Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Local Van Moving & Storage

4.6

(104) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2006

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Company Contact

2710 Holloway Road #1

Louisville, KY 40299

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Moving, Packing and Storage Services are available

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A Local Van Moving & Storage is an affordable family-owned moving company based in Louisville, Kentucky. We have been performing professional local and long distance moves for both residential and commercial customers since 1999. We offer flexible scheduling, friendly phone support and reasonable rates for moving, packing, loading and unloading services....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

7

3

8

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

movers (102)storage unit (8)piano movers (4)
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
5.0

12/18/2020

Went well, they moved all of my two person carry furniture. They were efficient, and did a good job.

Description of Work
Local Move

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

01/06/2020

Second to none customer service from the office to the crew on site! Fast, friendly and careful moving services.

Description of Work
Moving & Storage Services

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

12/18/2019

The team was prompt, professional & very helpful.

Description of Work
Moving/Transportation Services

Category moving companies

Cost $357

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

12/10/2019

Great, could not ask for better service. The crew was outstanding!!

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

2.0

12/05/2019

2 of 3 workers moved at a slow pace. Packing was terrible. Contents of desks were literally dumped on top of electronics (laptop and printer) with no wrapping or cushion. Took days to locate sensitive medical equipment in the bottom of a wicker basket under a broken picture. Equipment was also unwrapped with no cushion. We still haven’t found the remote to our sleep number bed. One of the workers ...

Description of Work
Local moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

5.0

10/17/2019

Great! They arrived early and were very polite and knowledgeable. Furniture move was completed and they continually asked if this is how I wanted it to ensure they were meeting our needs. Definitely would use again.

Description of Work
Relocated furnitures from one level of the house to another.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate it. Thanks again for your business. Please keep us in mind for next time.
5.0

08/29/2019

On time. Efficient and professional. Actual charges below estimate. Worked quickly and carefully. Glad I hired them! Good communication and follow up from company.

Description of Work
Storage to home move.

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks Dorreen! It was pleasure helping with your relocation. We appreciate your business and the kind words.
3.0

03/31/2019

Movers refused to move two beds. said there were signs of bedbugs. The bugs were from an infestation from two years past, and had been treated. The furniture had been in storage for 2 months in the winter. Bedbugs or their eggs cannot survive in such conditions. After the fact, I inspected the beds and found no signs of living bedbugs or eggs.

Description of Work
2 rooms of furniture from storage

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2019

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Once the bed covers had been cleaned, we sent a crew back to move the mechanical beds from storage. The beds were transported from storage and reassembled successfully at the new apartment. [Member Name Removed], we truly appreciate your help in the matter.
5.0

11/18/2018

The men were so helpful and hard working. They got right to work. They were kind and professional. Hopefully I won’t have to move again but if I do or if I know someone who is moving I’ll definitely refer them to a local van. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
I needed help moving

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

10/17/2018

The movers were very professional and worked very **** ** moving my furniture. I would definitely hire this company again when moving.

Description of Work
Moving my furniture

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

Services Offered

Movers, apartment movers, condo movers, local office movers, movers residential, SIT and long term household goods storage, & we sell packing materials including moving boxes

Services Not Offered

We do not transport motor vehicles.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No