Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kingdom Plumbing & Drains

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

498 Farmer St

Plymouth, MI 48170

Description

Thank you for considering Kingdom! Our mission is to deliver the highest quality and service! We have been in business for more than 10 years, and have experience in the industry for over 25 years! Our top priority is to provide a worry-free experience to our customers with the the best craftsmanship possible in the most professional way....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2019


Amber M.

Had them install new insulation after an animal problem i had in my attic. It went pretty good.

Description of Work
New insulation install

Category drywall,insulation

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you for recommending our services on Angies List!
4.0

01/13/2018


Andrew M.

Overall good. Bathroom looks excellent. The workers who came to the house were skilled and professional, and cleaned up well at the end of the day. All fittings and fixtures are exactly how we wanted them, and the price seemed fair. Communication with this company is not their strongest suit. They finished well behind schedule, also. Brian is excellent, as is Tim.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/25/2017


Janet A.

From start to finish Kingdom exceeded our expectations. Their estimate by Brian was very thorough and dealing with Brian and Crystal for material selections was great. Chad and Paul were reliable, professional and always easy to deal with. We were kept informed daily on what was going to happen next and if we had any questions, Paul returned our phone calls promptly. I would classify this company as professional and extremely trustworthy, which is most important. We would definitely hire Kingdom again and recommend them to family and friends, which we have already done.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

4.0

08/15/2017


Kyesha G.

My husband and I decided to purchased our first home and that purchase was a fixer-upper. The home that we were interested in had been in a bad fire. The damage was mostly cosmetic, thankfully. We got a great deal, but it needed a lot of work. The entire home would be renovated. We decided to use an FHA 203k Renovation loan. This is a unique federal loan and we needed a bank and contractor with experience in order for the process to be as smooth as possible. Kingdom Construction & Remodel was our choice since they quoted within our budget and were very friendly. They were professional and knowledgeable of our special loan which gave us comfort. Kingdom also has secretaries that handle the communication, (Peggy and Crystal) Brian handles the finance side, and Chad, the project head. The initial start of the process went smoother than we expected. We had all of the paperwork done and renovation started mid Dec. 2016. The job was done by different sub-contractors hired by Kingdom. They only thing we had an issue with was communication. There were times we contacted Kingdom for updates and it would take a week for a response. There were a few times the home sat dormant for weeks and we just wanted explanations. The ordering of materials and product selection process seemed a bit scattered, but we got it done. Overall, we are happy with the work done on the home. The work is so good that the neighbors are asking who did it. There were a few hiccups, which we hear is normal in this type of situation and there were a few repairs in the home that needed to be fine-tuned which they took care of. There were a few things that were missed like our screen for the back door, which we are still awaiting repair. Kingdom is a good company and I hope they learned from working from us, as we gained knowledge of contractor partnership and renovation from them.

Description of Work
Complete Home remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,marble & granite,dumpster service,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

5.0

07/17/2017


Anthony N.

Tim, Brian and Joe have been to our home several times in the last few months. We used Kingdom Construction for our Kitchen Remodel and to repair our basement after a flood. They have done FANTASTIC work and we will use them for our upcoming Bathroom remodel. The crew is friendly, they clean up after themselves, they start early and work hard all day! They have earned our trust and the least we can do is recommend them! Kingdom is our choice for home improvement projects!

Description of Work
Tim, Brian and Joe have been to our home several times in the last few months. We used Kingdom Construction for our Kitchen Remodel and to repair our basement after a flood. They have done FANTASTIC work and we will use them for our upcoming Bathroom remodel. The crew is friendly, they clean up after themselves, they start early and work hard all day! They have earned our trust and the least we can do is recommend them! Kingdom is our choice for home improvement projects!

Category drywall,remodeling,dumpster service,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you on your projects and hope you enjoy all of the new features of your home. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

07/12/2017


alan S.

Great Jeff and Joe did an excellent job trimming the interior and paid attention to detail Jeff did a good drywall fix.They worked very hard and effieciently. I would highly recommend them and will definately use them for future projects.

Description of Work
interior house trim

Category drywall,woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We are dedicated to treating our customers with the utmost care while providing quality workmanship. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
4.0

05/11/2017


Linda M.

Brian visited the house and provided a written list of all work/items included in the estimate. During the entire process, Brian was very responsive and answered all questions promptly and clearly. The quality of communication with the office staff varied and was not always clear or timely. A recommendation for hard-wired smoke alarms was made and described as required but after some independent research I learned that these were not necessary. On several occasions I was told that workers were coming that day but then they didn't appear. Some work needed to be redone and this was completed successfully without any hassle. The workers did not partition that area of the basement off with plastic, so I was left with clean-up at the end of the project. The project took longer than estimated to complete. This could matter to a homeowner who has a tight deadline. There were some frustrations but, in the end, the quality of the work was good and the price did not deviate from the estimate. I think Kingdom Construction has the potential to become an excellent company.

Description of Work
Kingdom installed a half-bath in the basement and replaced the bottom set of steps into the basement.

Category drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,basement remodeling

5.0

01/13/2016


Susan H.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,garage doors,hardwood floor,siding,woodworking,house painters,basement remodeling

5.0

07/10/2015


Nicole S.

Because this was such a large job ($36,000 completed 4/1/15-7/9/15), I'm going to break it down into categories. It's important to note that we contracted with Kingdom only, and I'll specify what was handled by their employees versus the workers they subbed out. Also, the city of Royal Oak took much, much longer to issue our building permit than normal (3 weeks), so Kingdom had to juggle crews and subs to keep people available to start once the permit was approved. General Carpentry: This was handled completely by Kingdom. It included knocking down the existing drywall ceiling, cutting a doorway for the added bathroom, steel frame studs, insulation, flooring, drop ceiling and finish carpentry (trim, doors, etc.) We can not say enough about how much we loved the people from Kingdom. Brian, the lead carpenter, is quite possibly the nicest, easiest person to work with we've had in home improvement situations. All of the guys were friendly, respectful, and cleaned up after themselves. Electrical: (subbed out to Starving Electrician) It involved running all new wiring for all outlets, recessed lighting, bathroom fan/light, and vanity light. Again, another wonderful contractor to work with. Professional, friendly, and we would gladly work with him directly for future electrical jobs. Plumbing: (subbed out) Since we added a bathroom, this was a huge job. The floor was cut up (approx. 10') to run pipes from our existing stack/plumbing connections to the new bathroom locations. We also had to unexpectedly install a backflow valve in front of our house, which they also did. I will say that they did a great job with the big things, running the new pipes, the backflow valve, etc. We did have one issue where when they came back to install the toilet, sink faucet, and shower faucet/shower head. At one point the gentleman installing the shower head said he had to get a different "pipe fixture" and would be back. He came back, finished, then left without saying anything. I went to look and the shower head that we had picked out from the beginning (two piece with a stationary head and a pull down hand held) had been replaced with a simple shower head that when on, hit about 18" from the top of the back wall of the shower. I contacted Chad (owner of Kingdom) and he sent the plumber back out to install the correct shower head. A different gentleman came the next day, "fixed" the issue, then left without saying anything. This time the correct two piece shower head was installed, but instead of the nice (brushed nickel) pipe that comes with the shower head to connect it to the wall, he had used plain pipes that would be inside a wall. We called Chad again and his guys ended up fixing it correctly within an hour or so. HVAC: (subbed out) Ran new ducts and cold air return. Wonderful guy, always said hello and goodbye, always cleaned up after himself. Egress Window: (subbed out) Installed egress window below grade with escape ladder and steel grate. Great guys and extremely fast. Showed up first thing in the morning and were done by noon I believe. This was done next to our neighbors driveway (houses are basically driveway to driveway here) and they made sure to clean up extremely well. Drywall: (subbed out, then completed by owner of Kingdom) Installed new drywall in the finished space, cladded a few walls that previously had bad drywall. This was easily the worst, most frustrating part of the entire project. Initially, we were happy with the drywall once it was hung and initially taped and mudded. The installer refused to clad two walls and insisted on skim coating them instead. We warned him that it wouldn't work (we had issues with paint bubbling and then peeling off what we believe was wallpaper) but he insisted it would be fine. We found 50+ areas where the mudding was bad. Popped screws not fixed, bad corners, bad seams, etc. he told us just to prime everything because it would hide most of it. My husband took time off work to make sure it was primed in time to keep working but we found even more problems. My husband called Chad, who sent the drywall guy back to fix things. Upon asking what the plan was for the day, my husband immediately received an attitude from the drywall guy. They went back and forth about the issues (primarily the wall that was skimmed was bubbling) and my husband walked away, saying that Chad would be there shortly to sort it out. As he was walking away, we heard the drywall guy curse at him. Once Chad arrived, all of us stood in the basement to discuss the issues. The drywall guy was being sarcastic, defensive, and unprofessional. I eventually asked Chad to come outside with my husband and I since what was supposed to be a professional conversation had just become bickering. Chad handled the situation very professionally and the subcontractor was fired from our job. Chad finished the drywall himself and did a wonderful job. In the end, we are very, very happy with our basement. It is amazing the transformation Kingdom was able to accomplish. We struggled with a grade because while everything Kingdom did was great, we contracted with them and therefore consider them responsible for the subs they chose. Most were great, one was okay, one was a disaster. We were bothered by a couple things: -The quote, while seemingly inclusive, left off things that were needed for code per our city. These ended up being additional costs that were unplanned that could have been easily discovered ahead of time. -This goes along with the first item, but when we contracted with a professional, we assumed (erroneously) that the contractor would know what would be code for renovating a basement in our city. We questioned what R value the insulation would be and were told there wouldn't be any because it wasn't quoted. A five minute phone call to the building department told us we needed at least R11. We technically failed rough plumbing inspection because by code, new renovations must install a backflow valve. Those two items added almost $3000 to our bill. Again, frustrating as the homeowner who hired a professional to handle the nuisance of permits and code. In the end, it was a massive project. We spent a lot of time with these people in our home and spent a lot of money to complete it. Everyone at Kingdom was wonderful and we felt comfortable with them in our home and around our young kids. We're very happy we chose to go with them.

Description of Work
Job entailed renovating basement (post flooding and professional abatement) to add a full bath and finish the main area as a living room/play area with egress window. This also included continuing the flooring up the stairway to the back foyer of the house.

Category drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,basement remodeling

5.0

02/10/2015


Lawrence W.

To call Kingdom Construction a contractor is like calling Mario Batali a cook. Everything they execute is with artisanship and eye for detail. This was a complete rehab project and required craftsmanship and quality. From a beautiful execution of ceramic tile in a completely redesigned bathroom, long-run installation of bamboo flooring, matching the fireplace base with the same granite as the kitchen countertops, finding the exact ledgestone for the fireplace surround, expert painting, creating a custom mantle, replacing drywall, complete tear off and installation of vinyl siding, installing cabinetry, creating living space where none existed, to every other aspect of their work I can't find enough superlatives to express my opinion. Chad and Bryan are excellent at making your vision a reality. They are a pleasure to work with and listen to your explanations. They work hard, they show up on time, they complete the work they take on, they are honest and trustworthy. This was a huge project and they delivered on everything I envisioned. I am very specific in my requests for the most part, but as they learned my likes and dislikes offered suggestions that enhanced the outcome. Kingdom Construction is my trusted adviser, collaborator, and "go to" company for high quality results at a fair price. They're not the least expensive nor the most expensive but the value and quality received along with minimal stress encountered during the project easily make them worth an extremely high recommendation. They're currently quoting another project for me, and that should be testimonial enough. It's an added bonus to find a great group of workers that doesn't fill the air with profanity, cleans up the work site each and every day before leaving, treats neighbors of the workplace with respect, and conduct themselves in a thoroughly professional manner all day, every day. Another aspect about this company that needs to be highlighted is their firm belief in giving back. I applaud them for the work they do outside of construction to help make this a better world. There should be more Kingdom Constructions in not only the business world, but throughout society.

Description of Work
Vinyl Siding Windows Flooring Addition (extra bedroom) Drywall Ceramic Bath Cabinets Painting Fireplace make-over Garage Door Reverse Gable Front entrance Cement work

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,garage doors,hardwood floor,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,fireplaces,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

5.0

02/10/2015


linda E.

The were all very professional. They did a good job and did it in a timely matter. There price was fair

Description of Work
They installed a new flat roof and reface the parking lot of the church

Category concrete repair,roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Type Landscape Co

    Over 41 years of operation in Outstanding Landscape design, Paver's, Hardscaping, Retaining walls and Drainage Systems, installations. All Type Landscape was founded in 1979, 41 years ago with one goal in mind - to provide full range superior landscaping services, including landscaping, hardscaping and drainage solutions, all at affordable rates. Our company has grown over the years from a few person operation into a full staff of professionals able to meet your every landscaping needs. We are dedicated to building long term relationships with our clients by providing the highest standard of quality on each and every project we do. Our reputation for customer satisfaction in the S/E Michigan area is what has made All Type Landscape an award winning customer service company.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Town & Country Door LLC

    In business since 1995, we have serviced all makes and models of garage doors and automatic openers within the Metro Detroit area. We have built our strong reputation by providing quality service at prices you can afford. So, go ahead and give us a call. Our experienced service professionals are ready to repair your garage door – right now. We can have your garage door up and running fast and reliably with same day service Monday through Sunday. That’s right; we’re open every day. If we can’t fix it, your service call is free. Our friendly customer service representatives will take careful notes to understand your garage service needs. We then schedule same-day service by one of our skilled garage door repair professionals. We service all makes and models of garage doors and automatic openers with high-quality, brand-name parts, such as LiftMaster, Stanley and Genie garage door openers. Ask about our 3 year part warranty.  

    Offers by Town & Country Door LLC on Angi
    Tarnow Doors Inc

    When you are in need of garage doors of the highest quality, Tarnow Doors has got what you're looking for. Our company has a large showroom that features a vast array of garage doors, door openers, entry doors, storm doors and motorized screens. We also offer products from leading door manufacturers, such as Clopay, LiftMaster, Therma Tru, Fox Aluminum Products. Additional email - budattarnow@yahoo.com, Phone # 800-822-7302.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling General Construction Home Additions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kingdom Plumbing & Drains

    How is Kingdom Plumbing & Drains overall rated?

    Kingdom Plumbing & Drains is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kingdom Plumbing & Drains open?

    Kingdom Plumbing & Drains is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Kingdom Plumbing & Drains provide

    Kingdom Plumbing & Drains accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offers free project estimates.

    Does Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kingdom Plumbing & Drains?

    Yes, Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offers warranties.

    What services does Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offer?

    Kingdom Plumbing & Drains offers the following services: Bathroom Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling General Construction Home Additions