Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Restore Construction Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2008

4.5

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2035 N 15th Ave

Melrose Park, IL 60160

Description

Family-Owned and Operated 50,000 sq. ft. State of the Art Facility IICRC Certified Technicians Fully Equipped Emergency Fleet Professional Moving Crews Certified Xactimate Estimators Fully Insured, Bonded & Licensed Fire, wind, rain, hail, floods, storms, broken pipes and many other uncontrollable circumstances can create a situation requiring emergency services. We are a solutions oriented group, and our team of professionals is responsive and reliable. Our full service restoration company will prevent further damage at your residence or commercial property. We secure your home or property all while preserving unaffected areas and minimizing additional damage created by disaster situations. We will have you back in your home or business as quickly as possible. Our Emergency Restore Technicians have industry specific skills to quickly asses your loss and determine whether or not additional resources will be needed to minimize your loss. Property and contents preservation and restoring your life and/or business are our primary concerns. DBA - Restore Board-up Co., Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

09/10/2021


Rochelle B.

Restore Construction rebuilt our home following a fire June 2020. Mike, Chris and Tom were the main contacts and always answered me promptly. Conrad and crew did the rebuild. We were able to make some changes for functionality and quite pleased. They made recommendations when I was overwhelmed with choices. Even after we moved back into our home, Restore was responsive to my inquires and followed up promptly to address minor items that needing attention. I was pleased to hear from my mortgage company's inspector that they like the work that Restore does as well as Restore having a reputable standing with our insurance company Allstate. I pray I never find myself requiring a home rebuild but if I do, I would use Restore Construction. Thank you!

Description of Work
Home fire rebuild

Category drywall,electrician,plumbing,roofing,water damage restoration,home builders,house painters,interior painters

5.0

04/12/2021


George N.

Very professional, prompt, and a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
Water Mitigation Services

Category drywall,water damage restoration

1.0

03/25/2021


Kathryn F.

At first ok, but in the end there is work that was never completed. We have signed documentation from Chris that he would have the tile fixed in the kitchen that they replaced. The grout was cracking before we even moved back in the house. Now there are areas that do not even have any grout left. The garage floods and the apron was cracking and flaking just a year after it was replaced. They were to return some $800.00 they received from State Farm to fix the back yard. The yard was never fixed and we never received the funds. Calls and emails were sent and finally we stopped getting any answers. Guess they hoped we would go way. Do not use this company. Oh and at the end of the job they fired the contractor they hired due to that team allowing pipes burst on another job.

Description of Work
House fire

Category drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,water damage restoration,interior painters

5.0

02/17/2021


William M.

Restore was great. The team at Restore really made a difficult situation easy from start to finish and their professionalism and craftsmanship was excellent!

Description of Work
Fire restoration

Category drywall,remodeling,water damage restoration

5.0

12/04/2020


Elania F.

The guys did an amazing job. We are beyond happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
House restoration

Category drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,home builders,house painters,interior painters,mold removal

5.0

09/08/2020


Liz W.

Restore Construction, Inc. was the best. The people at Restore Construction, Inc. literally saved my life after my house went on fire. They were great from start to finish. I highly recommend using Restore Construction.

Description of Work
Fire Damage Cleanup and Reconstruction

Category water damage restoration

5.0

06/08/2020


Greg D.

Team will performance was superb. Response was on 1 day notice. Very organized and experienced. Communication with on site staff was great.

Description of Work
COVID DeepClean

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

5.0

05/26/2020


Conor G.

My finished basement flooded with sewer water. I called Restore and they were out there the very next cleaning everything up and putting me and my wife at ease. They were extremely professional and great to work with. Top notch from start to finish!

Description of Work
Flood damage

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/18/2020


Paul Z.

After some serious flooding on the NW side, Patrick and the team at Restore saved the day. We called Restore when our basement got a foot of water. Patrick came out and checked out the danage and walked us through the insurance process. A little while later an entire team was on scene, sucking up water cutting out carpet and drywall packing up everything that could be saved and usung the biggest dehumidifiers i have ever seen. And they handled dealing with our insurance with work starting 3 days later. They really made a terrible day bearable. Tremendous experience with Restore

Description of Work
Flooded basement

Category drywall,remodeling,water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

05/17/2020


Kathleen G.

It was ridiculously easy with Restore! They were so quick to respond and get here to clean up and disinfect! The crew were so professional they know what they are doing. It’s a great family owned company so they really take pride in their work and it shows!

Description of Work
Basement water

Category drywall,remodeling,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bright Wall Painting

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Unamis Painting and Remodeling Inc

    We are specialized in private and comercial interior and exterior painting Drywall work , kitchen remodeling, tail and back splash installation, we also offer wall paper coverings Pressure washing services, Deck work We will give you the best price in the market  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Harmonious Decorating & Remodeling Inc

    We are a local general contractor based out of Chicago, IL. We specialize in interior & exterior painting, unique mineral brick staining/restoration, kitchen and bath remodeling, home additions, and new construction. We have been in business for over 30 years; since 1983. We, at Harmonious Decorating & Remodeling, are dedicated to the customers' complete satisfaction with every job we perform. We design specialty, one-of-a-kind creations that make your living spaces unique and comfortable and, overall, enhance the value of your home. We work with residential and commercial clients in the Chicago Metro area as well as the surrounding suburbs. We are specialists in our field, which means we pay extra attention to detail and draw from our years of experience. When we come into your home or office, we take care to prepare our work area, clean up thoroughly at the end of each work day, and complete each job as efficiently as possible. Request a free estimate today and ask us about our unique brick staining certification to give any interior or exterior element a face lift.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fire Damage, Flood Damage, Emergency Board-up, Restoration Work

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Restore Construction Inc

    How is Restore Construction Inc overall rated?

    Restore Construction Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Restore Construction Inc open?

    Restore Construction Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Restore Construction Inc provide

    Restore Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Restore Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Restore Construction Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Restore Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Restore Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Restore Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Restore Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Restore Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Restore Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Restore Construction Inc?

    Yes, Restore Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Restore Construction Inc offer?

    Restore Construction Inc offers the following services: Fire Damage, Flood Damage, Emergency Board-up, Restoration Work

    Are there any services Restore Construction Inc does not offer?

    N/A