Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Serrano Fence & Son inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since December 2019

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5000 Long Beach Rd

Island Park, NY 11558

Description

Serrano Fence & Son, Inc. has over 15 years of experience helping home owners and businesses satisfy their fencing needs throughout the Long Island, NY area. We take pride on providing high quality craftsmanship, so you can be assured that your project will be done correctly. We specialize in the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/15/2021


Itzvania S.

The job was nicely done. Amadeo responded very quickly and answered all questions. Would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Removing old fence and installing new fencing

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you are happy with your new fence.
5.0

01/26/2021


Michael C.

Very responsive & competent.

Description of Work
Fencing

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

12/01/2020


Devlin E.

I was happy with them and their work.

Description of Work
Fencing around part of our property

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear that you are happy with [Member Information Removed] final product!
1.0

11/30/2020


Eric A.

I hired Serrano to repair a 10' tall chain link fence around a tennis court that was damaged from Hurricane Isaias (multiple trees fell on the fence). There are 3 problems: (1) quality of the work, (2) payment, and (3) ignoring my communication. The crux of the work consisted of removing and then replacing 110 feet of 10 ft tall fence. Old bent posts had to be removed and new ones put in place. After the work was done -- I showed Serrano that the posts were uneven and the chain link fence not properly tightened and stretched to the posts. The windscreen was also very poorly attached. All such rushed shoddy work that today, the first storm since install, the chain link has ripped off the posts. It looked terrible when installed, and now its not functional. This is in addition to forgetting to put the caps on all the posts and ignoring my numerous texts and calls. As for payment - to make matters worse, I had told Serrano that I would settle the 2nd half payment in cash. When they chose to completely ignore my comments - they simply charged my credit card. This is an unauthorized charge. Our contract together clearly notes 'CASH' as the payment tender. This will be disputed with my credit card company and in small claims court if it gets there. And the last problem is the complete and utter silence from Amadeo Serrano each time I text him. These are the kinds of things you fear from contractors. While Amadeo seemed to be a nice guy at first, they were in/out quick with poor shoddy work that didn't hold up in the first storm. They didn't follow my payment instructions. And then simply ignored me.

Description of Work
Repair of a chain link fence around a tennis court

Category fencing

2.0

10/06/2020


Suzanne L.

I initiated contact thru Angie's List. I received a telephone call from the owner to discuss the scope of the project and was told he would get back to me within a day to schedule an in-person appointment to look at the job. I never heard from him again.

Description of Work
new fencing installed

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

05/17/2020


Efren E.

Job was done on time and at the rate quoted. Fence came out looking great. Owner of the business was here the entire time until the job was completed. He and his workers were professional and cleaned up after themselves. Would certainly recommend this company based on their work.

Description of Work
Replace a fence

Category fencing

5.0

02/22/2020


Robert I.

Amadayo is a great guy to work with, I will use him when weather gets nicer to do more fence work highly recommend Bob

Description of Work
Replace post

Category fencing

5.0

02/18/2020


Vincent M.

It was very positive. They were clean. They were efficient. They were responsive. They were friendly with my 2 little kids. It was a positive experience.

Description of Work
They replaced an old chain link fence with an 8 foot full privacy pvc fence.

Category fencing

5.0

02/07/2020


John N.

Everything went well. All the workers were very professional and did a great job putting up the new fence. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replace old wood fence with new PVC one

Category fencing, deck cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brighter Day Power Washing

    Since 2019, our talented team works hard every day to provide the best services in New York. We customize our offerings based on specific needs, so get in touch today to receive an initial quote. Brighter Day Power Washing is fully insured.  

    Angi Certified

    Mark Gate Automation LLC

    We Supply And Install All Types Of Automatic Gate Opener, Garage Door Opener, Remote Controls, Keypad, And Telephone Entry, Safety Photo Eyes, Free Exit System, Etc. We Also Service All Types Of System. Our top priority is to give you professional work, making me worthy of your recommendation.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Down to Earth Gardening Tree and Rubbish Removal

    We are a landscape company but we also do junk removal and cut down trees. Free estimates for hauling services. Ask for details about estimates for landscaping.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    H1304160000
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Fence repair and installation (wood, PVC, chain link, aluminum), fence rental, maintenance, demolition, snow plowing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Serrano Fence & Son inc

    How is Serrano Fence & Son inc overall rated?

    Serrano Fence & Son inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Serrano Fence & Son inc open?

    Serrano Fence & Son inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Serrano Fence & Son inc provide

    Serrano Fence & Son inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Serrano Fence & Son inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Serrano Fence & Son inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Serrano Fence & Son inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Serrano Fence & Son inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Serrano Fence & Son inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Serrano Fence & Son inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Serrano Fence & Son inc?

    No, Serrano Fence & Son inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Serrano Fence & Son inc offer?

    Serrano Fence & Son inc offers the following services: Fence repair and installation (wood, PVC, chain link, aluminum), fence rental, maintenance, demolition, snow plowing