Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AFFORDABLE LOCKSMITH, INC.

4.9

(87) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
296
Trade License Locale
baltimore
Trade License Authority
DLLR
Trade License Expiration
12/13/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1727 Champlain Dr

Gwynn Oak, MD 21207

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Call or Text us : (443)729-6005 ***LOCAL, PRO, LOW PRICE*** www.affordablelocksmithsusa.com Warranty, Same Day Service. Problem after problem - one time trip guarantee. since 2000,Commercial,Residential.Auto,Safe.... www.affordablelocksmithsusa.com, where we have many more great reviews! We usually can provide SAME DAY SERVICE! We at Affordable Locksmith, Inc., we are a locally owned and operated company with over 19 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of locksmith services that are customize to each individual project. We specialize in home and business, as well as some auto, especially door install and repair such as dragging , sagging and alignment. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! We accept cash, check, and credit cards....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(87) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

80

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (87)
Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
1.0

07/22/2021

In the 4th week after the work was done, the key couldn't get in. The lock doesn't work on both doors. The key doesn't work to unlock the knob.

Description of Work
Lock on the door

Category locksmith

Cost $490

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

I charged $200 13 lock cylinders rekeys I replaced one lock cylinder with drilling. Those 2 locks were bad but she refused to pay.
5.0

04/18/2021

He suggested using the same key as the front door so all the doors would be keyed alike. I hadn’t thought of this and it was a great idea. He was a real gentleman and even took his shoes off before coming in the house. Also, called to say he was still on another job and would be a little late. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your good review
5.0

04/02/2021

Excellent. Sun called two minutes after I finished the request on Angi and we scheduled a same day appointment. He arrived early, got right to work, and finished quickly. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your good review
5.0

03/04/2021

Mr. Lee was great. Very prompt, friendly and professional. Went the extra mile to complete the job right. Highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

12/06/2020

Affordable Locksmith is highly recommended. Sun Lee fixed 4 locks in my house so they worked correctly and so we could use one key for all the locks. He did an excellent job at a very reasonable price. Sun Lee was a very nice and professional person to work with.

Description of Work
Fixed 4 Locks

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm sure that your good review of my work will be of great help to my business grow it up. Thank you so much.
5.0

10/31/2020

Mr. Li was wonderful. He was prompt, professional, personable, and did an excellent job. His prices were also extremely reasonable. I had the same job done 6 years ago for twice as much. I would definitely recommend his company.

Description of Work
Lock changed and 4 keys made for it.

Category locksmith

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

10/22/2020

The gentleman contacted me directly, to set a date & time. He was punctual, worked quickly and professionally. While his price was a little higher than I expected, it was not unreasonable.

Description of Work
I wanted the locks changed on the three main doors of my house.

Category locksmith

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry for your unsatisfied the price but I think you don't know the market price. 3 doors 6 locks regular price is $223 (service call $49, each lock rekey$29) you paid $179 that is discount price. I've been charge everyone discount price and I'll... and I think I gave you 4-5 Keys for NO CHARGE.
5.0

10/05/2020

Excellent. Mr Sun was professional, careful, and did excellent work.

Description of Work
Locks re keyed and some additional repairs

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your excellent review 😃
5.0

10/04/2020

awesome...sun was responsive, punctual and task-oriented

Description of Work
Install deadbolt with creating hole for deadbolt, install and key door knobs and deadbolt, access garage door lock and patio door lock

Category locksmith

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your good review.
5.0

08/19/2020

The service was excellent. I called Affordable Locksmith and Sun arrived within 30 minutes after my call. Sun was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was able to fix everything quickly and now they are working well. I would definitely recommend their services to others.

Description of Work
Repair locks and adjustment on door.

Category locksmith

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Services Offered

* Moving New Location ? - New Key made without changing the locks - * Replaced locks - Good quality and strong locks(Commercial 2nd Grade) charge same as residential locks. * Key made on spot - as many as you want. up to 5 keys no charge. * Repair - Master(pro) locksmith with 18 yrs experience.( Problem after problem-one time trip guaranty, any type of locks and situation are welcome! ) * commercial Door hardware,locks.ETC.

Services Not Offered

YES - OFFERED / Do you know that door opened with credit card ? - Wrong installment of the locks. if they did the right job, it can't be ! YES - we can correct that !! * Keyless locks with best deal - Keyless digital locks are popular lately. you can find best deal with us! simply you can call 443-687-0436 * Door dragging, sagging - Not works properly - all the door and locks issue are welcome, we will offered 100 % satisfaction guaranty !!! ***YES YOU HAVE THE RIGHT COMPANY YOU CAN HIRE TODAY**

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes