Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Team Handyman LLC

4.8

(147) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
051951
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

4 Birch Rd

Newton, NH 03858

Description

Team Handyman, LLC handles remodeling, repairs and maintenance projects for your home or business. Our innovative company has developed a model that is both professional and practical. We simplify the process by charging by the hour, breaking down the hour into 15 minute increments, so you are truly in control. You are only charged for the time the technician is working. Your team member has been trained to be neat and efficient. Our professional services save you time, money and energy from your first contact to your projects completion. We can perform simple tasks to complex ones. We listen to your needs, suggest a quality solution and execute with ease. We take pride in our work!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(147) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

122

4

6

3

5

2

5

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (120)drywall (18)woodworking (14)plumbers (13)gutter repair (11)electrician (11)interior painting (9)siding companies (9)door installation (8)roofing (8)general contractors (8)window replacement (7)
Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
5.0

06/28/2021

Swimmingly! Brian is a top notch craftsman, and I would welcome him into my house any time.

Description of Work
THIS WAS ACTUALLY DONE IN LATE APRIL/EARLY MAY 2021: Team Handy man through technician BRIAN replaced rotting hand rails as well as rotting floorboards on our backyard dec. They (Team Handy Man and Brian also did work for us back in December 20202 replacing our entire back porch from rotted pressure treated to all composite. It came out beautiful.

Category appliance repair,decks

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It has been our pleasure to assist you with your home needs.
5.0

06/09/2021

EXETREMELY pleased! Jay made my hard to please husband very happy!

Description of Work
Swap out wall mounted A/C unit, replace vinyl siding, replace outside light

Category appliance repair,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

05/19/2021

Tom & Joanne were fantastic in helping us assess the work and set up an appointment. When the day came for the work to be done, Tom was efficient, professional, and performed a flawless repair. Would definitely recommend Team Handyman LLC.

Description of Work
We had a broken window in our church clock tower.

Category egress windows,glass repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure assisting you and we look forward to working with you in the future. The Team Team Handyman
1.0

05/10/2021

I spent a 1/2 hour writing in detail this complaint and when I hit send, it asked me to start over! 🤯 Here’s a picture of the bill with description of service, complaint and cost. Timeline 8:15am - 5pm! Found him hiding out in the back of his truck twice! (No idea what he was doing or for how long! ) His motto “ slow and steady”! (His words) 😱 Beware New Hampshire! Talk to his authority and got ...

Description of Work
Home renovation

Category appliance repair,lighting,home remodeling

Cost $832.83

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Images

Review for Team Handyman LLC - 4 Birch Rd, Newton, NH - 39326177

+1 More

5.0

05/09/2021

Very well! Tom came out to provide a few estimates. Brian started the work couple weeks later. Love my new closet! Everything else was done well. Brian was respectful and finished all projects timely.

Description of Work
Build out a closet, replace damage tile in bathroom floor

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,handyman service,woodworking,ceiling fans

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Images

Review for Team Handyman LLC - 4 Birch Rd, Newton, NH - 39324907

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to any future needs you may have. Team Handyman
5.0

03/15/2021

It went great. Jay was so helpful and professional. The job was done right and fast. I will be calling again when i need work done. The price was really reasonable compared to other places.

Description of Work
Electrical and dryer vent

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Team Handyman
5.0

02/12/2021

My husband and I are very pleased with our first experience with Team Handyman. Jay, who did the repairs, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Joanne, who handles the appointments, emails, etc., was also very pleasant and accommodating. We will not hesitate to contact them for any future projects we have.

Description of Work
Replaced 4 electric receptacles Repaired bathtub drain Changed door knob

Category appliance repair,electrician,handyman service,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a wonderful review. It was out pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. Team Handyman
5.0

02/04/2021

Couldn't have gone more smoothly. Received an estimate via email in response to photos of the job (so nobody had to come to the house for no reason during a global viral pandemic). Scheduled within days! Slight arrival time confusion but still was able to make it on the same day - which was phenomenal because it was during the very busy holiday season. Extremely conscientious handyman, friendly, a...

Description of Work
Install an appliance - and run electricity to it

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We look forward to working with you in the future. The Team Handyaman
5.0

01/09/2021

About a dozen small jobs around the house: fixing, installing, hanging

Description of Work
Fantastic! Jay arrived radiating competence and dealt with item after item, neatly finishing each one. Great work! I will have him back for some more projects.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for writing such a glowing review. We look forward to working with you in the future. The Team, Team Handyman
5.0

12/30/2020

The build went great, Ripped out old rotting decking, stringers, stairs, railings and balusters. Everything was replaced with Azek composite materials. Also, took care of a couple of other tasks at the same time. The gentleman who did the actual work, Brian, was/is fantastic. Good guy. Great craftsman. I would have back anytime. There was a bit of a hiccup in the communications department regardin...

Description of Work
Rebuild Back Porch

Category decks

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Images

Review for Team Handyman LLC - 4 Birch Rd, Newton, NH - 39109175

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We were happy to assist you and look forward to working with you again. Have a Healthy and Happy New Year! The Team at Team Handyman

Services Offered

Handyman - cabinets, flooring, appliances, drywall & plaster, shelving, fencing, decks, gutters, siding, window & wall treatments, carpentry, painting. Plumbing - fixtures & leaks. Electrical - switches, ceiling fans, outlets, lighting. Independent living - grab bars, doorway widening, tub & shower accessibility, ramps.

Services Not Offered

Major landscaping

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No