Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Abba Movers

4.8

(210) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2011

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
7897
Trade License Locale
LA
Trade License Authority
Louisiana Public Service Commission
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Locations in New Orleans, LA 70119 and

Baton Rouge, LA 70810

https://abbamovers.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Abba Movers, we guarantee an efficient and stress-free moving experience where the customer comes first and your satisfaction is our highest priority. With over 20 years of professional experience in the moving industry and thousands of satisfied customers, we pride ourselves on being the safest and most affordable moving company around. We pad every piece of furniture and secure it inside of our truck to ensure the safety of your items. All of our movers are professionals and skilled in the art of moving, this is our full-time job. We do not sub-contract to other companies to transport or move your belongings; your entire move will be coordinated and conducted by one of our professional moving teams. As a proud member of the American Moving and Storage Association and the American Moving Labor Professionals Association, we guarantee the most affordable prices and the most efficient moving services in Louisiana. At Abba, there are never any hidden fees and we always treat your belongings as if they were our own! No charge for stairs, same-day availability, no hidden fees, and we do not hire or employee laborers! Call, email, or visit our website today for a free quote!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(210) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

189

4

12

3

3

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (209)piano movers (4)home staging (2)
Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews
5.0

11/09/2020


Mary J.

The team moving us was personable, professional and efficient. A very smooth move. I would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Moving with state

Category moving companies,home staging

Cost $885

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
5.0

07/24/2020


Bradley A.

Excellent experience all around, would highly recommend. I have never paid for a piano move before, so I don't how their prices compare, but they did an A+ job. Easy and frequent communication, showed up on time, completed the job with no fuss.

Description of Work
Move a piano

Category piano moving

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
1.0

03/30/2020


Gretchen S.

ABBA-solute worst moving experience ever. We were promised employees not day laborers, but who showed up were teenagers who had no work ethic and were soooo slooow. They didn’t do HALF the job in the time estimated and ultimately paid for. One guy took a “breakfast break” less than an hour after the job started. They refused to carry more than one thing at a time even when the one thing was as small as one book. It was really infuriating. I have never experienced such blatant lack of professionalism. So now we are stuck finding someone to do the rest of the job after paying $900 for a two-bedroom move with no unboxing or assembly, less than 2 miles away. We’ve never felt so scammed before.

Description of Work
Moving, unboxing, furniture assembly

Category moving companies

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

5.0

03/04/2020


Ophelia O.

It was a long process however they did a good job.

Description of Work
Move to town house.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
5.0

10/21/2019


Elayne E.

Other than being very late because of a broken truck, it went well

Description of Work
Move furniture from two houses to one

Category moving companies

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
5.0

05/22/2019


Shannon B.

Very well. They showed up on time and completed the job.

Description of Work
Move items from storage to new apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
5.0

05/22/2019


Glen M.

Great. Super nice guys, worked hard, got it done.

Description of Work
in town apartment move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
5.0

10/21/2018


Cheryl A.

Great reviews from clients. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Description of Work
Move out of state for a client.

Category moving companies

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
5.0

09/27/2018


Philip L.

They were great. They kept us informed before the move, they arrived when they said they would, they took great care when moving the furniture to prevent damage to the furniture or our home, they even put blankets down on the carpets to keep them clean. We will definitely use them the next time we have to move any furniture.

Description of Work
Moved a bedroom set from Covington to Baton Rouge

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)
5.0

06/20/2018


Blane C.

Great! They were very professional and efficient. Their quote came in more than $2000 less than the other company we were considering.

Description of Work
Out of state move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We really value your business and are happy that you “Let Abba Carry the Stress of Your Move!” Take care :)

Services Offered

Local Moving Services, Long-Distance Moving Services, Full-Service Moving Services, Loading Services, Unloading Services, Packing Services. Upright Piano & Baby Grand Piano Moving Services. Specialty Moving Services.

Services Not Offered

We offer any and all services that have to do with moving!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abba Movers

How is Abba Movers overall rated?

Abba Movers is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Abba Movers open?

Abba Movers is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Abba Movers provide

Abba Movers accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Does Abba Movers offer free estimates?

Yes, Abba Movers offers free project estimates.

Does Abba Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Abba Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Abba Movers offer a senior discount?

No, Abba Movers does not offer a senior discount.

Does Abba Movers offer emergency services?

Yes, Abba Movers offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Abba Movers?

No, Abba Movers does not offer warranties.

What services does Abba Movers offer?

Abba Movers offers the following services: Local Moving Services, Long-Distance Moving Services, Full-Service Moving Services, Loading Services, Unloading Services, Packing Services. Upright Piano & Baby Grand Piano Moving Services. Specialty Moving Services.

Are there any services Abba Movers does not offer?

We offer any and all services that have to do with moving!