Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Graduate Contracting Inc

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2014

4.9

(134) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

San Marcos, TX and

Louisville, KY 40202

Description

Whether you are dealing with an insurance claim or looking to remodel your home or business, Graduate Contracting, Inc. proudly serves San Marcos, TX and the Greater Louisville area, and the area providing the very best in commercial and residential restoration, including roofing, siding, gutters, windows and interiors. FREE INSPECTIONS OFFERED! We understand that restoration projects seem overwhelming and stressful, but they don’t have to be! As licensed insurance adjusters, we will work with your insurance company in the event of an insurance restoration project, to make sure that your claim is reviewed promptly and accurately, restoring your home from storm damage or age. Combining contracting knowledge with the newest technology also allows for more detailed and efficient appointments. Every project is completed professionally under expert supervision, ensuring unmatched service and quality from start to finish. Graduate Contracting, Inc. combines well-rounded industry knowledge with the newest technology ensuring that your restoration project is completed professionally, efficiently, and at the best price for you. Call us for your free estimate! Senior discount of 5% up to a maximum discount of $250....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/26/2020


daniel R.

awesome job very professional, Chris was very good to work with when would say something he ment it he stands behind his words thanks graduate contracting will recommend.

Description of Work
New plywood and shingles

Category awnings, roofing

5.0

06/25/2019


Cade T.

My roof was damaged from a prior thunderstorm and needed repairs. I'm so glad my neighbor recommended Graduate Contracting. They were prompt with returning my phone call and setting up an appointment. Paden arrived a day later and was very patient and knowledgeable with answering ALL my questions. After a week of debating, we hired Graduate and were amazed with the results. The job was completed in less than two days. Cleanup was pristine as well, which is hard to come by with roofing companies. I highly recommend Graduate Contracting, whether replacing a full roof or a simple repair.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

5.0

06/20/2019


Elisa R.

This company is fantastic and very much appreciated for accommodating my same day request. I highly recommend them and taking care of the military personnel that serve.

Description of Work
Sliding / Roof Repai and Inspection

Category roofing

5.0

06/05/2019


Dawn R.

The is company completely meet our expectations. They completed the job in a timely manner, pricing was reasonable, customer service was great. We couldn't have asked for a better company. I would definitely recommend them to everyone

Description of Work
Had roof replaced

Category roofing

5.0

11/01/2018


P C.

This company ticked all the boxes for me: attentive, professional telephone presence; dependable, timely response to customer’s request; personable, expert attention to detail by Chris, company representative; focused attention to evaluating/addressing situation (in my case, a maddening stain appearing in an old problem area of the ceiling). Couple those traits with a stellar rating w/BBB, Angie’s and I was glad my previous failed attempts with another ‘roofer’ in the area led me to find Graduate Contracting. Would definitely call them again as well as recommend to others looking for this level of service.

Description of Work
Find cause/correct stain area on ceiling, possibly from old problem area.

Category roofing

5.0

10/23/2018


Timothy M.

This was amazing service! I had requested an estimate for some roofing maintenance and repair and was much impressed at the professional and personal skills of Chris. He evaluated our roof and noted that only a few minor repairs were needed on the shingles and siding, and then he did a fantastic job taking care of these issues--tacking down our loose shingles, repairing cracks with silicone, and filling a hole in our siding. We definitely plan to contact Graduate Construction for any future roofing and house repair needs.

Description of Work
Roofing maintenance

Category roofing, siding

5.0

10/11/2018


Charles G.

Perfect. Excellent service and quality of work!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

08/20/2018


Andrea B.

Extremely satisfied with this company. We've had several rains since the repair was done and absolutely no problems. Andrea at the company was very helpful and friendly.

Description of Work
Determine cause of leak, repair.

Category roofing

5.0

07/09/2018


Debbie C.

I love the worker he was professional and did a great job he explained everything to us as to what he was going to do. I will use him every time I need roofing work done on my home even gutters. He was GREAT.

Description of Work
My shingles were cupping and needed repair

Category roofing

5.0

06/26/2018


Kimberley D.

Absolutely sensational! This team was clean, efficient, and work was completed in a timely matter ( two days for our huge roof size). We could not have asked for a better company to put on our roof. We have already recommended them to our neighbors and others needing a new roof. Thank you Graduate Contracting for an exceptional job!

Description of Work
Complete new roof and flashing repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], wow! Thank you so much for this great all A's review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime."

5.0

06/14/2018


Connie T.

Very professional young man showed up on time, performed agreed upon maintenance. Referred me to another excellent company for a small window project his company did not do.

Description of Work
Roof check/repair.

Category roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We love our A's! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. If you ever need any additional work, we'd love for you to give us a call. Thanks again for your business!

5.0

05/15/2018


Roland M.

Great. Work done promptly and before/after pictures taken. Note: Suspect this needs to be done again, if the price is right.

Description of Work
Inspection and correction of water leaks around chimney/foof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

5.0

04/25/2018


Jeff L.

Great. Chris found a couple of leaks and fixed them promptly.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Call on us anytime, we will always be happy to help out.

5.0

03/07/2018


BERTHA M T.

He was very thorough , went up on the roof look at everything and take pictures, he takes time to inspect my roof. Show me before and after picture.I thought he did a great job.

Description of Work
Inspected the roof. Did some minor repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

5.0

01/02/2018


Chad P.

Went great. They evaluated the entire roof, sealed up several spots for me, gave me some good information on the condition of my roof and what to expect. Didn't use scare tactics or sell me on anything that wasn't needed....just did their job, gave honest information, and fixed what needed to be fixed.

Description of Work
Had a roof inspection/clean-up

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We can't thank you enough for your kind review. Feel free to contact us if you ever need any additional work. Thanks again for your business, it was truly appreciated. Andrea Hall Operations Manager

5.0

12/28/2017


K F.

Good. I showed him where I was having a problem with a leak, and he sealed everything up with some tar.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We love our A's! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. If you ever need any additional work, we'd love for you to give us a call. Thanks again for your business! [Member Name Removed] Hall Operations Manager

5.0

12/14/2017


Taylor W.

Chris was absolutely fantastic to work with. He was extremely responsive, professional, and honest. They are such a breath of fresh air, compared to all other contractors I have dealt with in the recent past. I plan to continue to work with Chris and Graduate Contracting for all of my future contracting needs. I STRONGLY recommend them!

Description of Work
We needed our roof inspected and minor fixes completed

Category gutter repair, roofing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], We are thrilled that you loved working with Chris and our company. We take pride in our work because we think our customers deserve only the best products and service. Let us know when you are ready to start your next project or if you just need a simple repair. We know Chris will take good care of it. Thanks again for the awesome review! Andrea Hall Operations Manager

5.0

11/26/2017


Elizabeth T.

The work performed was done well save for a few loose screws and brackets after the fact.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning, guard installation, and maintenance. I am still uncertain what the "maintenance" portion entails.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

11/17/2017


David K.

Sky showed up on time and fixed the leak in about 1 hour. Could not be happier with the response and professional work completed.

Description of Work
Needed two roof ducts sealed because of leaking.

Category roofing

5.0

11/17/2017


Constance B.

I am very pleased with emergency roof repairs made by Scott Crocker, Project Manager, at Graduate Contracting. He came to our home shortly after my call, climbed on our roof, found what was wrong, & promptly fixed the problem. Scott took pictures of my roof & showed me the problems, including places of deterioration due to age, wear, & tear. Unbelievably, he did not charge us anything! Scott advised us that he made repairs that would give us some time without roof leaks, but we did need a new roof. We plan on getting an estimate for a new roof from him in the near future. I am very pleased and grateful to Scott for helping us so quickly and generously and would recommend Graduate Contracting whole heartedly!

Description of Work
Emergency roof repair to prevent roof leaking

Category roofing

5.0

11/09/2017


Oliver D.

Professional Punctual Responsiveness Good price I would use again

Description of Work
Gutter and Siding repair with consultation

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

11/06/2017


Michael C.

It went great, Mr. Wagner came out inspected the roof and caulked the nails in the flashing around the vents, fixed and caulked some nail pops and repaired a bent flashing. He also took pictures to show me the issues that were found. Communication was great, he was prompt and very professional. Could not ask for a better experience. The deal was a $79 special through Angie's List. Money well spent.

Description of Work
Just wanted to check out the roof before winter to make sure I wouldn't have any issues.

Category roofing

5.0

11/05/2017


DIANE T.

I couldn't have been more pleased...from the first time I talked with them I could tell it would be a pleasant, professional process..they showed up when they said they would, did a professional job and everyone I came in contact with couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful..and they followed up to make sure I was happy with the work....I would highly recommend them if you want a professional job done, and a friendly, courteous and attentive experience.

Description of Work
they came out to inspect roof, determined I had wind and hail damage and walked thru the insurance process with me..and within a week had a new roof on my house and garage. they also put a new metal roof on my carport and fixed a ceiling in my house that had gotten water damage from the roof...

Category roofing

5.0

10/24/2017


Mike H.

Would highly recommend them to family and friends.

Description of Work
Replaced Roof and Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/16/2017


Casey W.

They were great!! Probably did more work than they were even “supposed to” based on my actual purchase, but did not charge me more! Already have hired them again!!

Description of Work
Had a roof leak to be fixed

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, roof cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Renewal Gutters

    Renewal Gutters is a full service gutter and gutter protection company dedicated to offering the best products, service and warranties in the industry. We repair existing gutters, install new seamless gutters and offer the highest rated gutter protection with Arrow Gutter Guards. We protect your gutters and your home and keep you off of a ladder!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    K-Guard of Louisville

    Born from the inventive mind of Gary Knudson of Knudson Manufacturing in Broomfield, Colorado, the K-Guard® concept was established in 1996 and first manufactured in 1997. Knudson’s experience with designing gutter machines began when his career did—working for his father out of their garage in May of 1965. In 1970, Gary took the helm at Knudson Manufacturing and has processed and received over 100 patents since. One of the most innovative of those designs is the fully engineered two-piece leaf free K-Guard® system, featuring a fully supported gutter and hood, a hidden patented hanger system, with improved aesthetics and additional strength as compared to similar systems on the market. K-Guard® received patent and signed its first licensee in 1998 and has been providing unprecedented home drainage systems ever since.  

    J's Picturescape

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 17 years of professional experience that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of landscaping and tree services that are customization to each individual property. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. Why hire two company's when your can hire one to complete your landscaping needs as well as your tree needs? We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - general, siding, roofing, awnings, gutter repair & replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Graduate Contracting Inc

    How is Graduate Contracting Inc overall rated?

    Graduate Contracting Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Graduate Contracting Inc open?

    Graduate Contracting Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Graduate Contracting Inc provide

    Graduate Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Financing

    Does Graduate Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Graduate Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Graduate Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Graduate Contracting Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Graduate Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Graduate Contracting Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Graduate Contracting Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Graduate Contracting Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Graduate Contracting Inc?

    Yes, Graduate Contracting Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Graduate Contracting Inc offer?

    Graduate Contracting Inc offers the following services: Remodeling - general, siding, roofing, awnings, gutter repair & replacement.