Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AccuTemp Services, LLC

4.9

(123) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
47746
Trade License Locale
LA
Trade License Authority
Louisiana: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/16/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2027 N Harco Dr

Baton Rouge, LA 70815

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

**For after hours/emergency service, call (225) 240-8478** Specializing in heating, air conditioning, electrical, and commercial refrigeration, AccuTemp offers emergency service and Baton Rouge's only 100% satisfaction guarantee or your money back....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(123) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

115

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (121)ceiling fan installation (4)electrician (3)insulation (8)
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
5.0

07/29/2021

They were great to work with . Very polite, gentlemanly and explained things well.

Description of Work
(1) Need access hole cut for washer connection to water supply; (2) need toe space cover replaced (approximately 6 inch long); and (3) kitchen drawer not sliding well.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

Accutemp sent Edwin Williams out this time. He was very thorough, very professional, and showed me his findings and explained what they meant. I started calling on Accutemp several years back and was impressed enough to sign up for the regular check-ups (and I've enjoyed priority scheduling and discounts). After my long-time A/C guy passed away I looked around for a professional company with integ...

Description of Work
Seasonal system check-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

05/12/2021

Teddy is very professional and real nice fellow. We enjoyed doing business with him.

Description of Work
New air ducts

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and we are so glad we could provide you with options to replace your HVAC system! We look forward to working with you and offering you Service to the Highest Degree!
5.0

05/03/2021

Highly professional and skilled. I am very pleased with the entire team: Jeremy, Kevin, Tony and Dwayne. In particular Jeremy was great to work with and he took time to show me how to use the new thermostat

Description of Work
AC and Heating installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you to maintain your system for years to come!
5.0

04/28/2021

Great! Luke was highly professional and knowledgeable. He spent time explaining what needed to be done and my options. I’m extremely satisfied with the service I received.

Description of Work
Clean unit and add freon

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for years to come!
5.0

02/16/2021

The tech did an excellent job explaining, diagnosing, and the cost of the repair. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Furnace Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your A review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!
2.0

12/08/2020

Accu temp technician misdiagnosed a problem with my heating system. I was charged a $80 diagnostic fee. The company wanted to charge approximately $600 is fix the problem. I decided to get a second opinion and the other company fixed the problem. The other company realized the wiring on new thermostat was wrong and corrected the problem for $80. Complained to management and management never called...

Description of Work
Heating system malfunction

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. It is our mission to give every customer a 5 star experience and give every customer a thorough evaluation. Someone from our team will be reaching out to you shortly to hear about your experience and make things right with you.
5.0

11/19/2020

Thermastat was easily installed with no issues. A thorough examination was performed and all potential problems with the heating systems were identified and explained in layman's terms so that it was easy to understand.

Description of Work
Inspection of systems and installation of a new Nest thermastat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We are so glad our technician gave you a 5 star experience and educated you on all your options. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0

10/23/2020

Great. Josh had me fixed and up and going in about thirty minutes. He knew exactly what to look for.

Description of Work
Repair split system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

Cost $429

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and we look forward to offering you Service to the Highest Degree again next time!
5.0

10/21/2020

The appointment was prompt, quick and professional.

Description of Work
Check heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Services Offered

Heating & air conditioning, electrical services, commercial refrigeration, indoor air quality, & system replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes