want. He has years of experience and can do it all. His estimate was thorough and accurate, he was always prompt, reliable, and great to communicate with. He went above and beyo...

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

5.0

04/10/2019

The estimate was provided promptly.

Description of Work
Estimate for Patio Rebuild

Category decks

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2019

5.0

01/10/2019

High quality work and materials. Very satisfied with the finished fence. Everything was completed in a timely manner and with care. I plan on hiring for other work soon.

Description of Work
Fence addition

Category fencing,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Services Offered

General Contracting, bathroom and kitchen remodeling, exterior renovation, Decks and Roof repairs

Services Not Offered

New Homes

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes