Team Handyman LLC

4.8

(142) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 051951
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

4 Birch Rd

Newton, NH 03858

Description

Team Handyman, LLC handles remodeling, repairs and maintenance projects for your home or business. Our innovative company has developed a model that is both professional and practical. We simplify the process by charging by the hour, breaking down the hour into 15 minute increments, so you are truly in control. You are only charged for the time the technician is working. Your team member has been trained to be neat and efficient. Our professional services save you time, money and energy from your first contact to your projects completion. We can perform simple tasks to complex ones. We listen to your needs, suggest a quality solution and execute with ease. We take pride in our work!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(142) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

6

3

5

2

5

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
handyman (118)drywall (18)woodworking (13)plumbers (13)gutter repair (11)electrician (10)interior painting (9)door installation (8)siding companies (8)roofing (8)general contractors (8)window replacement (7)
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
5.0

03/15/2021

It went great. Jay was so helpful and professional. The job was done right and fast. I will be calling again when i need work done. The price was really reasonable compared to other places.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical and dryer vent

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Team Handyman
5.0

02/12/2021

My husband and I are very pleased with our first experience with Team Handyman. Jay, who did the repairs, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Joanne, who handles the appointments, emails, etc., was also very pleasant and accommodating. We will not hesitate to contact them for any future projects we have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 4 electric receptacles Repaired bathtub drain Changed door knob

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician,handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a wonderful review. It was out pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. Team Handyman
5.0

02/04/2021

Couldn't have gone more smoothly. Received an estimate via email in response to photos of the job (so nobody had to come to the house for no reason during a global viral pandemic). Scheduled within days! Slight arrival time confusion but still was able to make it on the same day - which was phenomenal because it was during the very busy holiday season. Extremely conscientious handyman, friendly, a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install an appliance - and run electricity to it

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We look forward to working with you in the future. The Team Handyaman
5.0

01/09/2021

About a dozen small jobs around the house: fixing, installing, hanging

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fantastic! Jay arrived radiating competence and dealt with item after item, neatly finishing each one. Great work! I will have him back for some more projects.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for writing such a glowing review. We look forward to working with you in the future. The Team, Team Handyman
5.0

12/30/2020

The build went great, Ripped out old rotting decking, stringers, stairs, railings and balusters. Everything was replaced with Azek composite materials. Also, took care of a couple of other tasks at the same time. The gentleman who did the actual work, Brian, was/is fantastic. Good guy. Great craftsman. I would have back anytime. There was a bit of a hiccup in the communications department regardin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuild Back Porch

CATEGORY decks

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

Images

Photo for Team Handyman LLC - 4 Birch Rd, Newton, NH - 39109175

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We were happy to assist you and look forward to working with you again. Have a Healthy and Happy New Year! The Team at Team Handyman
5.0

10/20/2020

Tom Trudeau has been our main point-of-contact, and it is always a pleasure to see him. Tom does a terrific job and is personable, professional, and does his work quickly and with quality. I will not only use them again, I'm reaching out to them today for some late fall jobs around the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various jobs over the years, ranging from drywall to fence repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure assisting you and we look forward to working with you in the future. The Team at Team Handyman
5.0

10/06/2020

Excellent. Hard working, did not stop until job was complete. Looked beautiful. Handy man was professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Special Blinds installed throughout house

CATEGORY handyman service,replacement windows,window treatments

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

5.0

10/06/2020

Team Handyman has done a variety of work for us. I love having one place I can call when there are repairs for our tenants or random things around the house that need doing and I don't have the knowledge or time to do them. Their hourly rate is a little high, so I weigh the work that needs doing against that. For some projects, that comes out to be a bargain! For others, a little high feeling. The...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clapboard replacement; replacement of outside hose hardware

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

5.0

09/28/2020

The work was excellent. He was here on time, got right to work, and was done in 2 hours flat. The panel that had fallen off the house was not in good shape but he managed to straighten it out and get it to sit flush to the fascia. To us it was worth it to get this work done by a pro rather than try to do it ourselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of an aluminum panel under roof eve that blew down in a storm; replacement of broken disposal

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing,siding

COST $261

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the work and look forward to working with you in the future. The Team Team Handyman
5.0

08/26/2020

The gentleman arrived on time and did a good job. I rated him a B as I had pointed out boards for him to use as a base for the mailboxes and he used other wood. I had 2 boards that were long enough for the job and it would have looked nicer having one board than two. He also could have trimmed the excess wood on either side of the mailboxes. I was overall satisfied the job, but, however these few ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install mailbox post and mailboxes

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $297

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review Team Handyman. We greatly appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure working for you and in any future needs you may have. Team Handyman

Services Offered

Handyman - cabinets, flooring, appliances, drywall & plaster, shelving, fencing, decks, gutters, siding, window & wall treatments, carpentry, painting. Plumbing - fixtures & leaks. Electrical - switches, ceiling fans, outlets, lighting. Independent living - grab bars, doorway widening, tub & shower accessibility, ramps.

Services Not Offered

Major landscaping

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No