Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan

4.7

(501) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102199021
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

12811 Premier Center Ct

Plymouth, MI 48170

https://precisiondoormi.com/southeast/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

"To learn about all the steps and precautions we are taking to protect our customers and our team, please visit: https://www.precisiondoormi.com/covid-19/"

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Southeast Michigan since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(501) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

408

4

36

3

26

2

9

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (492)door installation (40)home automation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 501 reviews
5.0

05/25/2022


Paul P.

Very well. The electric eyes were solidified so that they would stay in line more easily. a stronger bracket was put on the door itself where it connects to the opener. Instructions received on how and where to lubricate joints.

Description of Work
Trouble shooting and maintainence of a garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're so happy to hear you were provided with excellent service from our team. Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/25/2022


Lynda-Anne C.

Technician Jason was prompt, courteous, explained what needed to be done and why. He gave me options and explained what those options covered as well as the warranties. Jason was professional, friendly, made certain I understood what was being done and offered information as to what might be needed to be repaired in the next few years. I would definitely recommend and plan to replace the motor and remote in the near future. PRECISION DOOR SERVICE will be my company of choice.

Description of Work
Garage springs and bearings needed to be replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are always looking for ways to improve as a company and our customers' feedback is an essential part to that. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service we provided. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

05/18/2022


Paul P.

Garage door will not open Replace the springs and cables works great now

Description of Work
Garage door will not open

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're so happy to hear you were provided with excellent service from our team. Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/13/2022


Ryan Q.

Precision (and Justin) were great to work with. Punctual, knowledgeable, work completed quickly, competitively priced. We're a repeat customer and I'm sure we'll use them again.

Description of Work
Garage Door Opener Repair/Upgrade

Category garage doors,doors,home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear your experience with Justin was so positive! Thank you for choosing Precision.
5.0

04/26/2022


Justine W.

Justin was prompt cordial and showed me how to trouble shoot the problem by myself in the future. He called me back rven after he left and I was still struggling with one manuveur and walked me Through it again. He did not try to sell me anything I did not need but gave me a transparent assessment of what to anticipate down the line with an old garage door and system.

Description of Work
Garage door would not close

Category garage doors

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are so happy to hear that Justin provided you with excellent service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

03/31/2022


Tanya P.

Very good experience with an excellent Technician (Justin). Replaced springs, drums, rollers , sensors and cables. Justin really took his time and went out of his way to help with a wiring issue. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
door/opener repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear your experience with Justin was so positive! Thank you for choosing Precision.
5.0

03/22/2022


Christine L.

This is the second garage door I have had installed by this company. At my recommendation, my son and my next door neighbor both chose them also and have been very happy with their experience. I never had a single issue with my first door, but it was badly damaged in a collision with my car. I called them on a Saturday morning and Eric was there in an hour to remove the door to provide access to the garage. On Monday morning I received a call from Katie to schedule the installation and by noon on Tuesday Dustin had the door installed. Everyone was very friendly and professional. It was a pleasure doing business with all of them. I wish that I could give them 100 stars!

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are always looking for ways to improve as a company and our customers' feedback is an essential part to that. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service we provided. Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door!
5.0

03/11/2022


Kevin P.

My garage door spring broke and I called Precision Garage Door. They came out the same day and their technician, Jeff Parkes, quickly assessed the problem, he explained what needed to be done to repair the door, and he gave us an exact price for the repair. Jeff was very friendly and had the repair done quickly. I couldn’t have had a better experience. Thanks so much.

Description of Work
Garage door broke

Category garage doors

Cost $720

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that your experience with Jeff was so positive! Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing Precision garage door. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/24/2022


bob F.

Excellent service. Garage door spring broke and I didn't discover it until Saturday night. I called several Angi 's top recomended sites. No luck. Then I called Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan They scheduled an appointment for Sunday. The service tech came earlier than expected. It turned out that Precision had installed that broken spring years ago. They had it in their records. It had a lifetime warrenty . The spring was replaced for free. All I had to pay for was the service call. This was Sunday and the charge was reasonable. I'm a happy camper!

Description of Work
replace broken spring on garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

Service Provider Response

We're very happy to hear you had such an excellent experience with us! Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you choosing Precision Garage Door!
5.0

01/18/2022


Patrick M.

Absolutely wonderful experience, from sales to installation. Install was quick and easy by a very experienced and courteous team led by Jon. Install is flawless and no evidence left behind! Thanks Precision Garage Door!

Description of Work
Installation of 3 new doors and openers

Category garage doors

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

Service Provider Response

We are proud to hear that our team provided you with excellent and timely service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and thank you for your business!

Services Offered

Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan

How is Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan overall rated?

Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan open?

Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan provide

Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan offer free estimates?

Yes, Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan offers free project estimates.

Does Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan offer emergency services?

Yes, Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan?

Yes, Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan offers warranties.

What services does Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan offer?

Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan offers the following services: Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Are there any services Precision Garage Door of Southeast Michigan does not offer?

Ask for Details