Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

45 North Main St Suite 8A

Marlboro, NJ 07746

Description

Gary Frost and Frost Heating and Air Conditioning has been in business for over 31 years, servicing and maintaining a high quality of work throughout new jersey. Frost Heating and Air Conditioning has worked hard to make sure that our staff knows the most up-to-date information about all of your heating and cooling needs, making us a reliable source to tend to your HVAC needs. Keeping you cool and warm is our goal!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/23/2021


Troman T.

Frost Heating & Air Conditioning is knowledgeable, responsive, courteous and affordable. They have been a “go-to” business amongst my family for generations and will continue to be our “go-to” for years to come.

Description of Work
Reinstall Furnance & A/C + Seasonal Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

5.0

09/28/2021


Terri F.

I have relied on Frost heating for many years and have no reservations recommending them. Over the years they have provided general maintenance for our 3 heating and A/C units and have also installed replacements as necessary due to age. They have consistently been thorough and detail oriented. I have never felt misguided or taken advantage of. They strike me as a well run family business with the customers’ best interest at heart.

Description of Work
Furnace and A/C replacement plus duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/25/2021


loiis D.

They did an excellent job and very quickly. They were always on time to work and were very professional. They even installed a new thermostat. I was very well satisfied with their work and would highly recommend them to others. Their prices are very reasonable.

Description of Work
Removed old central air conditioner unit and condenser , and furnace and installed new ones.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/02/2021


Kenneth R.

It went well and was done in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
Furnace replace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/20/2021


George M.

Promptly checked old system and determined that a new system was needed. The following day installed and back working that day. Very satisfied with service and workmanship. Have used before and will again.

Description of Work
New air and heating

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2021


Laura D.

Air conditioner failed in 90 degree weather. Frost was quick to respond with a quote and with the delivery and installation of the new system. They kept us posted each step of the way. I felt as if they treated this installation as if it was going into their home and made sure the job was done correctly. Gary provided education on air filtration and how to reduce noise inside of our older home from the system, much appreciated! They also cleaned up the job site perfectly.

Description of Work
New AC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/14/2021


Danielle T.

I hired due to good reviews. When it came down to it, Gary was just a salesman that didn't stand behind his work. Lots of excuses and was not there when we needed him to fix his faulty work. Then refused to talk to me when told he forgot to seal the combustion exhaust pipe. Made us and the 2 dogs sick for months. Total crook and dishonest.

Description of Work
Replace furnace and central air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

the customer forgot some important facts: 1 - The job was inspected and passed according to NJ uniform construction code by Ocean township Building Dept. 2- When the customer didn't get her way, she contacted the Manufacturer of the equipment we installed, and representative John Scarpa, the eastern United States rep spent 3 hours there with all the same results and everything was fine The customer's review is false and not in accordance with the findings from the township, and the manufacturing service representative themselves, as they have agreed their was no issue with installation by our company. Furthermore, the customer has had issues with every single contractor she has hired, including three HVAC companies Gary Frost
5.0

04/07/2021


Timothy J.

Frost provided excellent service and very good quality work and hardware. I have used Frost many times. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced old furnace, water heater and central a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

5.0

02/22/2021


Maria D.

Gary and his employees are very diligent in doing all the necessary repairs as well explaining it all so you know what you are getting and why it needs to be done. Extremely clean while working and very friendly crew.

Description of Work
Needed a new Furnace to replace an old one

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/20/2021


Tammy G.

Excellent. Responsive, fair and professional. Respected our premises, made good suggestions to improve system performance and efficiency. Sensitive to cost and made practical recommendations.

Description of Work
Heat and AC rwplaces

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Build Up Construction

    At Build Up Construction, our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our team is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in roofing, chimney, siding and masonry projects you have. No job is too big or too small for our experienced team. Call today for a quote.  

    JNG General Contracting LLC

    We have the experience and the dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Riccardi Heating and Air LLC

    Riccardi Heating & Air, LLC is a family-owned and operated HVAC company, committed to providing outstanding customer service and maximum indoor comfort for home and business owners throughout the Toms River area. Our owner, a former oil worker, was introduced to the HVAC field by his family. He was drawn to the idea of starting his own business, as it would allow him the flexibility to spend more time with the people he loved. He incorporated these strong values into his business model and now strives to treat each and every customer like family as well. When you need honest, thorough, reliable HVAC service in the Toms River area, Riccardi Heating & Air is here for you!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    19HC00374600
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    New Jersey: General
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2024
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & Cooling Units, Evap Coolers, Indoor Air Quality Products, Boilers.

    Services Not Offered

    We don't offer Duct work jobs specifically. If it's part of a full HVAC install we can do it but not individually.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

    How is Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC overall rated?

    Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC open?

    Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC provide

    Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC?

    Yes, Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offer?

    Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC offers the following services: Heating & Cooling Units, Evap Coolers, Indoor Air Quality Products, Boilers.

    Are there any services Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC does not offer?

    We don't offer Duct work jobs specifically. If it's part of a full HVAC install we can do it but not individually.