Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barry's Animal Control

With Angi since August 2009

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8452 Kinloch St

Dearborn Heights, MI 48127

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
LaSonia W.
5.0
03/24/2018
Company was very responsive. Came back frequently to check traps. Made suggestions on keeping animals out. Would use them again.
Description of Work
Animal trapping
Category
animal removal
Rob C.
5.0
04/03/2017
Excellent. They were in and out quickly and don't kill the animals.
Description of Work
I had a raccoon and some babies in my chimney, that fell into my fireplace when the flue broke. Barry's was the only place that would send some one over the same day I called and removed the raccoon's very quickly. They were friendly and professional. I will call the first anytime I need animal control services
Category
animal removal
Michael J.
5.0
06/30/2016
I can't tell you how wonderful Dan and his team were. He was always professional and shared a lot of info from his years of experience trapping animals. I would refer Barry's to anyone if they want the experts on the case for animal removal. Thanks again guys.
Description of Work
Barry's Animal control was so diligent in capturing the mother raccoon and 5 babies from our attic at our home. Through a series of multiple visits and calls, they were successful in removing all 6 animals!
Category
animal removal
john V.
4.0
12/30/2015
Great. Got the ground hog. Remember to close the traps at night or you will get Raccoons. I let them out myself because they charge you extra for that.
Description of Work
remove a ground hog
Category
animal removal
CJ S.
4.0
11/17/2015
Barry stated that cost of removing the first pest and the service fee were combined an d would be taken out of the $125 I charged on my visa; And any additional pests $80 each. Services were completed satisfactorily however when I received a copy of my final bill Barry had charged be an additional $80. However Barry corrected the over charge.
Description of Work
Inspected attic for evidence of pest. Trapped and removed squirrel from roof. Repaired hole in flange.
Category
animal removal
Steven S.
5.0
11/10/2015
It went well. He and his wife were very nice and professional. He followed up as promised.
Description of Work
Checked roof and attic for rodents. Sealed possible entry points on roof. Set traps for potential rodents.
Category
animal removal
donna M.
5.0
10/08/2015
Barry has and excellent work ethic. He set traps on my roof after a raccoon was seen sleeping on my roof above my porch on several nights. He set two traps on my roof one above my porch and one in the back of the house by an attic fan. The mother raccoon was caught about 9 pm that night. The fan was repaired and a screen placed over the fan. Traps were set in the attic and two babies were caught in one trap and one baby in another. Barry came and removed the animals and came back latter and re-set the traps. Another baby was caught the next evening. Barry came back and removed the baby. The following day he came back and searched the attic for additional animals and to locate any damage. Barry had to come several days and sometimes more than once during the day. He always showed up when he said he would come and did everything he promised. Several other companies told me that I couldn't have raccoons in my attic because of the high temperatures, but not Barry. Barry was easy to talk with and he explained everything. I would highly recommend Barry's Animal Control.
Description of Work
Removed a mother raccoon and 4 babies.
Category
animal removal
Todd T.
5.0
10/05/2015
Very friendly and knowledgeable - would recommend their services.
Description of Work
Set multiple traps around the yard to catch a groundhog. Filled up holes with concrete.
Category
animal removal
Othella L T.
5.0
10/08/2014
.
Description of Work
He searched the premises for small animals, as well as pointed out entry points were small animals could enter our house. Determined that it was a mouse/mice in our drop ceiling on the lower level. Set traps in various places and came back early the next morning and found a mouse in one trap and disposed of it.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Lisa M.
5.0
07/07/2014
They gave us a price of $180, which we thought included catching the squirrels. It didn't and that resulted in a much higher $$.
Description of Work
Laid traps for Squirrels on roof, removed squirrels, repaired damaged areas.
Category
animal removal
Anne R.
5.0
06/06/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They were out the same day I called. They kept me informed about progress. Very friendly and professional. I have already recommended .
Category
animal removal
Ling Q.
1.0
05/03/2014
He called back at 1:30 and said he will come back tomorrow to remove the babies. I am afraid they will die before he gets here. I want him to remove them today. He hung up on me.
Description of Work
He put a cage on my roof. Then, the next day there was a raccoon in the cage. Thursday, he came back to remove the raccoon. He went in our attic. He said there's nothing there. He said he would come back on Friday to put on screens on our vents. Friday evening, he came back to pick up payment. Later that night, we heard the sound of the babies. We didn't know if it was baby raccoons or birds. This morning, I heard the sound again. I called and left a message and sent a text that there were still raccoon babies in the attic.
Category
animal removal
Margaret S.
5.0
02/06/2014
They came out, evaluated our critter problem, trapped the animal and made it very difficult for any to get back in. Exactly what I needed to be done. Very pleasant,too. :)
Description of Work
.
Category
animal removal
Jacqueline W.
5.0
07/22/2013
Barry was excellent! Provided me with a verbal quote when I was trying to determine what to do. Gave me some great tips to determine if the skunks were actually living in my yard before coming out to do the job (why contract with animal services if you're not 100% sure there are animals to be removed). Came out promptly and set 5 traps throughout my yard where we had seen skunks earlier in the week. So far he's been back 4 times to do pickups of trapped baby skunks (7 so far!) and rebait and replace traps. Always professional, prompt and friendly. Even showing my fascinated children the animals (from a safe distance, of course!) As an animal lover myself, I appreciate the fact that he relocates the critters to a wooded environment they can call home. Granted, no one wants to pay to have pests removed from their yard but I have to say, it's money well spent and Barry has made it a pleasant experience. I don't want to have to do business with him again (seriously, who wants skunks?)...but if it's needed, he will be the FIRST person I call.
Description of Work
Barry removed a family of skunks that took up residence in our yard.
Category
animal removal
Keith J.
5.0
06/21/2013
Easy to get a hold of, on time and got the job done. Absolutely NO problems. Everything went well. Very pleasant to work with. He came set up traps (several times) and removed them. After a few days when there were no more squirrels he plugged the hole. He also plugged holes on our shed.
Description of Work
Removed a family of squirrels from our roof/attic and plugged up the hole.
Category
animal removal
PATRICIA J.
5.0
05/16/2013
We were happy to not have any large critters in the and quot;attic,and quot; and very glad that we didn't have to check the other traps!!
Description of Work
Thought we had an animal trapped in the space between a dropped ceiling and the roof in my husband's office behind the garage.We discovered that there was no animal in that space but one probably in the garage (probably noisy mice). The owner came out to set the traps and then to check on them. One of them disappeared!
Category
animal removal
Orson W.
5.0
10/23/2012
This is my second call on Barry. A woodpecker had created a hole in one location. In another location, some small creature had found its way into the attic of the house due to poor construction and was scratching at night. I called Barry, mentioned my problem, and he was at my house the next morning. Barry inspected the locations. Thankfully, no creature had made a nest yet. He patched up both the woodpecker hole. He found three cracks near the location where a creature had been scratching in the attic and patched those. He also recommended some landscape modifications to reduce wildlife's access to our house. The creatures have not returned.
Description of Work
Barry patched up a total of four gaps. One was created by a woodpecker, but three were created from poor construction.
Category
animal removal
Judith B.
5.0
09/27/2012
He gave suggestions of things that I can do instead of possibly just coming out and doing something that lead to work. He has good honesty.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Barry's Animal Control for pest control and exterminating. I called them but I didn't use them. When he called back when I couldn't reach them he was very helpful because I was inquiring about what to do about a problem with the chipmunk and he gave me some other suggestions and was not even necessary for him to come out but he was very nice.
Category
pest control
David H.
5.0
09/26/2012
unknown
Description of Work
We called Barry's because we thought we had a raccoon that had broke into our attic. His first recommendation was a test we could do to see if the critter was still hanging around. If not he said there would be no reason for him to come out. That was easy. Yes the raccoon was still using our attic. Barry then came out to catch the guy. Which he did in one night. Next he recommended we check for a girlfriend. Same test as the first time cover the opening with cardboard the raccoon will bust thought it. No girl friend now it's time to fix the hole permanently.
Category
animal removal
Janet R.
5.0
03/28/2012
I liked them. They were really courteous. They came out quickly. They followed up. The price was good. I think they knew what they were doing.
Description of Work
I used Barry's Animal Control for pest control.
Category
pest control
Orson W.
5.0
09/02/2011
I had just moved into a new home. There was a woodpecker hole in the side of the house. It didn't take much time before a bird nested and hatched a family. Cute, but the chicks were loud and invited bugs. I called Barry based on prior good experience with mice. He came to my house just 2 hours after I called and had removed the nest and patched the whole as he promised. On top of that, he did a visual inspection around the house and identified gaps or holes where rodents could potentially enter and nest. Barry did what he said he would do, when he said he would do it by, and at reasonable cost. Based on a prior experience with mice, he also appears to have a good eye for where rodents like to go in order to propose simple countermeasures (such as caulking in the right spots).
Description of Work
Birds had nested in a woodpecker hole in my siding. Barry removed the nest and patched the hold.
Category
animal removal
Jennifer T.
5.0
06/07/2011
Barry was called on May 27th and came out the next morning. I had been hearing scratching and squealing in between my walls but of course it was not going on when Barry came by. He went all around the house, the attic and the roof to find holes and cracks where animals may be getting in. Barry found possible entry paths and set traps the first day for both squirrels and field mice. Sure enough a squirrel was caught outside the entry path as well as a mouse was found in the attic. Barry continued to set traps and come back and check them daily while putting paper in the entry paths to make sure that was where they were coming in. The next week he came back and cemented the entry paths as well as tightened my gutters which were another possible entry path. During this I continued to hear scratching and squealing in the wall periodically especially once the entry paths were closed. Barry then came back and cut into the wall where the noise was coming from as a last resort. He pulled out 5 baby red squirrels, trapped them and closed the holes back up. Barry worked around my schedule and gave me a great price considering all the work he did.
Description of Work
Found entry paths of the animals, trapped animals, sealed paths of entry.
Category
animal removal
DONNA K.
5.0
03/18/2011
Barry's Animal Control was called on the morning of 3/11. He came out that afternoon. He was punctual and completed his inspection quickly and thoroughly. He placed the traps, fixed the vent in the attic, and gave instructions to call him if any animals were caught. The first ground squirrel was trapped that evening. The second ground squirrel was trapped on Saturday. On Sunday he fixed the cold air intake to the fireplace. There is no longer the pitter-pat of little feet running above our ceiling. We are very pleased with the outcome.
Description of Work
Barry inspected the house for entrances used by the ground squirrels. He then placed several traps close to the two entrances found. He returned several times to remove the trapped animals during the next two days. He then closed the two entrances that the animals were using.
Category
animal removal
M K.
5.0
08/26/2009
He was helpful and friendly. The price was reasonable. He was definitely responsive. I am very satisfied with his work.
Description of Work
I called Barry to rescue some squirrels. He had to search for the squirrels in various places including the roof which he did and rescued them.
Category
animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    CJB Pest & Mosquito Control

    ***CLOSED 1/31/23 through 2/26/23*** At CJB Pest and Mosquito Control we provide over 90 years family experience of knowledge combined with exceptional service. Our knowledgeable staff and state certified technicians will not only provide you with the best options to eliminate your problem, but focus on informing you, the home/business owner on how to help prevent future problems in your home or business. Detailed inspection reports, pest information sheets, and environmental recommendations are provided with most services. We can also provide quotes for pest-proofing (sealing up) your home. Proper pest control treatment for your home is an investment; you want a company who will be sensitive to your needs as a home or business owner. Our family will treat you like family. Providing only the best in pest elimination and preventive programs.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Pest EZ

    Pest EZ is a family owned & operated Eco friendly Pest control and Wildlife Management company. We provide services to residential and commercial customers throughout Michigan. We provide building & home inspections, pest control, wildlife trapping and management, building & home repairs and attic insulation. Only 1 discount can be applied at a time. animal control, ants, bat, bat removal, bats, bee, bee removal,bees, carpenter ants, critter control ,exterminating, mice, pest, pest inspection, pest removal, skunk, spiders, wasp  

    Angi Certified

    Brasseurs Animal Removal

    With over 10 years of experience, Brasseurs Animal Removal is a leader in the industry. We are locally owned and operated that is insured that handles all of your pest control needs with a sense of urgency while being as humane as possible. Any repairs that we take care of come with a 5 year warranty. We look forward to building long lasting relationships with every client that we work with. Book an appointment with us today or call us if this is an emergency. We are available 24 hours for urgent matters.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barry's Animal Control

    How is Barry's Animal Control overall rated?

    Barry's Animal Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does Barry's Animal Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Barry's Animal Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.