Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Davie Mac Tile

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2015

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3780 MYSTIC VALLEY PKWY

Medford, MA 02155

Description

Artistic, high end tile installation specialist. It's amazing what a good-looking piece of art can do for a room. Imagine a new kitchen backsplash, for instance. Customers are always satisfied with how their kitchens look after a good tile work has been done. ​I have worked with clients who are up-to-date with the modern trends, seeking for good-quality and caring installers. I also partnered with designers who have high standards and are in need of installer attention to symmetry and good notion of consistency and uniformity. Serving Boston area with over 15 years experience....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2018


Lee S.

I have recently had the pleasure of hiring Davie Mac Tile to complete two bathroom projects for me. Davi is an expert! From start to finish Davi and his crew were professional, spotless, and efficient. His workmanship is really outstanding - we love looking at the finished tile work. I would HIGHLY recommend Davi and Davie Mac Tile. We wish we had more projects for him to complete!

Description of Work
Two bathroom tile projects. Master bathroom with marble tile. Guest bath with cement tile and ceramic wall tile.

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

02/02/2018


Nancy B.

I highly recommend Davie Mac tile. Davie did a meticulous job tiling our mudroom, powder room and backsplash. He was knowledgeable and paid great attention to detail. When preparing to tile our mudroom, he laid out the tile in two different directions to help me decide which looked best. It's the first thing that people see when they walk in the house and they are always commenting on how great it looks. He also tiled our powder room and backsplash with marble and did a fabulous job. He is also pleasant and polite.

Description of Work
Tiling of mudroom, powder room and kitchen backsplash.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/06/2017


ALEXANDRA G.

The job went extremely well and Davi exceeded my high standards - I'm a fussy architect. He is very experienced and organized, he comes fully prepared, and he has his own exacting standards. He invested time in the important work of preparing surfaces, and communicated consistently with me about the layout to make sure I understood options as well as constraints. He worked consistent, long hours until the job was done. Good quality tile work is not cheap, but his price was very competitive. As if all this weren't enough he is a very congenial guy and can educate you about poetic Brazilian music beyond Jobim.

Description of Work
Installation of handmade fish-scale tile at bathroom walls and floor. Installation of handmade subway tile at shower walls. Grouting. Preparation of floor and wall surfaces for tile.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/17/2017


Doug W.

Davie was responsive, courteous and polite throughout the entire process and offered several suggestions on the installation of the backsplash that my wife and I had never considered. We went with Davie's suggestions and we are extremely pleased with the results. I would definitely hire Davie to perform additional tile work at my home and would recommend him to anyone looking for someone to perform a tile installation.

Description of Work
Davie installed a glass tile backsplash in my kitchen.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your business.
5.0

07/12/2017


eugene W.

Davie and his Dad more than exceeded our expectations regarding our bathroom floor tile job. Our home was built in 1976 and the main bathroom still had the original tile. You can imagine after 40 plus years of use by many occupants including children, what a deplorable condition the floor was in. Well after interviewing several flooring contractors we decided to have Davie Mac Tile perform the task. Throughout the process, Davie and Mr. Santos were extremely professional. They conducted their work in a clean and efficient manner. The end result was of high quality and esthetically pleasing. So if you are seeking high quality workmanship, at a reasonable price, with an ease to do business with, Davie Mac Tile should be your contractor of choice. Gene and Claudia Reading, MA

Description of Work
Remove original floor tile in our main bathroom and install new tile.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

01/07/2017


Debra G.

It was a small project, but Davi did a great job. He came immediately upon receiving my inquiry for a quote, and promptly proceeded with the project. He came when he said he would, worked very cleanly, and finished within a day and a half. The fireplace looks great and I would definitely use him again!

Description of Work
We had our fireplace refinished. We re-tiled the front of the fireplace and re-tiled the threshold.

Category ceramic tile,fireplaces

5.0

10/28/2016


stephen G.

The work is excellent. Davie is an artist. He is meticulous and the job is truly a masterwork. We will need more work done in the near future and we will call Davie back. If you want your tile work done right we highly recommend Davie.

Description of Work
Davie tiled our kichen, 2 bathrooms, a back hall, and front entrance area.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/24/2016


Michele L.

Davie does impeccable work. He is thoughtful, professional, and highly skilled. He kept our space clean and communicated clearly with us throughout the renovation process. Our kitchen turned out fantastic, and Davie was the best part of the job. As a result of his work on our kitchen, we have already had him back to get an estimate for tile work in our bathroom.

Description of Work
Davie removed our old kitchen tile floor and replaced it with new tile and stone thresholds.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

5.0

10/10/2016


Marsha F.

Davie was prompt, reliable and courteous. He was very communicative as to when he could come and was able to do the job within a short time period after initial consultation. He showed up on time and ready to work, finishing the job in a timely manner. The tile we had chosen was a glass tile, which is generally more difficult to work with than ceramic and he handled it like a pro. The backsplash looks beautiful and we couldn't be happier with Davie and his work. We will be doing our upstairs bathroom next spring and will definitely call Davie for all the tile work. We highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Davie did our kitchen backsplash in glass tile.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

06/23/2016


Cecile H.

.

Description of Work
Davi did an awesome job installing a subway tile backsplash with mosaic accent and porcelain tile floors for our kitchen. We recently had him back in to install tile floors in our bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile,muralist

Service Provider Response

I'm happy to be of service to such good customers like Mr. & Mr's [Member Name Removed]. Me and my wife are so happy to have tried Hello Fresh which is an online organic food & recipe delivering service Mrs. [Member Name Removed] recommend to us. Thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Morales Marble Granite

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    US Tile

    If you're looking for a great new look for your kitchen, bathroom, floor, and so on, you've come to the right place. U.S. Tile is a tile company that installs beautiful tiles into your home to give it that fresh, new look you've always wanted. With many different options, you can find the perfect tile that fits your taste and have it installed into your home. We're a company that knows how to treat their customers right and help them find what they want. Every job is done with a great deal of care and patience to make it look absolutely flawless. Take a look at our photo gallery to see for yourself!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Tile Design Group Inc

    With over 18 years in the Ceramic Tile Industry, Tile Design Group Inc is known for our high quality service. We are a small business and it’s our mission to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers and it is our goal to build a relationship that will last a lifetime. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule a estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide quality tile installation; Prepping bathrooms walls for remodeling includes installing Durock, waterproofing and mud work for showers. Installing heating mats. Backsplash and Stone fireplace installations.

    Services Not Offered

    Remodeling entire bathrooms and kitchens; installing cabinets, countertops, painting, plastering walls and general carpentry. Plumbing and Electrical.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Davie Mac Tile

    How is Davie Mac Tile overall rated?

    Davie Mac Tile is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Davie Mac Tile open?

    Davie Mac Tile is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Davie Mac Tile provide

    Davie Mac Tile accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Davie Mac Tile offer free estimates?

    Yes, Davie Mac Tile offers free project estimates.

    Does Davie Mac Tile offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Davie Mac Tile does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Davie Mac Tile offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Davie Mac Tile offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Davie Mac Tile?

    Yes, Davie Mac Tile offers warranties.

    What services does Davie Mac Tile offer?

    Davie Mac Tile offers the following services: We provide quality tile installation; Prepping bathrooms walls for remodeling includes installing Durock, waterproofing and mud work for showers. Installing heating mats. Backsplash and Stone fireplace installations.

    Are there any services Davie Mac Tile does not offer?

    Remodeling entire bathrooms and kitchens; installing cabinets, countertops, painting, plastering walls and general carpentry. Plumbing and Electrical.