Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CENTRAL HEATING & AIR

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2007

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8565 ROME DR

Baton Rouge, LA 70818

Description

NO OVERTIME CHARGES....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2018


Brandon K.

Great experience. Got work done in about 3 to 4 hours and explained the operation of the system. Works very well.

Description of Work
Installed new Trane Variable Speed Drive air conditioning and heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/29/2017


Brandon K.

Arrived on time and completed project in under 5 hours which included removing the existing system and installing new system. 4 technicians worked on the project. Very satisfied. One of the technicians spent about half hour showing us how to program the thermostat and most efficient settings. This was a 21 Seer variable speed heating and air system.

Description of Work
Installed a new Trane Heating and Air System.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/20/2017


Toby M.

Great! They were able to get a service tech, Daryll, out to us much sooner than originally anticipated. Daryll was very courteous and professional. After thoroughly inspecting our rather old, and limping along system, he was able to resolve the problem quickly. Since no parts or materials were needed, we were only charged for the service call! This was our second time using Central Heating & Air, and it certainly will not be the last!

Description of Work
Heater inspection... we were getting a serious burning smell (not your typical winter, first-run smell), and the blower would not come on.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/28/2017


Toby M.

Service was prompt and professional, and the diagnosis was spot on! The price was also very reasonable/competitive.

Description of Work
Diagnosis & repair - my A/C lines were completely frozen over.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/06/2017


Randy H.

Got home early from work and the rear central A/C unit in the attic was making a terrible racket and wasn't cooling well. Called Central A/C to see if they could have somebody out in the next day or two and they had a tech in my driveway thirty minutes after the call! He got in the attic, took the unit apart, the fan/blower wheel had gone off-balance, so he fixed that, cleaned the unit, recharged the outside compressor, and that A/C unit has never blown so cold before in its life! Very impressed and will call them from now on with any air or heat problems!

Description of Work
A/C unit in the attic was making noise and not cooling well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/17/2017


L G.

The service provided by the appointment scheduler and the technician was impeccable. The technician evaluated the unit and made the necessary repairs. He was also very polite and helpful. The final price was very reasonable. I'll be using this company from now on, especially after previous disappointing experiences with two other companies.

Description of Work
The technician evaluated the unit, which wasn't cooling properly. He added Freon, added dye to detect leaks, defrosted coil, did general maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/20/2017


Celia and Ronald L.

It went fine. They detected and replaced a weak capacitor.

Description of Work
In Oct 2016, they performed a routine heating system check. I hired them to do 2 such inspections a year, one for heating and the other for cooling. The latter will be done in about 6 months.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/14/2016


Jason R.

My outside A/C unit would not stop running when the thermostat reached the desired temperature and turned off the inside fan. I went outside to investigate and their was a layer of frost on the pipe and a smell of something plastic and/or electrical burning. That worried me, so I cut the power to the outside unit and called Central Heating & Air. The service technician was prompt, professional, and friendly. He found the root cause of the problem immediately and was happy to explain it to me. I had a burned out switch on a contactor, which resulted in the unit not turning off when it was supposed to. That in turn lead to an overheating in my disconnect box, which had produced the burning smell. He replaced both parts and tested my freon levels (it was low) and cleaned the condenser coils (they were overdue for a cleaning). I also should add that the weather was pretty bad that day, and it would have been perfectly understandable if they wanted to reschedule the service appointment. Probably more than half of the business and most of the schools in the area had closed due to inclement weather (it turned out to be a weekend of record flooding in the area). Their commitment to their customers is commendable. I recommend them will call them again the next time I have an A/C or heating problem.

Description of Work
Diagnostic Charge: $75Replaced 2 POLE 40 AMP CONTACTOR: $108Added Refrigerant: $90Cleaned Condenser Coils: $12Replaced Disconnect Box: $172Total: $457

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/22/2015


Linda S.

Central had a repairman at our home within two hours and our air conditioner cooling again in 30 minutes. Great response time and quick service.

Description of Work
Air conditioner was not blowing cold air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/24/2015


Amy D.

Excellent service! Very prompt return of phone calls and come out immediately when needed.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Doc Mechanical Electrical LLC

    Air Doc Mechanical Electrical is locally owned and operated. We have over 20 years experience and pride ourselves in giving fast and friendly service. We also provide 24 hour emergency service. We specialize in air conditioning, heating and minimal electrical work for our residential clients as well as our commercial clients. Our certified technicians understand the need for fast and friendly service as well as going the “extra mile” so that our clients know that they can depend on us time and time again. Quick response, quick service as well as service after the sale are the benchmarks of our business.  

    AireServ Heating & Air Conditioning

    We are a full service Air Conditioning and Heating Company. As we prove, "If we can't fix it, it can't be fixed!". We also offer regular rates all day long, this means NO OVERTIME (EVER)! However, we can only work on your air conditioner during the daylight hours. Now your furnace is different though. We can work on your furnace in the middle of the night in case of an emergency or frigid temperatures. Although we can fix just about everything, we also install both cooling and heating equipment. With over 20 years experience, no overtime, the best warranty in town, and the least expensive prices in town, why call anyone else? We also do hot water tank repair and replacement. Angie's List Members receive a $49 diagnostic and 10% off the repair with paid invoice onsite on repairs only. (Cannot combine with Senior Discount 10% on repairs only) http://www.cool225.com  

    Wilkins Services, LLC

    Wilkins Services is proud to serve the people of Walker and our local community with prompt quality service. We install Rheem products which have industry leading warranties and performance. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service. Call 225-276-4087 today to schedule a service appointment or for a free, no-obligation consultation. We’ll help determine the perfect system for your home or business. Wilkins Services looks forward to hearing from you and adding you to our long list of satisfied customers. Our team services most major brands of equipment. We’ve been proudly serving our local community with top of the line products, service, and maintenance for years and hope to do the same for you today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL. NEW CONSTRUCTION. REMODELING/UNIT ADDITIONS. UNIT REPLACEMENTS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CENTRAL HEATING & AIR

    How is CENTRAL HEATING & AIR overall rated?

    CENTRAL HEATING & AIR is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CENTRAL HEATING & AIR open?

    CENTRAL HEATING & AIR is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does CENTRAL HEATING & AIR provide

    CENTRAL HEATING & AIR accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does CENTRAL HEATING & AIR offer free estimates?

    No, CENTRAL HEATING & AIR does not offer free project estimates.

    Does CENTRAL HEATING & AIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CENTRAL HEATING & AIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CENTRAL HEATING & AIR offer a senior discount?

    No, CENTRAL HEATING & AIR does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CENTRAL HEATING & AIR offer emergency services?

    Yes, CENTRAL HEATING & AIR offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CENTRAL HEATING & AIR?

    Yes, CENTRAL HEATING & AIR offers warranties.

    What services does CENTRAL HEATING & AIR offer?

    CENTRAL HEATING & AIR offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL. NEW CONSTRUCTION. REMODELING/UNIT ADDITIONS. UNIT REPLACEMENTS.