Mento Landscape & Paving Inc

4.6

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 1971 • With Angi since November 2002

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

1157 Washington St

Braintree, MA 02184

Description

Mento Landscape & Paving Inc has been incorporated for over 40 years. We are a top rated company on the BBB for over 15 years. We specialize in designing and building outdoor living spaces, outdoor kitchens, patios, walkways, retaining walls, and driveways. Give us a call for your free estimate today! Check out our blog @ mentolandscape.com to see our past and most recent projects!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

11

3

9

2

6

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Resposiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
hardscaping (50)driveway pavers (34)lawn & landscaping (22)stone & gravel (6)snow removal (1)mulch delivering (7)lawn care (5)concrete repair (4)tree service (2)firewood company (2)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
5.0

05/26/2020

Every aspect of the work was well done. I could not be more pleased with the work they did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean up areas in front and back yards and plant flowers and mulch.

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

3.0

10/17/2018

I spoke to them on the phone but after i described the job, they never responded again. It's too bad as I thought they would be good to work with but they weren't interested.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install a walkway

CATEGORY hardscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry for the miscommunication, if you message us your contact information, I will have someone reach out to you.
5.0

07/13/2018

Although there were some miscues in scheduling the job initially, Mento came on time and on the date promised, did the work perfectly (the fire pit came out so good they came back to take pictures) and finished on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
(1) they installed a stone fire pit and stone patio around it and, (2) removed cobblestones in driveway and installed an asphalt driveway.

CATEGORY driveway pavers,hardscaping

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

2.0

06/01/2018

Since Mento was referred to me by a neighbor and their reviews on Angie's List were good, I contacted them to repair or replace my driveway. They agreed to provide an estimate for both options but they never showed up. I called several times after that to re-schedule. I finally reached them to re-schedule but they didn't show up again. They may do good work but if they can't get the easy stuff don...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/Replace Driveway

CATEGORY hardscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

5.0

09/05/2017

courteous and professional installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of old asphalt driveway, dispose of old material, level and compact, install new asphalt driveway. also straightened edges and widen where needed

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2006

2.0

08/14/2017

They provided a competitive quote but didn't respond to follow-up emails or phone calls.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Requested a quote for a driveway paving

CATEGORY driveway pavers

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2017

5.0

02/21/2017

Excellent, I highly recommend Mento for Patios.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
600 sf patio

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2016

5.0

12/26/2016

Fine. They came on time and did a decent job. I appreciated how they reached out the town to determine if any additional fees applied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my existing asphalt driveway with a new one.

CATEGORY driveway pavers,hardscaping

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2016

5.0

05/20/2016

The project team, led by Rodrigo, was professional, detail-oriented and provided the utmost customer service, dialoguing with us all along the way, offering expert advice and guidance, as well as accommodating updates and/or revisions, as needed. The end result was absolutely phenomenal and we couldn’t be happier. Would highly recommend to those embarking on large (or small) projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mento Landscape recently completed a significant landscaping and hardscaping renovation including, a new patio install, front and rear stair remodel, seating wall and fire-pit build, tree removal and sod placement.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $27,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2016

5.0

07/10/2015

The patio looks great. They completed the whole project in about a day and a half. The finish product was exactly what we discussed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
excavated approx 450 sqft and installed new paver patio.

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

COST $5,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2015

Services Offered

Asphalt paving, paver patios, driveways & walkways, landscape design, lawn construction & renovation, mulch, loam, stone & sand delivery, Allan block, Belgard and Unilock pavers and walls, & commercial snow plowing.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer seal coating.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes