Albert A. Karapetyan

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2014

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4711 Rhode Island Ave

Hyattsville, MD 20781

Description

I am a sole proprietor who has been in the business of welding and metal fabrication/restoration for 11 years. I offer free estimates, and present a detailed written estimate in accordance with the customers desired result. I do not sub-contract my work. I enjoy creating a beautiful product!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
welding (19)metal fabrication (17)iron work (14)handyman (9)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
5.0

03/12/2021

Albert and his crew did excellent work. Fairly new townhome where the iron railings began to rust much sooner than expected. His team paid attention to details and cleaned, roughed out, sanded and painted the railings. They look like new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and painted rusted wrought iron porch railing

CATEGORY handyman service,wrought iron

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Albert was very easy to work with. He also does very good quality work. Another craftsman who made a railing for my family years ago reached out to him and gave me his info, saying he had a fair price. Albert was gracious and we worked together until we figured out exactly what I wanted. The railing looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New railing installed

CATEGORY handyman service,wrought iron

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

5.0

11/10/2020

Absolutely perfect! I was able to meet with him that day and arrange everything! Thanks so much!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A hand rail installed

CATEGORY handyman service,metal restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much!
5.0

10/13/2020

Exceptional work performed by Mr. Karapetyan and Crew. Will most definitely use his services again if need arises and would highly recommend his services to others with no reservations as I have already done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced and painted metal stairwell post (exterior).

CATEGORY handyman service,metal restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

Images

Photo for Albert A. Karapetyan  - 4711 Rhode Island Ave, Hyattsville, MD - 38945146
5.0

10/04/2020

He came for an estimate within 2 days, e-mailed the estimate within a day, and followed up a few days later. He was very professional. As soon as he had the materials, he finished the job the following day. Very well done, attention to detail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A rail for the back stairwell.

CATEGORY handyman service,wrought iron,metal restoration

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much!
5.0

10/03/2020

Mr. Karapetyan was on point with his appointment time as he clearly explained what the job entailed. His pricing for the job was fair as I had compared prices and most of all the quality of his work is AWESOME. I AM A HAPPY CUSTOMER and would highly recommend his services without any hesitations. Thanks Mr. Karapetyan and Crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut and replace rusted out legs attaching to railing to base of concrete.

CATEGORY metal restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

Images

Photo for Albert A. Karapetyan  - 4711 Rhode Island Ave, Hyattsville, MD - 38920908

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much!
4.0

09/29/2020

I was very impressed with the ability to complete the job immediately once estimate was accepted. I believe the price was fair; but, I am far from being an expert on pricing this particular job. Be that as it may, i am satified with the work and will be having the provider bidding on an upcoming job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sanded and repainted exterior metal rails & resecured one of the rails

CATEGORY handyman service,metal restoration

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much!
5.0

09/19/2020

He did a great job. Reasonable price and quality work. He was very responsive to email and text.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A step on my metal stoop needed replacement.

CATEGORY welding,metal restoration

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, so much!
5.0

09/08/2020

Albert Karapteyan is amazing. He responded quickly and also did the work quickly. (We're in the process of doing repairs to our entire house and he was the first contractor to get back to me and to complete his work.) His estimates came in much lower than the competitors and the work is impeccable. It was a pleasure to do business with him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
front steps repair and front iron fence repair

CATEGORY handyman service,welding,metal restoration

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

5.0

08/01/2020

Excellent. Albert and his team did a great job. Showed up on the scheduled day and completed the work on-time. Quality of work was excellent, better than I had expected. Our steps look great. The steps and fence should last for many more years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair, weld, clean, and paint old iron front steps and fencing

CATEGORY welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, glad that you are satisfied with the work.

Services Offered

Mobile Welding Services, Metal Railing Repair & Fabrication, Wrought Iron Fences & Gates

Services Not Offered

Roofing, Woodworking, Art/Decor Restoration, Car Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes