Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Builders Group Construction

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

15119 School House Rd

Brookville, OH 45309

Golf Course Deck

Golf Course Deck

decks & porches201945011
This deck was put together on the back of a gorgeous golf course with a great view!

Description

We can do all interior and most exterior projects for your home or business! We are dedicated to our clients satisfaction, time, and budgets! We are a locally owned and operated business, and look forward to working with you!...
Carlisle Country Spa project
Carlisle Country Spa

home remodeling

201945344
Picturesque Palace in Tipp City project
Picturesque Palace in Tipp City

decks & porches

201945371

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

fence company (5)decks & porches (3)home remodeling (2)flooring (2)basement remodeling (1)cabinet refacing (4)driveway gate installation (2)handyman (2)Patios (1)house painting (1)roofing (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

My wife and I weren’t even 100% sure what we wanted the end result to look like when we started communicating back in the winter, but BGC helped us get to a deck that we love. They were all a pleasure to work with. Mark guided us through options and pricing. For the year our and install, Hunter and his crew were outstanding and really nice people. One of the best home project contractor experience...

Description of Work
decks and pergola

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Images

Review for Builders Group Construction - 15119 School House Rd, Brookville, OH - 39358635

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business, and for your 5 star review! We truly appreciate the detailed review. You and Carly were awesome to work with. We hope you enjoy your beautiful deck and pergola! -Team BGC
5.0

01/20/2021

Mark was very professional and made communication and the audit process very easy.

Description of Work
energy audit

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Mark did a fantastic job listening to our ideas. He really helped us create a vision for our basement and knew almost every topic we discussed (drywall, plumbing, flooring,etc). We definitely recommend this company for any home improvement

Description of Work
basement refinish

Category remodeling,basement remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

11/13/2020

Mark and all of his workers were absolutely wonderful. They recently built a deck for us, on our new home. Not only was this done in a timely manner, but so much More then we could have imagined. They worked around our budget, and built us a masterpiece. I would recommend BGC over and over again, and will definitely use them for any future projects!

Description of Work
Deck with railing and steps

Category decks,handyman service,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Images

Review for Builders Group Construction - 15119 School House Rd, Brookville, OH - 39021823

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! You guys were a dream to work with!
5.0

10/24/2020

Mark and his team you're awesome. Professional and very prompt. Started the job within a week. Quality work. Mark was open to honest feedback. Very pleased with their performance and definitely recommend this group for any home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Insulation, Fencing, French Door replacement

Category fencing,insulation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We are thankful for your business!
5.0

10/19/2020

The crew did a great job in a reasonable amount of time. They were professional and respectful of our property. The fence looks great. I would definitely recommend them for any job in construction or remodeling that you may need done!

Description of Work
fencing

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the recommendation [Member Name Removed]! glad we could make your project run smooth!
5.0

10/10/2020

The crew did a great job in a reasonable amount of time. They were professional and respectful of our property. The fence looks great. I would definitely recommend them for any job in construction or remodeling that you may need done!

Description of Work
fence

Category fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

awesome, thanks [Member Name Removed]. were excited to work with you again!
5.0

09/04/2020

The crew that installed the fence were very respectful, efficient and knowledgeable. They kept me up to date throughout the project. I love the fence!

Description of Work
Wood Fence

Category fencing,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Images

Review for Builders Group Construction - 15119 School House Rd, Brookville, OH - 38853415

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] we greatly appreciate your feedback!
5.0

09/04/2020

Mark got the job done on time and under budget!

Description of Work
We had a new ship lap ceiling installed in our finished basement.

Category remodeling,house painters,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. I'm glad we could do a great job on your house!
5.0

09/02/2020

Recently purchased an historic home and Mark and his team couldn’t have been a more perfect fit. Super friendly, hard-working and creative team that get things done with the careful attention to detail that an historic home deserves. 10/10 would hire again!

Description of Work
Historical Remodel

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,cabinet refacing,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We loved working on your place! Such a gem!

Services Offered

Interior and exterior remodeling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes