Max Plumbing and Air Conditioning

About

Founded 2003

Max Plumbing is proud to be a local owner operated business serving Las Vegas, Clark County and the surrounding community. With years of experience and unmatched expertise, we can help you with any of your plumbing needs. Our employees are highly trained and committed to providing the highest levels of quality available. Since opening our doors, our goal has been to provide our customers with the highest quality plumbing service and products at a fair price. We take great pride in the reputation that we have built throughout the community. This has been done by being reliable, tidy and making sure that every customer is 100% satisfied when we are done with their plumbing job. Big or small, we do it all! Get in touch today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

2

3

3

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (29)HVAC Companies (3)drain cleaning (2)water heaters (2)gas leak repair (1)excavating (4)drain pipe installation (3)
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
5.0

08/20/2021


susan R.

Kevion was a great plumber. Fixed fast cleaned up after himself no problems. But this company is expensive so shop around unless it has to be done asap. As I probably could have got this done for less

Description of Work
Bathroom Faucet replaced

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

1.0

12/05/2020


Susan C.

The reason there is an F for the rating is that this company never called, followed up, or showed up for the set appointment. I would not use them or even try to call them again

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet plumbing

Category drain pipe

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


Jack G.

Most excellent. Matt is a great addition to Max's plumbing.

Description of Work
Club Max WintAir Conditioner/heating maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Charlene D.

Excellent Professionalism .. Excellent Job Performance .. Excellent Plumbing Expertise!!! .. I give them an A+ all the way and I will absolutely use Max Plumbing again.

Description of Work
Replace sink, faucets, and angle stops

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Aaron R.

Process was very smooth. Tech explained what he was doing very thoroughly. Customer service was excellent, techs were on time and took the time to answer all my questions.

Description of Work
Service tankless water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Lawrence G.

responded in a timely manner. Performed installation of new water heater and recirculating system. Professional and quality work.

Description of Work
Install water heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Phillip J.

Successfully completed. I would like to thank Max Plumbing *STEVE) for his support on allowing me to handle my situation financially. I am well pleased. The technician, Felix, was prompt, courteous and professional. I wouldn't hesitate using this outstanding company again orvreferring them to friends.

Description of Work
Repair toilet flange

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


David R.

Leak turned out to be from drip line irrigation not house supply. Honest people. Will use them for next plumbing need.

Description of Work
Inspect for water leak

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Gary J.

Great! Matt was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Furnace Inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $49.99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Kirk G.

Freddy looked over my heater and solved and fixed the problem. Previous workmanship caused challenges but he fixed appropriately and professionally. I highly recomment

Description of Work
Install thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Edith Chavis N.

Great. Keno was very professional and friendly . He did a wonderful job and was very clean

Description of Work
Repair toilet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Robert M.

He emailed the estimate but for the same work performed was very high

Description of Work
Provide estimate for a gas line

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Charlie W.

Awesome Couldn’t have gone any better Wonderful plumber “ Jesse”

Description of Work
install garbage disposal and air gap

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


John B.

Quick response. Quick service. Resolved the issue as we expected

Description of Work
Replaced laundry hose bib

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Erica S.

Went great! Aaron was kind and knowledgeable. They got the job done timely and professionally!

Description of Work
Install a new sink and fix a water leak

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Denise B.

Max’s Plumbing did a great job. Very professional and had zero issues!

Description of Work
Install new water line from street to the house

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Jeff E.

Awesome and quick completion of job

Description of Work
Toilet Installation

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

3.0

10/19/2020


Johnathan G.

The last technician that came out left a mess and did not tape the exterior pvc pipe.

Description of Work
Installed a new PVB valve for the existing one that was leaking

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

3.0

09/18/2020


frederick F.

they fixed pipe but we thik we were over charged 25hudredand fifty dollars wetold us they would fill trech o were tolld y another contractor it should have cost 17oohundred or lessonce they had paymet they wetre not avilable

Description of Work
broken water pipe from street

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $2,550

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

3.0

09/18/2020


frederick F.

they fixed pipe but we thik we were over charged 25hudredand fifty dollars wetold us they would fill trech o were tolld y another contractor it should have cost 17oohundred or lessonce they had paymet they wetre not avilable

Description of Work
broken water pipe from street

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $2,550

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

2.0

08/08/2020


bruce R.

Max Plumbing Services are expensive. My problem was a guest bathroom sink with a slow drain. (Not clogged) This was not an urgent situation. I set an appointment up with Max Plumbing for a free estimate regarding my slow sink drain. The technician came and quoted $199 to snake out the slow sink drain. The $200 price was at the top end of my acceptable range, so I agreed to the service. The technician snaked out my slow drain with a smaller snake apparatus. The plumbing pipes in that bathroom are only about 15 feet long, till they hit a 4 inch sewer pipe in my condominium building. After the technician snaked out my drain, the issue was not resolved. Then the technician said he had to bring in a bigger snake device and it will be $299for the service. At this point I’m stuck. My drain is not fixed and the plumber had me hooked for $for failure to clear a slow sink drain. The final $299 charge for a slow sink drain is much higher than other plumbers would charge me for the same service.. In the future I will not be calling Max Plumbing for services as they are an Expensive choice among other competitive plumbers.

Description of Work
Slow drain in bathroom sink

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Images

Review for Max Plumbing and Air Conditioning - 5075 Cameron St, Las Vegas, NV - 38783705
5.0

08/02/2020


laura T.

Arrived promptly, reasonable price, professional & friendly service. I will use Max Plumbing again.

Description of Work
Main water line leak repair.

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020