Barefoot Flooring

4.9

(56) Verified Reviews

Founded 1968 • With Angi since October 2007

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6215 Ronald Reagan Rd

Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367

Description

We are a full service flooring company that offers installation for all the products we sell, commercial or residential. 2 locations to serve you. contractors and builders welcome. call for a free estimate or drop off your plans.636-561-5441...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(56) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
flooring (46)hardwood floors (23)carpet installation (21)tile installation (11)
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
5.0

06/14/2019

It was good. did what they said they would do, when the do it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed hardwood floor

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2019

5.0

05/25/2018

We had a wonderful experience with Barefoot flooring. Greg walked us thru the product selection, sat down with us and answered all of our questions. He came over to the house for the measurement and provided helpful information and answered all of our concerns. The installers were on time and it was wonderful to watch them do the install. We have a odd cut that they were able to match perfectly wi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed old carpet from 3 rooms and a hallway and put in a wood floor in the same areas.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

COST $7,419

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2018

5.0

09/16/2017

The store isn't fancy, but they had an excellent selection, top-notch service, and fair & up-front pricing. They even fulfilled a special request for a specific tile which we had seen at a competitor's store but which they didn't ordinarily have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet, ceramic tile (flooring, shower wall, & backsplash), and luxury vinyl tile for finishing 1,600 sq ft basement.

CATEGORY carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for business and for your kind review! We're glad you had a great experience with us and we welcome you back in the future.
5.0

05/03/2017

Everything went smoothly. Kyle was very informative and helpful in choosing our floors. Our installers Brian and Dillon did an excellent job and cleaned up at the end of each day. Our new hardwood floors are beautiful! We have dealt with Barefoot before and know they stand behind their work 100%. That's why we continue to use them and recommend them to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We purchased and had them install new hardwood floors.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for you kind review! It was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

11/07/2016

Great! They were punctual and curtious. They only thing is, one smelled so much I could smell it long after they left.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpet installation

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2016

5.0

10/25/2016

It was good. The floor looks very nice. They were good to work with. They did good. They did a great job. It was fast. It was professionally done. They did a great job cleaning up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did hardwood floor installation.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your kind review!
5.0

09/11/2016

Kyle showed up & gave us a quote. He was very helpful in helping me pick a style. Installers then showed up on installation date. That worked for us to install. The only thing is one installer was smoking when they arrived.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old pad & carpet. Install new pad & carpet.

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your review! We are happy to hear that your experience with Barefoot Flooring was wonderful. We look forward to working with you again in the near future!
5.0

08/10/2016

Excellent. Product was great. Installation was outstanding!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new carpet in master bedroom.

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we hope you keep us in mind the next time you are have flooring needs.
5.0

06/02/2016

Installer did a great job. Worked until I was finished. Look great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet install in basement.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your kind words!
5.0

05/18/2016

Arrived to work on their own with little to no supervision, very clean organized end of day cleaned up bathroom like they had not been there organized work tools in the garage. Didn't even leave trash cups etc. In our trashcans, they took with them to throwaway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Took up carpet in master bath & 2 other bathrooms, put ceramic in M R & vinyl in 2 bathrooms.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your review! We are happy to hear that your experience with Barefoot Flooring was great.

Services Offered

Sale & Installation - Hardwood, Ceramic Tile, Laminate, Carpet, Vinyl

Services Not Offered

Hardwood refinishing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details