Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JM Roofing Systems LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2013

4.7

(180) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

149 West Kelly Street

Metuchen, NJ 08840

Description

JM Roofing is a leader in the commercial and residential roofing industry. Backed by a reputation for quality installation, service and commitment, JM Roofing also enjoys an excellent relationship with its suppliers and manufacturers to save our customers' money on already expensive roofing materials and supplies. Our hard work and commitment to getting the job done on time, within budget and with quality that is unrivaled is what sets JM Roofing apart from its competitors....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/26/2020


Carmen L.

Great and very professional And everything was left very clean

Description of Work
Roof was replaced

Category ceramic tile,roofing

1.0

05/17/2020


Robert A.

First attempt didn't fix the leak. After months of back and forth and failed promises they simply stopped communicating and never completed the job.

Description of Work
fix leak from flat roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/20/2019


Stephen H.

Very well. Very hot day. They Worked efficiently and shared comments and recommendations.

Description of Work
Roof Tune Up

Category roofing

5.0

06/15/2019


Edward R.

Excellent service! I called up JM Roofing because I had a leak coming from the ceiling of my front porch and feared the worst for what that meant for my roof. They called back right away and scheduled someone to come by the next day (a Saturday) to take a look. John put my mind at ease and told me my roof looked great, but a few shingles were damaged and likely the source of the water leak. To my surprise, John was able to fix the problem right then and there for significantly less than I expected it to cost. Very happy we called JM Roofing.

Description of Work
Repair damaged shingles on the roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/06/2019


Jeff P.

Great! Very good communication, good work. I would recommend JM Roofing, no question.

Description of Work
Roof on shed, house gutters, house fascia board replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

05/10/2019


Allan D.

Couldn't been better. I would always use them for anything.

Description of Work
Two different things. His crew put new roof on my garage, not only the shingles but all the wood. They did a great job. He came a few times to replace a few tiles on the house.

Category ceramic tile,roofing

5.0

04/01/2019


Yiping G.

The job was done very well and professionally according to standards. Debris was removed afterward.

Description of Work
Repair chimney flashing.

Category roofing

1.0

11/17/2018


Tommy T.

I took the day off work and lost a days pay for nothing! We sheduled and appointmet to determine if it would be best to repair or replace the roof. No one showed up or even bothered to call thanks for wasting my time.

Description of Work
repair inspect

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Your appointment was set for Friday, November 16th at 11:00am. Unfortunately due to severe and extremely unexpected snow fall on Thursday, November 15th we were unable to make the appointment the following day. We simply cannot inspect your roof if there is snow on it. We did reach out by telephone to reschedule your appointment but you did not return our call.
5.0

10/29/2018


Mana B.

Satisfied with all work done.John & his crew did an excellent work for us.Everyone was wonderful to work with;easy to talk to,knowledgeable & accommodating.will recommend this company &would use them for future needs.

Description of Work
Installed new weatherproof flooring on our over living space balcony/deck and some roof repairs.

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2018


Laura S.

John showed up promptly when I called for an estimate, proposed a fair price, we agreed, excellent communication with Sara from his staff about scheduling, job went smoothly and without mess. Appearance of new roofs looks neat done with quality work. I would recommend JM Roofing Systems to others and use them again.

Description of Work
New roofing on the front and back roofs

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! Also services Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union & Warren Counties  

    Ryan & Son Chimneys

    As an industry leader Bill Ryan has served on Boards of Directors for the past 17 years and is a Nationwide instructor of Chimney Inspections, chimney repair and chimney related technical classes. Ryan and Son Chimneys is a full service chimney company specializing in Chimney inspection (level 1, 2 and 3) chimney and fireplace restoration, chimney liners, caps, repairs, installations. Fireplace, wood and pellet stove installations. Pellet, gas and wood appliance service. Consulting, expert witness and hearth and chimney design services.  

    JNG General Contracting LLC

    We have the experience and the dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13VH08422600
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commerial Roofing - All Systems (EPDM, TPO, BUR etc) - Fully Insured - New Roofs and Re-Roofs - 100% Inspection Certified Residential Roofing - 30+ Year Warranty - New Roof & Re-Roof - Leak Repairs - Skylight Install & Repair - New Gutters & Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JM Roofing Systems LLC

    How is JM Roofing Systems LLC overall rated?

    JM Roofing Systems LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are JM Roofing Systems LLC open?

    JM Roofing Systems LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does JM Roofing Systems LLC provide

    JM Roofing Systems LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does JM Roofing Systems LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JM Roofing Systems LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does JM Roofing Systems LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JM Roofing Systems LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JM Roofing Systems LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, JM Roofing Systems LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JM Roofing Systems LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JM Roofing Systems LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JM Roofing Systems LLC?

    Yes, JM Roofing Systems LLC offers warranties.

    What services does JM Roofing Systems LLC offer?

    JM Roofing Systems LLC offers the following services: Commerial Roofing - All Systems (EPDM, TPO, BUR etc) - Fully Insured - New Roofs and Re-Roofs - 100% Inspection Certified Residential Roofing - 30+ Year Warranty - New Roof & Re-Roof - Leak Repairs - Skylight Install & Repair - New Gutters & Cleaning

    Are there any services JM Roofing Systems LLC does not offer?

    N/A