Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RoofAdvisor

With Angi since July 2016

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

42313 Ann Arbor Rd

Plymouth, MI 48170

Description

Are you sure you need a New Roof? We are a roofing solutions company that is NOT focused on selling you a new roof, but making your current roof system last longer. RoofAdvisor analyzes your roofing system and offers services to protect your property at every stage in the roof life cycle. Leaking

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jon N.
5.0
07/03/2018
Very well! Of the four companies we received quotes from, RoofAdvisor provided the most thorough inspection. They then provided a prompt and highly specified PDF quote which was also the lowest of the four. Chris, Brandon and Elise, the management team, were extremely courteous and knowledgeable. They answered every question we had in a very timely fashion, and delivered a high quality finished project, on time and on budget. No surprises! Great job!
Description of Work
roof replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We strive for open communication and sharing of knowledge from our first visit to our last. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience with Chris, Brandon, and Elise. We are very lucky to have them on our team. It was a pleasure replacing your roof.
Shawn D.
5.0
11/27/2017
Great, there were no issues in spite of getting 60mph winds.
Description of Work
Damaged shingles replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Wind can wreak havoc on a roof; we pride ourselves on knowing what your roof truly needs and knowing how to protect it from common threats so you can have peace of mind. It has been our pleasure taking care of your roof.
Mark U.
5.0
11/09/2017
The service provided far exceeded my expectations for the price paid. Christopher was extremely knowledgeable and a great communicator to help me learn about my roof and what to expect in the future. He did not try to sell me on anything; he simply did a great job and fixed a number of things in a meticulous fashion. I will definitely use RoofAdvisor again if I ever have issues with my roof.
Description of Work
Roof inspection and maintenance.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind feedback! At RoofAdvisor we pride ourselves on giving you an honest evaluation of where your roof is in its lifespan and only recommending needed service. It was our pleasure repairing your roof!
Don Y.
5.0
08/08/2017
Fast and efficient crew completed job in 8 hours.
Description of Work
New Roof, strip and replace
Category
roofing, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your fabulous feedback! We pride ourselves in quality work done by our wonderful crews. We're so glad to hear that you were pleased with your new roof.
HALLIE K.
5.0
06/05/2017
Very good job!
Description of Work
Various roof repairs - replacing shingles, putting tar on leak, etc.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We were so glad to be able to repair your roof.
Timothy B.
5.0
05/03/2017
Thorough inspection and repair
Description of Work
Diagnose and repair roof leak
Category
roofing
max C.
5.0
03/21/2017
RoofAdvisor has resolved a leaking roof problem that has plagued us for over 30 years! In 1986, we purchased a home with a minor roof leak, in the attached garage, that the previous owner claimed he could fix before we took possession. He couldn’t fix it. It continued to leak whenever the rain blew in from the north. When the roof was ready for replacement 5 years later (1992), we paid a brand name roofing company to install a second layer of shingles, believing they would be able to fix the leak. However, their efforts failed to resolve the problem. Given this experience, we were very apprehensive about consulting more roofing contractors. Over the years, we tried various do-it-yourself “repairs” which slowed the leak, but did not stop it. More years passed and water damage slowly accrued. Recently, two more leaks sprang to life. Now what should we do? Desperate, we recently contacted a well advertised, multi-faceted home improvement company, and asked for them to come out and advise us. An appointment was scheduled, but they didn’t show up. Their 800-number salesperson told us they couldn’t fix problem roofs like ours, and that we should have a roof inspection performed. Not quite the answer we expected, but it turned out to be good advice. We Googled “roof inspectors”, and discovered RoofAdvisor. After speaking with a RoofAdvisor project manager, an appointment was made with a roof inspector to conduct a thorough, free inspection. He carefully checked everything, inside and out, and provided us with a compressive report of his findings. He predicted that there was something wrong with the installation of one or more flash cards behind the siding above the leak. He assured us that the root cause could be confirmed after a tear off of the two layers of old shingles, and the then fixed as part of a new roof installation. Other than the leaks, the old shingles were holding up well after 25 years, but nearing expected end of life. Anxious to have the leaks resolved, we decided to consider immediate roof replacement. After bringing us up-to-date on roofing technology and materials, he let us pick a shingle style/color and warranty that was the best match for our budget and quality expectations. He then prepared an on-the-spot cost estimate which we were relieved to find affordable. We believe it is much less than we would have paid elsewhere. The next day, the RoofAdvisor project manager called to schedule the drop off of a dumpster for the tear-off debris, and roof delivery of the new roofing materials for the following Wednesday. The roofing crew was scheduled for the following two days. Upon the roofing crew’s arrival, we were relieved when the foreman confirmed that he had reviewed the inspector’s analysis, and was aware of our concerns. He expressed confidence in their ability to determine root cause and resolve all leaks.As predicted by the roof inspector, the roofing crew discovered that a flash card was missing in the original construction. After replacing water damaged wood, new flash cards were installed and the new shingles installed. What a relief! Despite the cold weather, the crew worked very hard for two days to complete the roof replacement, and conducted a thorough cleanup. The waste dumpster was picked up the following day. If we’re still alive in 30 years, we’ll plan on going with RoofAdvisor again. Meanwhile, we will recommend RoofAdvisor to others. Thank you Elise, Chris, Jim, and the hard working crew! Job well done!
Description of Work
Replaced our leaking roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your fabulous feedback! It has truly been a pleasure working with you. I can only imagine how frustrating that persistent of a leak must have been, and I'm so glad that we were able to diagnose it and fix it for you. Elise, Chris, and Jim (as well as our installation technicians) are very valuable members of our team. We're so glad you're pleased.
Rebecca J T.
5.0
09/07/2016
They did a great job, and guarantee their work for a year. Very pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
Fixed leaks in roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very kindly. It was our pleasure to repair your roof.
William T.
5.0
08/01/2016
They did a great job. Awesome people
Description of Work
Repaired my roof and cleaned the roof
Category
roofing, roof cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artuso Seasonal Services

    We offer quality and affordable gutter and window cleaning services.  

    Angi Certified

    Michigan Elite Window Cleaning LLC

    Michigan Elite Window Cleaning LLC is the best choice for Inside/outside window cleaning and gutter cleaning on residential homes and commercial buildings. Come to us for professional and courteous workers, and excellent work for a fair price!  

    Angi Certified

    MZK Home Improvement & Roofing

    Most people who have home improvement or repair work on their home are concerned with quality work and materials, efficient use of materials and budget, and they want to work with a company that is reliable and honest. Whether we do a small repair, build an addition or replace a roof on your home, our main goal is to make sure our customers are happy with the quality of the work, feel they have invested in their home wisely and know that we stand behind our workmanship. We use quality materials, meet Michigan Code, and warranty our work. We offer FREE estimates with a 30 day price guarantee. This means you have time to compare and shop. We are not the least expensive, nor are we the most expensive company you can work with - however you can be assured you are getting a fair quote, an easily understandable written estimate and that you are personally working with the owner of our company and a team of skilled professionals. Above all we know that our commitment to make our customers happy is probably one of the most important skills we have.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof Inspection and NO-LEAK Certification, Roof Cleaning, Roofing System Maintenance, Roof Repair, Roof Replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RoofAdvisor

    How is RoofAdvisor overall rated?

    RoofAdvisor is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are RoofAdvisor open?

    RoofAdvisor is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Does RoofAdvisor offer free estimates?

    No, RoofAdvisor does not offer free project estimates.

    Does RoofAdvisor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RoofAdvisor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RoofAdvisor offer a senior discount?

    No, RoofAdvisor does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by RoofAdvisor?

    Yes, RoofAdvisor offers warranties.

    What services does RoofAdvisor offer?

    RoofAdvisor offers the following services: Roof Inspection and NO-LEAK Certification, Roof Cleaning, Roofing System Maintenance, Roof Repair, Roof Replacement