Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DEAN'S TANK INC

Founded 1985 • With Angi since December 2002

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 22515

Robbinsdale, MN 55422

Description

Basement and underground tank removal, excavating, petroleum disposal, tank cleaning, tank abandonment, pumping

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/07/2018


Dean K.

Work was done quickly and carefully. They cut the large steel tank into three pieces and carefully removed them up the stairs and out of the house. We then waited for the city inspector, who approved the job. In Minneapolis 2 different permits are required to do this work. They took care of all that. Job site was cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Removed old oil tank from basement.

Category hauling services, heating oil companies

5.0

03/30/2018


Ronald G.

Excellent. They had to cut the oil tank into pieces to remove it from the basement. The completed the job in less than two hours. They did a great job of clean up and you would never know they they had been there other than the tank was gone.

Description of Work
Remove old oil tank in basement

Category hauling services, heating oil companies

5.0

03/12/2016


JIM M.

It was great. We had been putting off getting that beast out of the basement. They got all the permits and explained the process. and scheduled a time within a week They showed up on time and tried to get it out in one piece. That didn't work so they had to cut it in half. It took lest than an hour, they was no oil residue and the charges what they quoted. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed an OLD oil tank from my aunt's basement in an old house in Minneapolis.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/10/2015


Siobhan D.

Went fine. Swift and clean.

Description of Work
Removed old oil tank and disposed of with permit.

Category excavators, hauling services

5.0

05/27/2015


RITA M.

They made an appointment to do the work within a week of my contacting them. They were very respectful of the house. Padded the entry way and the stairway to avoid scratching or dirtying them. Swept up the area in which they worked. Left everything clean as a whistle!

Description of Work
Cut apart and removed a large old heating oil tank from the basement.

Category excavators, hauling services

5.0

12/16/2014


Laurie F.

They removed any and all leftover oil in the tank, then very efficiently 'cut up' the tank for easy removal up the basement stairs and out the door. The guys did an excellent job of clean-up.

Description of Work
Removed an old oil tank from the boiler room in basement of duplex.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/10/2014


Janet B.

Right on schedule, as promised. Two large, able and knowledgeable guys showed up. Emptied the oil for recycling or disposal. Cut up the tank into pieces small enough to go up and out of the basement via narrow stairway. Hauled it all out, cement patched the wall hole where entry oil pipe was, swept the floor, and even cement patched a wall section that had nothing to do with their work. Very nice. Swept and left everything A-1 tidy !! They accomplished all this in less than 2 hours, as I recall. I was very surprised when they were done.

Description of Work
Emptied oil remnant, cut up and removed old basement oil tank in sections - disposing of all properly.

Category concrete repair, hauling services

5.0

10/07/2013


christopher H.

The job was done perfectly. Doug and his crew showed up on time and carefully removed a 550 gallon tank buried 8 feet deep in my back yard. They back-filled the area and graded with quality black dirt and didn't damage any of the nearby trees or fence that weren't directly over the tank. They took soil samples, had them tested for leakage and returned the results promptly.

Description of Work
Removed a buried fuel oil tank from my backyard.

Category excavators

5.0

07/20/2013


GLORIA J.

I would highly recommend calling this company if you need to have a tank removed. My heating oil provider gave me phone numbers for two companies who provide this service and I talked to both of them. The initial phone call with Doug at Dean's Tank Inc convinced me to go with them. He was confident about their quality of work; knew exactly how much time it would take for them to complete the job, and also knew exactly what it would cost. The whole process was totally painless. They arrived on time, scoped out the situation, did the work, and left everything in better condition than before they arrived.

Description of Work
Pumped out remaining heating oil and removed heating oil tank from my basement. They had to cut up the tank to remove it.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/15/2013


Jennifer W.

After a buyer's inspection (from Structure Tech, A+) we needed to find out for certain if there was a fuel tank at our potential house. Dean came out, did some stuff, and certified that there is not a tank. We were not present for the work. This was a valuable service, as the results could have 100% permanently ended the deal. When no tank was found, he did a few minutes worth of work so that this question should not come up if the house is for sale in the future. He also provided up with a signed certificate of his results, which we will be able to show any potential buyers if we eventually sell the house.

Description of Work
Certify that there is no fuel tank on the property.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/15/2012


Robert K.

The old fuel oil tank in my basement had gone unused for at least 30 years... but still contained about 200 gallons of fuel. The tank had started to leak prompting the need for removal. (And I'm glad I ignored my first inclination to ignore it, after all - how much oil would someone leave in an abandoned tank?) I called on Friday for an estimate and information and chose to have them out to do the work. As scheduled, the crew showed up promptly at the appointed time. It was estimated the job would take about 2 hours, and indeed they were finished within that time frame. The guys were friendly and described what they were going to do - and did it - quickly and efficiently. They left the space better then they found it. I am very pleased with their work! If I ever find myself the owner of an abandoned oil tank I'd certainly use them again.

Description of Work
Pumped out about 200 gallons of very old fuel oil from an unused basement oil tank, cut up and removed the tank, fill and vent pipes and pump, and patched the foundation holes.

Category hauling services, foundation repair, heating oil companies

5.0

04/08/2012


Danielle P.

Dean (the owner) was great to work with from the start. He was polite and professional and above all he was honest with the price and the work that needed to be done. I let the work crew into the house at 8:45 am and 2 hours later they gave me a call and said they were all finished with the job. They had contacted the Fire Marshall for our town and he and I went down in the basement to inspect the work. They had removed the existing fuel oil and then cut the tank up into 2 pieces so they could get it out of the small crawl space that it was wedged into. The workers cleaned up after themselves and when they were finished it was like they had never even been there (besides the giant fuel oil tank they had removed). Overall, working with Dean's Tank Inc. was a great experience. Quick, professional, and honest.

Description of Work
Dean's crew removed an old fuel old tank from the basement of our new house.

Category hauling services, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/11/2010


Brad T.

They were subcontracted through the company I was having doing asbestos abatement. They called to see if they could remove the tank a day early since the other company was completing early. I agreed and they showed up on time, and were very professional throughout the process. They cleaned up after themselves, patched the holes left from the filler pipes and fuel lines in the cement floor. This is a great company which takes pride in their work. I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Removed fuel oil tank, lines and filler pipes from basement.

Category concrete repair, hauling services, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/13/2010


STEVEN A.

I discovered a buried fuel tank on my property on a Sunday afternoon. Contacted Dean the next day after Searching the List. Dean was extraordinarily helpful in explaining what needed to be done and what I could expect. By Friday his crew was at my property, arriving on time and had the job completed within 3 hours. Dean was onsite supervising the job to make sure I was satisfied--he really values his customers. Charged the price he quoted me even though the tank was larger than first anticipated. Very fair and conscientious.

Description of Work
Dug up 1000/gal fuel tank from yard after pumping out old oil, filled in hole with fresh dirt and then removed tank from site.

Category excavators, hauling services

5.0

09/08/2008


Jeff H.

Super.

Description of Work
Fuel tank removal from basement and patching of wall holes.

Category drywall, hauling services

5.0

06/05/2006


PETE K.

They had excellent service and knowledge about their unique niche in business. I give them an A +++++.

Description of Work
They removed a large fuel tank from the basement of my home.

Category hauling services

5.0

11/14/2005


KAREN L.

DISPOSED OF TANK.

Description of Work
PICKED UP AND REMOVED OLD OIL TANK AND PIPES ATTACHED.

Category

5.0

10/12/2005


BRUCE A.

DEAN WAS EASY TO WORK WITH, PROMPT WITH GIVING AN ESTIMATE, CAME TO DO THE WORK WHEN SCHEDULED, WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, MADE SURE THE WORK WAS DONE IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER AND COMPLETED THE TASK A LITTLE UNDER THE ESTIMATE.

Description of Work
PUMPED OUT AN ABANDONED IN PLACE AND UNDERGROUND FUEL OIL TANK.

Category

5.0

10/06/2005


ROGER H.

DEAN IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT BURIED OIL TANKS. I REFERRED MY CLIENT TO HIM.

Description of Work
CALLED DEAN TO VERIFY PRESENCE OF SUSPECTED UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANK (UST). DEAN CAME OUT WITHIN 2 HOURS AND CONFIRMED PRESENCE OF TANK AND HELPED ME LEARN HOW TO IDENTIFY LIKELY BURIED OIL TANKS.

Category

5.0

10/25/2004


TOM H.

HE'S VERY CONSCIENTIOUS. ARRANGED FOR THE FIRE MARSHAL'S PERMIT AND SCHEDULE. I'D RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
NOT ONLY DID HE SEAL AN UNDERGROUND OIL TANK BUT HE EVEN REMOVED ALL IN HOUSE PIPES RELATED TO THE OLD OIL HEATING SYSTEM.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/15/2004


LISA T.

REMOVED SEVERAL YARDS OF JUNK FROM A STOREROOM AT ONE LOCATION AND A GARAGE AT ANOTHER LOCATION. DEAN DID IT IN A COUPLE OF DAYS IN HIS PICKUP. HE WAS VERY CONSCIENTIOUS; EVEN OFFERED TO CHARGE LESS THAN HIS DUMPING COST, WHICH I WOULDN'T AGREE TO, ASSURING HIM THAT HE WOULD BE PAID FOR HIS TIME AND TRUCKING COST.

Description of Work
HAULING JUNK FROM STOREROOMS AND A GARAGE.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/25/2003


CAROLYN H.

WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THEIR SERVICES!

Description of Work
THE GUY GAVE US AN ESTIMATE OVER THE PHONE TO TAKE OUT AND HAUL AWAY AN OLD FUEL OIL TANK IN OUR BASEMENT. THEY HAD IT DONE WITHIN A COUPLE OF HOURS.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/10/2002


SHARON M.

I THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS INCREDIBLY CHEAP. YOU DO NOT USUAL EXPECT GOOD SERVICE. I WAS IMPRESSED! THEY WERE SO GOOD AT IT AND THIS IS WHAT THEY ACTUALLY DO HAUL AWAY OIL TANKS FROM BASEMENTS. IT TOOK MY REALTOR 21 CALLS TO FIND THIS GUY. HE DID WHAT HE SAID HE WAS GOING TO DO.

Description of Work
REMOVED OIL TANK FROM BASEMENT

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mudslingers Drywall & Remodeling LLC.

    At Mudslingers Drywall & Remodeling, LLC., quality and customer satisfaction are our top priorities. We prepare every project, prior to beginning work, to ensure your floors and existing fixtures are protected. We take pride in our workmanship, and it shows in all of our finished projects. We believe in the practice of ethical pricing that is competitive with other drywall companies and remodelers in the area. Our crew is reliable, professional, and trustworthy. Our company has a combined 100+ years of experience in the drywall and remodeling industry. These are just a few of the reasons why we have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Check out our website for more information or to schedule a free in-home assessment. Mudslingers Drywall & Remodeling 1020 E 146th St, Suite 103 Burnsville, MN 55337 Direct Dial (952)388-1621 sales@mudslingerdrywall.com www.mudslingersdrywall.com  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    McCloskey Drywall Inc

    McCloskey Drywall Inc is a family owned, local drywall contracting business and has had continued growth since 2005. My name is Matt McCloskey and I was born and raised in Minneapolis. I found early in life while working in the union on large commercial projects that drywall was a good career. I rapidly became a journeyman drywall finisher during the economic boom and went on to learn the plastering and stucco trade to add to my skills. While the recession caused the union to run out of work and large commercial projects, I found that people were still remodeling their homes and needed drywall help. I started McCloskey Drywall with just the tools in my truck and slowly hired help as I needed. I have always hired and kept employees that I know personally or have been referred from a close associate. I am always eager to help out with my client's needs and at the end of the day all I truly care about is making sure people are happy. Hopefully karma will pay off one day, but for now I just want to be surrounded by good people, satisfied customers and happy employees. *Fastest way to schedule a free estimate is to call 612-770-2153 directly. PLEASE call us for the fastest service* If you do choose to use the Angie's List message center or email please provide me with your timetable, project description, and the city. Minimum project price of $1500.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Handyman Connection of Eden Prairie

    With over 20 years of experience in providing top quality home improvement and repair services, and backed by satisfaction our competitors can't match, isn't it time to give us a call? Whether you have small or large projects for the interior or exterior, we offer the quality you expect and the customer care you desire to make your home repair and improvement project dreams a reality today. Skip the stress of unlicensed or inexperienced contractors with the trusted quality of Handyman Connection. We offer both residential and commercial handyman repairs, call us today - One Call. One Connection.®  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Tank removal and installation. Basement and underground tank removal, excavating, petroleum disposal, tank cleaning, tank abandonment, pumping. We specialize in residential heating oil tanks, but have completed projects up to 500,000 gallon capacity bulk storage plants.

    Services Not Offered

    Gas station repair or service. Automotive gas tank repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DEAN'S TANK INC

    How is DEAN'S TANK INC overall rated?

    DEAN'S TANK INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are DEAN'S TANK INC open?

    DEAN'S TANK INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does DEAN'S TANK INC provide

    DEAN'S TANK INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DEAN'S TANK INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, DEAN'S TANK INC offers free project estimates.

    Does DEAN'S TANK INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DEAN'S TANK INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DEAN'S TANK INC offer a senior discount?

    No, DEAN'S TANK INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does DEAN'S TANK INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, DEAN'S TANK INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DEAN'S TANK INC?

    Yes, DEAN'S TANK INC offers warranties.

    What services does DEAN'S TANK INC offer?

    DEAN'S TANK INC offers the following services: Tank removal and installation. Basement and underground tank removal, excavating, petroleum disposal, tank cleaning, tank abandonment, pumping. We specialize in residential heating oil tanks, but have completed projects up to 500,000 gallon capacity bulk storage plants.

    Are there any services DEAN'S TANK INC does not offer?

    Gas station repair or service. Automotive gas tank repair.