Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Burch'S Landscaping Service

Founded 1974 • With Angi since April 2010

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3533 Arrowhead St

Eugene, OR 97404

Description

Small family company, been in business since 1974.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Chris M.
1.0
06/26/2018
Just purchased a new home that had an irrigation system placed by Birch's. The irrigation was "off" and "winterized" due to the time of year we purchased the house, therefore, it had never been used. My wife contacted the company regarding how to turn the system on, they stated they would come out, turn on the system, run it, and show us how to use it. There was NO MENTION of any charge until after the service. We were invoiced for$180.00 for about an hour of time spent, mainly which was just talking. My wife contacted the owner, no concessions were made. I paid the bill and attached a letter expressing my disappointment and that we would not be using their service. The owner sent a letter back saying "good luck" to get anyone to perform any "free services" from his competitors in the future. We NEVER asked for free service AND it was never ever communicated to us regarding his price. My wife and I were taken advantage of, we provided an opportunity to have the business rectify the situation, and received a smart *** response. Would NOT recommend this poor customer service company EVER! We handed these idiots a softball regarding an opportunity to make things right and they chose to become defensive and condescending.
Description of Work
Turn on Brand New Irrigation system after new house construction completed
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Judy D.
3.0
02/22/2017
They did a landscaping, end up inappropriate. Don't stand behind their words. I will nopt reccomend them to other members.
Description of Work
They did a landscaping, end up inappropriate. Don't stand behind their words. I will nopt reccomend them to other members.
Category
plumbing
Linda R.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
These guys are amazing and do extremely high quality work. They are creative, clean up after themselves, go the extra mile. Because they are so good, they are hard to get, you may have a bit of a wait depending on when you contact them and need service. I have used them twice. One huge job that was a a total redo of my back yard landscape including adding pavers and a water feature. The other job was small. I had to wait both times because they are so popular and so good. If you can plan ahead and work with the busy schedule, they are well worth the wait. You will get the best guys in Eugene and also the nicest. I highly recommend them and will always have them as my go to team.
Category
landscaping
Judith H.
5.0
05/25/2014
See above
Description of Work
I had called Bruce weeks ago to suggest plants for some that had died due to the winter storms in Eugene this winter. He finally came and made suggestions. He said he would be here to do the work while I was away. I returned and he hadn't come. Called him again and he said he would come the following Wed or Thurs, but again never showed up. I called him again and said he had used up my patience and I had found someone else. He said he understood and was very sorry. He had done excellent work in the past but these long delays with no contact, did me in.
Category
landscaping
Luci B.
5.0
03/31/2014
They were excellent. They were very professional and very easy to work with.
Description of Work
They came to my house and installed artificial turf and did hard scaping in my back yard.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping
Barbara R.
5.0
08/12/2013
No problems!
Description of Work
two young men put our heavy fountain together, filled it with water and leveled it.
Category
landscaping
Ken C.
5.0
03/18/2013
Fabulous!
Description of Work
Bruce and company removed and replaced our water feature. The old pond became a modern waterfall. Bruce is a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him to anyone. He was always on time and the work was completed on schedule. When the project was done, I stated that the project needed plants. I really didn't expect him to do anything about it. Would you believe, the very next work day, a "parade" of plants showed up. Wow! Thank you Bruce for a great experience.
Category
landscaping
Myrnie D.
5.0
12/30/2012
Bruce Burch was great to work with from start to finish. He was prompt in coming out to the house and immediately saw the opportunities for us to accomplish multiple goals: addressing drainage problems and creating more usable flat area on a hillside lot, plus neatening and improving some areas of the yard that had been neglected for awhile. He was flexible and had lots of good ideas. And he could do it all - build patios, install drainage and dry streams, build retaining walls, water features and even a wooden bridge. Bruce worked very quickly was very dependable and his crews were very neat. Plus, Bruce is a very nice man and was fun to work with. I highly recommend Burch's.
Description of Work
Design and installation of two paver patio areas, walkway and steps, drainage work, including installation of french drain, basalt retailing walls, dry stream, build and install 6' wooden bridge over small stream in back yard, design and installation of small water feature.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Doralee W.
5.0
10/02/2012
I couldn't ask for anyone to do a better job or to be more willing to do things exactly as I want them. They are also willing to change the things that didn't turn out as I thought they would, which often happens.
Description of Work
Bruce and Martin removed the old brick from my patio and replaced it with flagstone. They were always willing to work with me to assure that the new patio was exactly as I wanted it. They also prune all of my shrubs and apple trees and clean up my landscaping in the spring and fall, and do an excellent job. They are always on time and make sure that everything is cleaned up and that I am satisfied with the job when they are finished. They have done all of my yard work, as well as that of my other family members for several years, and we will continue to have them do it.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service, hardscaping
Judith H.
5.0
03/13/2012
When I first moved here I used them for heavier work like tree trimming and cleaning up. I obtained a quotation for lawn work but it was much too high.
Description of Work
I used Burch'S Landscaping Service for tree services. They trimmed trees for me.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Patti R.
5.0
07/28/2011
Overall, I can't imagine having a better experience! Bruce encourages client participation in every step of the process. From my first meeting with Bruce through the final touches that wrapped this project up, I felt very much included and respected for my ideas. His team is friendly, courteous, and capable. I truly enjoyed going through what, for us, was basically "devastation-to-delight." These are the kind of professionals that you wish you had as neighbors! By the way, of course this project wasn't completed in one day. However, while Bruce estimated a 4-day project, the team brought it home in about 2 and 1/2.
Description of Work
Bruce Burch and his team did everything from developing an estimate, preparing a graphic plan, removing plants damaged by a fire, to fully implementing the plan design. He brought in an arborist to assess a 20-yr old Norway maple, and based on the assessment and my concurrence, to fell and remove the 40' tall tree. He brought in a stump grinder to prepare the site for plantings. His team removed the remnants of a photinia hedge, numerous juniper shrubs, and old creosote-treated railroad ties. They tilled the existing soil and brought new soil to the site, working it in to all the damaged areas. They planted a new Norway maple; replaced the photinia hedge with Pacific wax myrtle; built a new retaining wall (replacing the railroad ties) using basalt boulders; planted the area that had held juniper with Kinnickinnick; added Lithodora to drape over the wall; and, planted the area that had sustained extensive damage with a variety of Rhododendron. Bruce and the team built a fantastic Asian-inspired screen to replace the privacy previously provided by a specimen conical Juniper. Finally, they covered the affected area in hemlock bark. There are a number of minor details that I'm leaving out, but suffice it to say that, not only were all the services identified in the estimate performed, Burch's Landscape Services added many small touches to this project.
Category
landscaping
Christina S.
5.0
04/15/2010
We met and discussed the type of water feature that I was looking for in my garden. They hand picked rocks at a quarry that were just what I wanted. Burch's was very familiar with all the materials and knew exactly what they were doing. When they were finished they replanted all my plants including an additional Japanese Maple that they provided that was perfect for the spot. In addition, while they were working at my house they helped me reorganize my garden by setting some more large boulders.
Description of Work
Built a gorgeous water fountain with large granite rocks that totally blends in with my other landscaping.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Recycler's, LLC.

    Since our establishment in 1989, The Recyclers are proud to have earned the trust of an ever growing number of Eugene residents and businesses who know they can call on us for all their junk removal and general clean up needs at extremely affordable prices. We always have trucks available, so we can be at your service promptly, usually within 24 hours. Or we can schedule a junk removal visit to fit into your calendar. Our experience and equipment make short work of any junk removal job or general clean up assignment, whether residential or commercial. Our teams are completely insured for your protection, and our personable team members are eager to help and willing to go the extra mile to guarantee your satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC

    We do remodeling and general Construction,Retaining Walls,Pavers,Concrete work and more.  

    Angi Certified

    AO Lawn Service and Maintenance

    AO Lawn service & maintenance specializes in lawn care, offering weekly mowing edging, blowing debris, weeding and pruning ornamental plants around your landscape. We offer many more services for example, bark mulch delivery and spreading, lawn renovations, pressure washing, gutter cleaning. And more  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    All phases landscaping, specializing in paver/patio installation and water features

    Services Not Offered

    Tree pruning, removal and spraying

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Burch'S Landscaping Service

    How is Burch'S Landscaping Service overall rated?

    Burch'S Landscaping Service is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Burch'S Landscaping Service open?

    Burch'S Landscaping Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Burch'S Landscaping Service provide

    Burch'S Landscaping Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Burch'S Landscaping Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Burch'S Landscaping Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Burch'S Landscaping Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Burch'S Landscaping Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Burch'S Landscaping Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Burch'S Landscaping Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Burch'S Landscaping Service?

    No, Burch'S Landscaping Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Burch'S Landscaping Service offer?

    Burch'S Landscaping Service offers the following services: All phases landscaping, specializing in paver/patio installation and water features

    Are there any services Burch'S Landscaping Service does not offer?

    Tree pruning, removal and spraying