Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Discount Plumbing Repair

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2011

4.7

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4939 Jamestown Ave 104C

Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Description

Quality work for a fair price. If you’re looking for a local plumber, call or email us today. DPR is a local, family-owned and operated plumbing company. Our licensed plumbers offer gas and water plumbing services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/06/2019


John V.

First, we received a call exactly when the plumber, Jermon Brown, would arrive and he and his assistant came on time. Both were polite and professional and got right to work. My waterline connection was not compatible with the new faucet and Jermon stated he needed to get a simple adapter for it. He left and came back with the parts and completed the entire job in about and hour. I asked him how much for the part and he said it was not a problem. This young professional did a fine job. He looked at another job I may have and provided an excellent solution. I recommend him for his quality work, professionalism and ability to complete the job when a issue arises.

Description of Work
I contacted Discount Plumbing to install a new kitchen faucet. The owner and master plumber confirmed a date and time two days from our initial call with a firm price.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/21/2019


L J.

He was thorough and very prompt in performing work. Very positive experience!

Description of Work
I am renovating house. Jermon Brown, master plumber & company owner, installed a new water heater, water heater pan, drain pipe through brick and brought everything up to code. Performed gas pressure test needed for EBRP & Entergy. Installed gas valve and in-wall housing for new gas range w/hook up. Installed in-wall housing & valve for ice maker and hooked up. Installed new hot water line valve under sink. Installed new furnace gas valve. Jermon was very courteous, quick to respond, professional, and knowledgeable! He listened well & communicated thoroughly. I am very pleased & highly recommend him.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/30/2018


Mike H.

Jermon and his crew were great. Plumbing in the house is very old, and the job took much longer than expected but they stuck with it and stuck with the original estimate. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
shower upgrade

Category plumbing

5.0

06/15/2017


Kathryn P.

They were awesome. It was all good.

Description of Work
They put a toilet in.

Category plumbing

1.0

04/19/2017


Joshua L.

The lady on the phone was nice until she realized I was from Saint Amant. She then told me I would be charged a 50 dollar fee for coming out to give an estimate. When I questioned the why this fee since the mileage was minimal, she hung up on me. Will not bother calling again.

Description of Work
Nothing. Called for estimate

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2016


michael F.

very professorial kept the area clean and was done very quick.

Description of Work
replace washing machine pipe

Category drain cleaning

5.0

10/10/2016


Charles C.

Henry showed up on time and called me when he was 20 minutes out so that I would not have to just sit and wait for hours like most venders. Henry worked from arrival to finished and kept me informed the whole way. Henry also cleaned up upon completion, a rare thing now days. Price was fair for work done. Henry and his company are very professional

Description of Work
I needed 2 cooper facets and 2 copper cutoff valves replaced. I also needed my washing machine inlet box replaced which entailed cutting sheetrock.

Category plumbing

3.0

09/26/2016


linnea J.

Due to the recent flooding and high demand for plumbers, they were unable to help us right away. But they did send out another company to at least clear the ubstuction in the line.- which was greatly appreciated. We still have a giant hole in our yard and a broken sewage pipe.

Description of Work
We needed our main sewer line cleaned out due to an obstruction and also needed a damaged piece of pipe repaired. We requested a review of the pipe with a camera if possible.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

5.0

04/09/2016


Sean T.

This was really a pleasant experience. They were nice and professional. Came on time and did not take long to complete the job. Will definitely call in the future. Thank you.

Description of Work
He installed a new toilet for us.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/21/2016


Stephanie S.

He was very helpful. It was quite expensive but the work was good and he was a nice.

Description of Work
He found a leak in a wall and replaced the outside faucet.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    AccuTemp Services, LLC

    **For after hours/emergency service, call (225) 240-8478** Specializing in heating, air conditioning, electrical, and commercial refrigeration, AccuTemp offers emergency service and Baton Rouge's only 100% satisfaction guarantee or your money back.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AccuTemp Services, LLC on Angi
    Living Water Plumbing & Drain Solutions LLC.

    Welcome to Living Water Plumbing and Drain Solutions LLC., your dependable plumbing company serving Baton Rouge, LA and the surrounding areas. We offer both residential plumbing services and commercial plumbing services for all of your plumbing needs. As your premier plumbing contractor in the Baton Rouge area we value honesty, punctuality, and excellent customer service. You can count on the reliability of all our work and we guarantee your satisfaction. Some of our services include: Plumbing Repair Plumbing Installation Lavatory and Faucets Tub Valves and Tubs Shower Valves Commodes Kitchen Sink Faucets Garbage Disposals Water Heater Services Hot Water Heater Installation Hot Water Heater Repair Drain Cleaning With Living Water Plumbing and Drain Solutions LLC. you get the expertise of a Master Plumber with over 20 years of experience in plumbing. Our attention to detail and high-quality work is unmatched. We look forward to building a lasting relationship with you and serving as your dedicated plumber for your home or business. Contact us today at Living Water Plumbing and Drain Solutions LLC. for more information on our professional plumbing services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Already Construction LLC

    Experienced plumber & roofer here to take care of all your needs! No job is too big or small - Call today for a free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    DPR is a certified plumber that offers gas and water plumbing services. We promise quality work for a fair price. Our installation, inspection and repair services include: • Gas • Main waterlines • Drain cleaning • Water heater install and repair • Toilet install and repair • Kitchen sink install and repair • Garbage disposal install and repair • Bathroom sink install and repair • Bathtub install and repair • Drain slab repair • Remodels

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Discount Plumbing Repair

    How is Discount Plumbing Repair overall rated?

    Discount Plumbing Repair is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Discount Plumbing Repair open?

    Discount Plumbing Repair is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Discount Plumbing Repair provide

    Discount Plumbing Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Discount Plumbing Repair offer free estimates?

    No, Discount Plumbing Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Discount Plumbing Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Discount Plumbing Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Discount Plumbing Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, Discount Plumbing Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Discount Plumbing Repair?

    No, Discount Plumbing Repair does not offer warranties.

    What services does Discount Plumbing Repair offer?

    Discount Plumbing Repair offers the following services: DPR is a certified plumber that offers gas and water plumbing services. We promise quality work for a fair price. Our installation, inspection and repair services include: • Gas • Main waterlines • Drain cleaning • Water heater install and repair • Toilet install and repair • Kitchen sink install and repair • Garbage disposal install and repair • Bathroom sink install and repair • Bathtub install and repair • Drain slab repair • Remodels