RJs Prestigious Lawn Care

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3042 Sunset Ave

Waukegan, IL 60087

Description

Specialize in Lawn Mowing, Bush Removal and Trimming, Flowerbed Cleaning, Mulching, Leaf Removal, Snow Removal. We are affordable and Dependable! If needed same day services we provide that as well. Been in business for four years very experienced! Owner operated business. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
lawn care (10)lawn & landscaping (4)snow removal (2)leaf removal (2)gutter cleaning (2)roof snow removal (1)trash removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

02/18/2021

Despite short notice RJ arrived as promised and did an excellent job removing the 12 inches of snow we received. Very professional with excellent communication. When the employee came to pick up the check he even re-shoveled the front walk where the city plowed it in. I hired them for the rest of the year. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snow removal from driveway, sidewalks and stoops

CATEGORY garbage collection,roof snow removal

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2021

5.0

01/26/2021

Great I appreciate it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snow Removal

CATEGORY snow removal

COST $45

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2021

1.0

01/08/2021

agreed on price day before, dint show up, I called and he wanted more, then we agreed on a new higher price, then he texts me back and says his guy doesn't want the job. STAY AWAY, WASTED ALOT OF MY TIME, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
snow removal

CATEGORY snow removal

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

He would have been a one time customer, my driver was indecisive about the job because of how low the numbers were. It wasn’t up to me, this was not a part of our schedule. It was a bonus opportunity.
5.0

08/27/2020

Everything was done how I asked. My yard looks amazing, going to hire for the rest of summer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut grass, edge yard, pickup sticks and branches.

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2020

5.0

08/24/2020

They were great, very satisfied, they were on time, reliable and affordable. Very recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn care and some yard maintenance

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

5.0

08/24/2020

It was excellent. He's always on time, completed the job every time, and if we needed extra he's willing to help.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He does lawn care every Thursday.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

5.0

08/21/2020

It was great and I will definitely book again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn and yard services

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

5.0

08/20/2020

It went amazing! Very professional work! My yard has never looked this nice! I received lots of compliments from my neighbors and I think they want to hire him as well. Thanks for everything!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grass cutting!

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

It is amazing to come home every Thursday and know my yard will be beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn care and land scaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

Excellent work, very professional at affordable rates!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn maintenance, bushes trimmed

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

Services Offered

Specialize in Lawn Mowing, Bush Removal and Trimming, Flowerbed Cleaning, Mulching, Leaf Removal, Snow Removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes