Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tim's Roof Contractors

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2013

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5038 Harmon Rd

Kings Mountain, NC 28086

www.timsroof.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are your roofing professionals and are up to date on the latest roofing technology so that we can install the best possible roofing system using the very best materials available for your home. All of our employees are certified system installers, not just shingle nailers. The roof must have a solid deck,proper underlayment,correct nail placement, ice and water-shield at all penetrations. We do it right so that we can give you the manufacturers warranty and our 10 year workmanship guarantee. If your Roof is not nailed correctly or don't have a good deck and underlayment ,your shingle warranty is no good at all even if you buy defective shingles. Call Tim's Roof Contractors and rest assured you have a well installed roof system. Also if you cover over your existing shingles with new shingles, your warranty is void of all claims...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (6)garage building (2)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

03/19/2022


Bob M.

It went very well they did a good job cleaned up behind themselves and made sure they done a quality job

Description of Work
Shingle Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2022

5.0

03/19/2022


Jeff F.

Tim did an awesome job the job was done quickly and on time the roof is great it was a pleasure doing business with him

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2022

Service Provider Response

It was great working with y’all [Member Name Removed], thanks for leaving us a review, plus keep us in mind for any further exterior remodeling. Thanks for supporting your local roofer. , Tim Cochran and crew!
5.0

03/19/2022


Bobby C.

Very pleased with craftsmanship and quality of materials.

Description of Work
Roof replacement and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2022

5.0

03/19/2022


Justin G.

Great job, worked through obstacles and were very fair in prices. Great job by all involved.

Description of Work
Asphalt Shingle Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2022

5.0

11/20/2019


Josh R.

Was cheaper then the other estimates Two days and done for a tear off and re roof! Couldn’t be happier!

Description of Work
Home roofing project

Category roofing, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

Images

Review for Tim's Roof Contractors - 5038 Harmon Rd, Kings Mountain, NC - 38245078
5.0

11/20/2019


Josh R.

Used Tim again for a small rubber roof. Couldn’t be happier in and out before the rain!

Description of Work
Small rubber roof project

Category roofing, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

    Services Offered

    Roofing repairs and replacement services. We also do Vinyl Siding, Soffits and trim work. Replacement Windows plus seamless gutters and leaf guards.

    Services Not Offered

    No roof cleaning available

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tim's Roof Contractors

    How is Tim's Roof Contractors overall rated?

    Tim's Roof Contractors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tim's Roof Contractors open?

    Tim's Roof Contractors is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Tim's Roof Contractors provide

    Tim's Roof Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Tim's Roof Contractors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tim's Roof Contractors offers free project estimates.

    Does Tim's Roof Contractors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tim's Roof Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tim's Roof Contractors offer a senior discount?

    No, Tim's Roof Contractors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Tim's Roof Contractors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tim's Roof Contractors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tim's Roof Contractors?

    Yes, Tim's Roof Contractors offers warranties.

    What services does Tim's Roof Contractors offer?

    Tim's Roof Contractors offers the following services: Roofing repairs and replacement services. We also do Vinyl Siding, Soffits and trim work. Replacement Windows plus seamless gutters and leaf guards.

    Are there any services Tim's Roof Contractors does not offer?

    No roof cleaning available