Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hines Plumbing Heating & AC

With Angi since December 2012

4.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20 Tannery St

Marathon, NY 13803

Description

Hines Plumbing Heating & AC is a locally owned and operated business. Mailing address: PO Box 82 Marathon, NY 13803....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/10/2018


Nancy F.

The plumber showed up when expected and was very professional. He replaced the plug in the sink and rerouted the pipes under the sink that were not installed correctly over 25 years ago. The outside faucet had more problems than he could deal with, but he explained what we needed to do for a repair. We were very impressed with Don, the plumber.

Description of Work
Replace a plug in a bathroom sink and repair an outside faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/10/2017


Judith S.

Well. I was impressed with the courtesy and professional demeanor of the service provider.

Description of Work
Well repair.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/15/2017


Dorothy F.

Description of Work
Outstanding service and expertise. They provided successful advocacy for me regarding a warranty that was complex and required them making out-of-town phone calls. I'm very impressed!

Category plumbing

4.0

02/21/2017


Rayne B.

Pretty good with one exception, the person that came to do the work thought the estimator had told me that this flapper valve would also mean that the water draining out into my french drain would have to become deeper before it could reach the flapper valve than it had previously. That is a problem for me as my electrical panels are directly above this drain pipe on the adjacent wall and I technically now have to walk through water to reach my electrical panel. Lucky for me the area is also dirt floor and very uneven so I have pallets on top of the ground and walk to my electrical panels over these. However, sometimes the water is now high enough to nearly submerge the pallets depending upon the weather. So, I now have to have a submersible sump pump installed into a hole that has to be dug to allow the water to collect in one place and be pumped out of doors instead of out the drain hole. But, the plus side is, no more smell in my cellar other than that of dampness from the water!

Description of Work
I need a way to keep odors from coming back into my cellar from a French drain pipe that went out to the roadside ditch. They installed a flapper valve and built up the entrance to my french drain exit pipe.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/28/2016


Jayne C.

problem fixed

Description of Work
replace cartridge in shower valve

Category plumbing

4.0

11/07/2016


Richard M.

Was very professional and had things up to snuff fairly quickly and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Furnace needed maintenance

Category plumbing

5.0

05/11/2016


Michael R.

It went very well. Jody is very professional & extremely efficient in his work. My stove works great and I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Hines Plumbing & Heating. I would definately recommend him and his company to anyone.

Description of Work
Installed my pellet stove

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

10/30/2015


Michael W.

It went very well.

Description of Work
Changed bulb in water system

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Next Gen Hvac

    Serving most of Central New York we are a small, newer HVAC company with years of experience in the industry. Offering competitive pricing an multiple brand options. Free estimates for all new installs.  

    Offers by Next Gen Hvac on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Heating, Air Conditioning, Generator, & Plumbing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hines Plumbing Heating & AC

    How is Hines Plumbing Heating & AC overall rated?

    Hines Plumbing Heating & AC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hines Plumbing Heating & AC open?

    Hines Plumbing Heating & AC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hines Plumbing Heating & AC provide

    Hines Plumbing Heating & AC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Hines Plumbing Heating & AC offer free estimates?

    No, Hines Plumbing Heating & AC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hines Plumbing Heating & AC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hines Plumbing Heating & AC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hines Plumbing Heating & AC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hines Plumbing Heating & AC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hines Plumbing Heating & AC?

    No, Hines Plumbing Heating & AC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hines Plumbing Heating & AC offer?

    Hines Plumbing Heating & AC offers the following services: Heating, Air Conditioning, Generator, & Plumbing