Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
19HC00374600
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

45 North Main St Suite 8A

Marlboro, NJ 07746

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Gary Frost and Frost Heating and Air Conditioning has been in business for over 31 years, servicing and maintaining a high quality of work throughout new jersey. Frost Heating and Air Conditioning has worked hard to make sure that our staff knows the most up-to-date information about all of your heating and cooling needs, making us a reliable source to tend to your HVAC needs. Keeping you cool and warm is our goal!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (73)air duct cleaning (5)chimney repair (2)generator service (1)water heaters (4)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

06/20/2021

Air conditioner failed in 90 degree weather. Frost was quick to respond with a quote and with the delivery and installation of the new system. They kept us posted each step of the way. I felt as if they treated this installation as if it was going into their home and made sure the job was done correctly. Gary provided education on air filtration and how to reduce noise inside of our older home fro...

Description of Work
New AC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

1.0

06/14/2021

I hired due to good reviews. When it came down to it, Gary was just a salesman that didn't stand behind his work. Lots of excuses and was not there when we needed him to fix his faulty work. Then refused to talk to me when told he forgot to seal the combustion exhaust pipe. Made us and the 2 dogs sick for months. Total crook and dishonest.

Description of Work
Replace furnace and central air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

Frost provided excellent service and very good quality work and hardware. I have used Frost many times. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced old furnace, water heater and central a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

02/22/2021

Gary and his employees are very diligent in doing all the necessary repairs as well explaining it all so you know what you are getting and why it needs to be done. Extremely clean while working and very friendly crew.

Description of Work
Needed a new Furnace to replace an old one

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

02/20/2021

Excellent. Responsive, fair and professional. Respected our premises, made good suggestions to improve system performance and efficiency. Sensitive to cost and made practical recommendations.

Description of Work
Heat and AC rwplaces

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

02/19/2021

I have been using Frost for over 20 years Gary and now his son are wonderful .Professional, fair priced .Wont do any unnecessary things .Honest and prompt. I highly recommend them Ill never go anywhere else

Description of Work
Furnace ,air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

10/07/2020

Nothing could have gone any smoother! Frost Heating & AC did a great job! From start to finish the process was done in a professional, efficient and timely manner. We couldn't be more pleased with their high quality of work. We have used them before for our AC and that went great also! We will continue using them for any future work and continue to recommend to all family & friends.

Description of Work
A conversion from oil burner to gas

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/07/2020

Very well - the crew (including the business owner) worked efficiently, tested the new units, and ensured the inside and outside of the residence was clean when they finished.

Description of Work
Replacement of air conditioner and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

The installation and service went very well. Frost Heating came out timely for the estimate and delivered the best price for the HVAC replacement. It was in July during the heat wave and Gary and crew made sure the work was scheduled and installed as quickly as possible. He and his staff did the installation in one day in a very hot attic. Gary and crew were very knowledgeable, accommodating and p...

Description of Work
I replaced my complete HVAC unit in my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

09/02/2020

My dental office AC unit stopped working. Gary Frost diagnosed and replaced entire system on the weekend so we could be open and running on Monday morning. I was able to leave key and trust Gary to complete job. The new system is working great. Thanks to Frost Heating and AC we are back to work and cool.

Description of Work
New Heating/AC complete unit

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Services Offered

Heating & Cooling Units. Evap Coolers. Indoor Air Quality Products, Boilers, Generators, Ductwork, Attic Fans, Sump Pumps.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes