Serrano Fence & Son inc

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

5000 Long Beach Rd

Island Park, NY 11558

Description

Serrano Fence & Son, Inc. has over 15 years of experience helping home owners and businesses satisfy their fencing needs throughout the Long Island, NY area. We take pride on providing high quality craftsmanship, so you can be assured that your project will be done correctly. We specialize in the installation of a wide variety of fencing materials: PVC, chain link, stockade, aluminum, railings, custom cedar fence, horizontal fence and post and rail. Whatever your fencing needs are, we can provide it to you at prices you can afford. Each job is supervised by the owner, so your satisfaction is guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

3.9

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

4.0

Resposiveness

3.9
Read reviews by category
fence company (8)driveway gate installation (1)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

01/26/2021

Very responsive & competent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

5.0

12/01/2020

I was happy with them and their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing around part of our property

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

1.0

11/30/2020

I hired Serrano to repair a 10' tall chain link fence around a tennis court that was damaged from Hurricane Isaias (multiple trees fell on the fence). There are 3 problems: (1) quality of the work, (2) payment, and (3) ignoring my communication. The crux of the work consisted of removing and then replacing 110 feet of 10 ft tall fence. Old bent posts had to be removed and new ones put in place. Af...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of a chain link fence around a tennis court

CATEGORY fencing

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2020

Images

Photo for Serrano Fence & Son inc - 5000 Long Beach Rd, Island Park, NY - 39058511
2.0

10/06/2020

I initiated contact thru Angie's List. I received a telephone call from the owner to discuss the scope of the project and was told he would get back to me within a day to schedule an in-person appointment to look at the job. I never heard from him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new fencing installed

CATEGORY fencing,driveway gates

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

5.0

05/17/2020

Job was done on time and at the rate quoted. Fence came out looking great. Owner of the business was here the entire time until the job was completed. He and his workers were professional and cleaned up after themselves. Would certainly recommend this company based on their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a fence

CATEGORY fencing

COST $6,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

5.0

02/22/2020

Amadayo is a great guy to work with, I will use him when weather gets nicer to do more fence work highly recommend Bob

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace post

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

5.0

02/18/2020

It was very positive. They were clean. They were efficient. They were responsive. They were friendly with my 2 little kids. It was a positive experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced an old chain link fence with an 8 foot full privacy pvc fence.

CATEGORY fencing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2019

5.0

02/07/2020

Everything went well. All the workers were very professional and did a great job putting up the new fence. I would recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old wood fence with new PVC one

CATEGORY fencing,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

    Services Offered

    Fence repair and installation (wood, PVC, chain link, aluminum), fence rental, maintenance, demolition, snow plowing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No