Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bug Busters USA

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2010

4.5

(102) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6975 Hwy 92

Woodstock, GA 30189

Description

Bug Busters has been in business since October 1984. Bug Busters has celebrated over 30th years of business. Bug Busters has been named by Pest Control Technology Media Group as one of the “Top 100 Companies in Nation.” Bug Busters operations are located throughout the southeast United States. Bug Busters is headquartered in Woodstock, Georgia. Bug Busters has also established other branches in the states of Georgia, North Carolina & Tennessee. Bug Busters is a family run business that has grown due to its core values of integrity, innovation, accountability, employee development, commitment to our customers, and a commitment to our community and the environment. Today Bug Busters is one the south’s largest and fastest growing family run pest management firms. Award winning. Who Ya Gonna Call? Bug Busters USA....Additional phone number - (770) 790 4317 ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/13/2019


Angela C.

Went well. But I'm still seeing lots of bugs. Really hard to reach anyone, but when you do they don't call you back. Left several messages and haven't gotten a response.

Description of Work
Issues are not any different

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Our team will be calling you shortly to see what we can do to take care of your pest needs to protect your home and family from unwanted pests. I see your acct is 410750 Thanks Team Bug Busters.

5.0

09/29/2019


Angela J.

I have used Bug Busters for 16 years. Great experience. Every now and then, a new person comes and does a half job or doesn't show up or does a bad job, etc. When this happens, it is handled immediately and professionally and we just all get on with life!

Description of Work
pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Top of the morning to you. We appreciate your positive feedback. You can always reach us by calling or texting 770-517-0200 to reach our team of experts. Hope you have a Bug Free Day Team Bug Busters.

5.0

09/28/2019


Barbara B.

It was excellent. Our Technician, David Harmon, is very professional, knowledgeable and has a great personality. He is the reason we choose Bug Busters.

Description of Work
Monthly pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Wow Thanks. We have shared your positive review with David. This makes us HaPpY Thanks Team Bug Busters

3.0

09/16/2019


Lauren S.

The spray did not work and we had tons of mosquitos. Back to applying bug spray to our skin!

Description of Work
Mosquito spray for summer season

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] We are concerned with your feedback. Thank you for your response. We have shared your concerns with our Branch Manager who will be reaching out to you. Thank you, Team Bug Busters.

5.0

11/28/2016


Therese H.

Service person showed at appointed time, serviced and treatment was effective.

Description of Work
I purchased service for mosquito service from Groupon at a reduced price. The mosquito treatment was effective and the staff was prompt and professional.

Category pest control

5.0

08/08/2016


Sharon R.

We had no issues with bugs or termites during this time. Customer service was helpful when I had to call regarding sale of our home and transferring the service.

Description of Work
Bug Busters serviced our home for 11 years, provided pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. Hope you have a Bug Free Day. Call if you have any concerns. 770-517-0200 www.BugBustersUSA.com

5.0

07/14/2016


Hank K.

They did a great job and I'm very happy so far. It's $48 per visit and they give me a call.

Description of Work
Bug Busters USA

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We love to hear the positive feedback. Hope you have a Bug Free Day. We are hear to help with your pest. So give us a call.

3.0

07/06/2016

As far as I know it is going well. It is $45 every three weeks. I don't spend a lot of time outside, so I don't know how well it is going. They came quickly, and when I called. I don't deal with them because, it is outside.

Description of Work
Bug Busters USA did outside pest control. It is mosquito control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello It looks like you gave us Bs and As for price, quality, responsiveness and punctuality, but a C overall. What can we do to better service your home? Our goal is give you the service you expect. We value our customers. I would love to give Marsh, the manager over your branch feedback to bring the C to an A. Please call 704-867-0351 and ask to speak with our CSR Manager, Michele Galloway. Hope you have a bug free day. Thanks for taking the time to review our family owned business. The Bug Busters Team

5.0

10/13/2015


Kipp F.

Whenever we have an issue, they come out here free of charge and spray for more bugs. It only happened once but they're out here in the next two days. We've used them for 8 years.

Description of Work
I use Bug Busters. I'm on the termite plan. They do the whole house for a year.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We love customers like you, giving us such a glowing review. Thanks for being our loyal customer since 2007. Brad Chastin is your pest management professional and we think he is so helpful to our customers by educating them how to be a team in protecting your home from unwanted pests. Thanks for sharing your comments on Angie's List. We will be sure to share your feedback with our Chattanooga Team. If you have any questions or concerns, or if you want to sign up for a free inspection for TAP(Thermal Acoustic Pest Control) give us a ring. This is the perfect time of the year to make sure you attic has the correct R-Value. The key aspect of TAP Insulation provides pesticide benefits. TAP uses of a very specialized form of borate material as an additive to the paper fibers. Who Ya Gonna Call? Bug Busters USA 800-210-6262

5.0

07/21/2015


Dave S.

Burke did a great job. He was thorough, professional, and very effective. I'll definitely use the service in the future.

Description of Work
Hornet nest removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Well you just made our day with ALL As. We love to heat such wonderful complements. I am so glad Burke solved your hornet issue. Please check out our website to find out more about our Quarterly Residential Pest Control www.BugBustersUSA.com Thanks Team Bug Busters

5.0

11/26/2014


Nicole U.

It has been fine. We've been using their services for about 6 mos. We are on an annual contract with them.

Description of Work
They treat for spiders, water bugs and other bugs around the home.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

First I wanted to thank you for your great review. I will share your response with your pest mgmt professional, David Lester. If you have any questions your branch manager, Chris Crunkelton, 770-517-0200 is here to help. David is scheduled to service your home in early April for your next quarterly pest control service. We hope you give our Mosquito Service another try this summer; we will start mosquito service in March/April. A great way to Take Back Your Yard from pest. To find out more, [hyperlink removed] Thanks Daphne, CFO

5.0

11/26/2014


Patricia F.

It's always turned out very well. The inspection typically takes less than an hour.

Description of Work
I've been using them for 17 years and they do an annual termite inspection for me.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for being a customer for 10 years. This just makes our day. Plus your great review will be shared with your Pest Mgmt Professional. If you have any questions please call your branch manager, Jenni Holman. She would love to hear from you. 423-622-2216. We are looking forward to the Spring and so are the bugs. Make sure your home is properly insulated with TAP insulation and properly sealed. To find out more, www.BugBustersUSA.com

5.0

11/17/2014


Luke M.

It turned out wonderfully. We ended up signing up for an annual contract with them for pest control.

Description of Work
They came in for an ant issue and we ended up contracting with them for a termite issue as well. We’ve been using them for less than a year.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Who Ya Gonna Call? That's Right Bug Busters. We jumping up and down about your review. I can't wait to share with Burke Blackman, your Pest Mgmt Professional. If you have any concerns or questions your branch manager is Chris Crunkelton 770-517-0200 and he would love to hear from you. We are looking forward to Spring and so are the Bugs. Please make sure your house is well sealed. For home tips go to [hyperlink removed]. PS Burke is a Wild Life expert too, so feel free to ask him questions. Thanks for being our customer and for your review. Daphne, CFO

5.0

11/17/2014


tim F.

They come out every 3 mos. I am on a maintenance program to treat for whatever they see or whatever time of the year it is. Their work turns out fine.

Description of Work
This is my pest control company, and I've been with them for a little over a year -- starting with a yellow jacket problem.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Glad we were able to take care of your bee problem summer 2013. Our pest mgmt professionals wants to make sure we handle your quarterly pest needs. If you have any questions please reach out to Jenni Holman, your branch manager 423-622-2216. She would love to hear from you. Thanks for your great review. This makes our team SMILE. Please like us on Facebook Bug Busters USA (lots of useful bug info) Thanks Daphne, CFO

1.0

09/29/2014


Charles M.

In April of this year, we began hearing scratching sounds in our walls and attic. Having had rodent problems in our last house, there was no doubt about the source: we had roof rats. We called several companies out to give us estimates on an exclusion and trapping, including a company I didn't know much about: Bug Busters. I called them as my work was offering a discount on certificates for work. The representative that came to our house was seemingly knowledgable, pointed out some of the possible entry points (just as the other companies' representatives did). Then he did something else: told us that Bug Busters was a provider of TAP insulation, which he claimed was a rodent repellent. "They can't stand the smell of it, it drives them crazy, and they leave." I informed him that I was most interested in an exclusion, and he quoted me a price that included the exclusion, trapping and the TAP insulation which was competitive with some of the other exclusion/trapping-only quotes I'd gotten from other companies. You know when something sounds too good to be true... The technicians showed up on time to that initial appointment, when the insulation was to be blown and the exclusion done. They spent approximately an hour doing the insulation. The technician spent a little more time in my attic inspecting things, then went down into my crawlspace for 10-15 minutes, and then said thanks, we'll contact you about following up and checking the traps, and left. I've had an exclusion done before. I know the time it takes. I also know that if you do it without a ladder on the exterior of the property, you're probably not doing it right. I called the company and let them know that I was not satisfied with the exclusion. The manager of the Decatur branch returned my call, and told me he'd be out to take a look, and gave me a date and time. He never showed up. I called back, he'd forgotten the appointment. Another time was set for an 8-10am window. He didn't show up. This time, he was stuck in traffic. Finally got him out to the house on a third try, and he agreed that the work hadn't been done properly. Some more work was done, and this time a little more time was spent. I was told that technicians would check the traps four times, which was also noted on my contract. One week later, someone came to check the traps. "Someone will call you to schedule the next visit." I was also told that they wanted to put some exterior bait stations out, but they were out of stock, and would let me know as soon as they were in. This is late May. They initiated no further contact with me. After continuing to hear activity of varying degrees through June and July, I called Bug Busters and told them I was dissatisfied with their service, felt that they did not live up to their contract, and would like my money back. I was informed that since I had paid with discount certificates (which were not free to me), I could not get a refund. But they wanted to come back and do more work. This time, they'd send their "wildlife expert" (why he wasn't dispatched in the first place went unsaid). The man who came (Court) was seemingly very knowledgable, pointed out some chew marks where they were likely gaining access. He wanted to come back out and do another exclusion on that area. They did so, doing both some exterior and interior exclusion work on one side of the house. "Someone will call you to schedule the next visit." Again, this didn't happen. Three weeks later, the sounds are worse than ever. I call them to let them know. They send a technician to check the traps. He doesn't do any exterior inspection to find out if they've chewed a new hole, etc. Just checks the traps and goes. "Someone will call you today to schedule the next visit." Didn't happen. By now, I've done a little more research, including going to the TAP insulation manufacturers website. You remember the TAP insulation, right? It "drives them crazy." Well, right there on their site: "Does TAP control mice, rats or squirrels? No, T•A•P has no effect on mice, rodents, or squirrels. However, it does not act as a food source for these animals." At this point, I call Bug Busters back and demand a refund. They have misrepresented the product they've sold me. I speak with the manager of the Decatur branch on Wednesday morning. He understands my frustration, but needs to talk to the owner of the company. One of them will call me back today. This doesn't happen. I call them Wednesday night and leave a message that I would really appreciate a call back on Thursday. This doesn't happen. I call them Friday morning and tell the receptionist that I would really like a call back today. This doesn't happen. Finally, Monday morning, the manager of the Decatur branch calls me back to let me know that they can't offer me a refund, after all "we did blow the insulation in your attic." You remember, the insulation that they sold me under false pretenses? Do not use Bug Busters. They can seem very nice and knowledgable when they speak to you, but they are terrible about keeping appointments, lie about their products and do not have the expertise to do proper wildlife control.

Description of Work
Contracted for rodent exclusion from attic and crawlspace. Also TAP insulation installation (sold to me under false pretenses).

Category pest control, insulation, animal removal

3.0

08/13/2014


Ginny P.

They came out twice but I didn't see any reduction in bug bites. I would not use them again in the future because we're using another company right now.

Description of Work
We had them come out and they came out twice.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry that you didn't see a reduction in mosquito activity with the two single treatments that you received in July and August of 2013. Unfortunately, the summer of 2013 was exceptionally wet which gives Mosquitoes more areas to procreate and decreases the effectiveness of treatments. Bug Busters USA also recommends a three week re-service schedule rather than a full month to maintain the effectiveness of the treatments. Mosquito reduction is an ongoing process that can easily be hampered by Mother Nature. I hope that you would consider Bug Busters USA in the future. We have a full menu of services from general household pest control, termite control, and wildlife services. To find out more www.BugBustersUSA.com Brandi A. Adjmi Branch Manager, Woodstock

5.0

08/04/2014


Suzanne D.

It went well They got back to us and showed up at the set time. The product does not hurt animals or children and got rid of the ant and spider problems.

Description of Work
Sprayed the house and set up a contract for every two months

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are so appreciative of the great review. We know you took time out of your day to share your great experience. We will work hard as a team to rid your home of pest. To learn more about what is Bugging You check out or website www.BugBustersUSA.com Thanks, Daphne, CFO

5.0

07/18/2014


Kimberly P.

It was fine. They did a good job. They sprayed everything that they were suppose to.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for a one-time mosquito treatment.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing Bug Busters to service your property for mosquitoes. We will share your comments with Danny your Pest Management Professional, so he can bask in the glory of your positive review. It is not too late to "Take Back Your Yard" from Mosquitoes this summer. We appreciate your business last year. If you have any follow up questions about your service, please don't hesitate to call our office. From termite to pest control, we can take care of any other needs you may have. Did you know we are a Drug Free Work Place? We take pride in our services and employees with proper training and education. Thanks again. Make sure to call us 800-622-2216 to set up your Summer Mosquito Service. Chris Crunkelton, Gastonia NC Manager

4.0

06/10/2014


Joe ..

So far so good! They came when we were gone, but we did notice a drop in bugs.

Description of Work
Sprayed our yard for mosquitos

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your comments. I will pass those comments along to Billy, the technician that has been doing your mosquito service. We take pride in our products and services. We enjoy getting feedback from our customers. The mosquitoes can really ruin a back yard picnic; we are glad you decided to "Take Back Your Yard" and protect your family from pesky mosquitoes. Should you have any questions regarding the service please call me. I am the Branch Manager and I can be reached at 704-867-0351. We would love to handle all your pest needs- roaches, ants, spiders, etc. Mosquito season will be back in April of 2015 and we would love to keep your yard this enjoyable next year. We do offer referral discounts and group discounts if you can get some of your neighbors to sign up with us as well. The more yards we treat, the more cost reduction you will see and the more mosquito reduction you and your neighbors will be able to see. Thank you for your business and we look forward to handling any of your future pest control, termite, nuisance wildlife, and mosquito needs. Chris Crunkelton---Branch Manager, Bug Busters USA, Gastonia, NC Who Ya Gonna Call? Bug Busters USA

2.0

04/21/2014


Carol S.

We hired Bugbusters USA out of Stockbridge when we built our home 11 years ago to provide annual termite bond coverage. After 5 years the company would no longer provide the termite bond unless we had termite bait stations installed. WE paid $600 to have 21 stations installed. I have not been happy with them for several years. After they installed the stations, they would inspect them every 3 months at an annual rate of $325. About two years ago they changed their inspection schedule to every 4 months, but did not change the $325/ yr rate. They claimed it was due to the manufacturers recommendation. I was seldom here when the inspections were done, but would get a printout. When i was not here, the inspections would take 10-15 minutes average. When I was here and walked around with the technician to ensure that all the stations were checked, it would take at least 20 minutes. I know when i was not here some of the stations were missed. On the last inspection in December, we could not find two of the bait stations. The technician told me he would write up a work order to have new ones installed. Four months later, no one ever came to install them. I believe each station has a unique bar code. Every time a technician opens a station, he scans the bar code into his hand held device. So the company should be able to keep track of the number of stations that get inspected each time a technician show up. I decided to cancel the service and take care of the inspections myself as I am sure of my quality control. I notified Bugbusters and they informed me that they would come get their bait stations. I was annoyed as I paid $600 for them. However, I pulled out the contract and sure enough bug busters owns the stations. They claim they could not leave them because the state of GA requires them to collect them. I decided to pull them all out. What I found was interesting. The bait stations consist of a hard plastic case, a wood product on the bottom to draw termites to them and a bait cartridge on the top. If you find termites, the bait cartridge is replaced by a cartridge containing pesticide. Not one of my bait stations had the wood product on the bottom and I never saw the technician replace it when I accompanied him. I saw them replace the top cartridges occasionally. Both the top cartridge and bottom wood are supposed to be replaced at least every 15 months. I assume the bottom wood was there 6 years ago because the new stations come with it. IT deteriorates over time. i am happy i had to replace all the stations because I would never have known that they were not being maintained as they should have been. I don't know if this problem is due to lack of technicians knowledge or cost cutting by bug busters. I think the bait stations are a great advance in pest control, but Bugbusters gave me a false sense of security because they were not maintaining them properly.

Description of Work
Termite bait station inspections

Category pest control

1.0

03/27/2014


Kevin K.

We just moved into the area and we were looking for a pest control company. I found Bug Busters on Angieslist and decided to have them give me a quote on services; however, after leaving multiple phone calls and unreturned messages, I'm giving up. I'm not sure if they aren't taking new customers or if something else is going on, but it would have been nice if they put something on their recording or at least been courteous enough to return our phone calls and told us they aren't looking for new business. I can't even imagine if we were having pest issues and they never returned my phone calls. Either way, if you are considering Bug Busters, I would consider going elsewhere until they work out their communication issues.

Description of Work
Didn't return multiple calls

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

First, I would like to apologize, I am sorry that my team at Bug Busters did not responded to your voice-mail that you left. This is not our normal practice, and Bug Busters works hard to call all their customers or potential customers back. I am sorry that your call was not answered in a timely manner, this would frustrate me too. I would like to insure you that I will be looking into this matter with my staff and checking the phone number to insure that we do not make this mistake again. I would like to speak with you further about this. Please call me at 770-517-0200 ext. 704. Please know that your feedback is essential to our success. Sorry our first impression wasn't up to our expectations; please know we will work harder to make a great 2nd impression. Welcome to Woodstock and I hope we can try to gain your trust back & service your home. We are a 2nd generation family owned company in business for over 30 years. As you might have noticed we have earned a Super Service Award in 2013 on Angie's List .......we can take care of your pest needs, please call me directly. Thank you for your feed back on Angie’s List. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you, Jenni Holman Bug Busters USA Customer Service Manager

5.0

01/06/2014


Chuck B.

The treatment lasted as promised. I have had them come back a number ot times.

Description of Work
Mosquito spray

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review of our Mosquito Service. Hard to believe in these freezing temperatures that next spring will be here before you know it and those mosquitoes will be back. For even better results get your neighbors to sign up and you will get $50 off your next service. Again, thanks for the good word. Regards, Court Parker COO Bug Busters USA, Inc. 770-517-0200 (F) 770 517-0990 1-800-210-6262 court@bugbustersusa.com www.bugbustersusa.com

5.0

01/03/2014


Gail R.

great. No Prob. No mosquitos

Description of Work
sprayed shrubs

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We are proud to protect you and your family from mosquito's. Spring will be here soon so spread the word to your neighbors and friends about our mosquito reduction service. The more neighbors who have treatments the better the results for all. Regards, Court Parker COO Bug Busters USA, Inc. 770-517-0200 (F) 770 517-0990 1-800-210-6262 court@bugbustersusa.com www.bugbustersusa.com

5.0

11/27/2013


MARGOT S.

Bug Busters were professional, prompt, and effective.

Description of Work
Spray for mosquitos

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review regarding our Mosquito service. We pride ourselves in prompt service and client satisfaction. Un-Bug a friend by referring our services to them and you will receive $50 off your annual service. Again thanks for your business and if there is any thing else we can do for you please don't hesitate to contact us. Regards, Court Parker COO Bug Busters USA, Inc. 770-517-0200 (F) 770 517-0990 1-800-210-6262 www.bugbustersusa.com

4.0

11/27/2013


Jeannine C.

This rating may be confusing but I'll explain. Bug Busters bought out another company which I was using and service continued to be great. Then there was an upheaval for us when they decided to change the person that came to the house; we had established trust and a level of personable contact with our original guy and had been using him for 3 years. We felt the 2nd guy didn't do a thorough job and we couldn't establish the personable relationship we had with the first guy.Finally after many days of discontent and seeing bugs return, we were ready to leave. Bug Busters did eventually send the original guy and took care of the situation, but not sure if we'll continue. Jeannine Cherry

Description of Work
What the provider DIDN'T do is stick with the professional who serviced our home before they decided to swap things up. Yes they all should be 'professionals' that do the same good job, but this wasn't the case.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

I understand your situation and know how it is to build a level of trust with someone entering your home. We at Bug Busters try very hard to keep our service professionals on the same accounts year in and year out. However, things do change at times due to changes in the business, routing, fuel, and personnel. When changes do occur we try to minimize the distractions for our clients, by making consents to there needs. Nonetheless, it takes time for all of us to build relationships thus we pride ourselves in training our team on customer relations. We at Bug Busters, plan to continue building a relationship with you and your family, please visit our website & our Blog to learn more about who we are as a company. www.BugBustersusa.com Regards, Court Parker COO Bug Busters USA, Inc. 770-517-0200 (F) 770 517-0990 1-800-210-6262 www.bugbustersusa.com Check us out on FACEBOOK https://www.facebook.com/BugBustersUSA Follow us on Twitter www.twitter.com/BugBustersUSA ASK ME ABOUT SPIN FOR KIDS and sign up at www.spinforkids.org

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    Hawx Pest Control in Atlanta, GA - Reliable pest control services for property owners. If you own a home or business in the Greater Atlanta area, you know that a pest infestation can be one of the biggest headaches you’ll ever have to deal with. The good thing is you’re not alone! The dedicated team of pest control professionals at Hawx Pest Control is here to help. Founded in 2013, Hawx Pest Control has since become an industry leader in hassle-free extermination and prevention services. We utilize the latest techniques and premium quality products like Bayer Solutions to provide our customers with the very best in pest control services throughout Atlanta.  

    Offers by Hawx Pest Control on Angi
    Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc

    Healthy Home Termite and Pest Control is a family owned and operated business serving Metro Atlanta. Healthy Home prides itself on an outstanding record of quality service. We have built our business by happy customers telling their friends and family about us. We would love the opportunity to provide your home with the most advanced protection available.  

    Offers by Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc on Angi
    Coyne Pest Control LLC

    Please don't read this ad if you are looking for the cheapest price, BUT if you are willing to pay slightly more money to get the ABSOLUTELY BEST, most thorough, professional Pest Control & Termite Service in the industry backed by a 100% money back SATISFACTION GUARANTEE, then you have come to the right place!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Coyne Pest Control LLC on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    GA NC SC TN AL
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Agriculture
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our Family Business for over 30 years can handle your Pest Control, Termite, Mosquito, Wild Life, TAP Insulation & Bed Bug needs. Who Ya Gonna Call? Bug Busters USA 800-264-4611

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bug Busters USA

    How is Bug Busters USA overall rated?

    Bug Busters USA is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bug Busters USA open?

    Bug Busters USA is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Bug Busters USA provide

    Bug Busters USA accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Bug Busters USA offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bug Busters USA offers free project estimates.

    Does Bug Busters USA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bug Busters USA offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Bug Busters USA?

    Yes, Bug Busters USA offers warranties.

    What services does Bug Busters USA offer?

    Bug Busters USA offers the following services: Our Family Business for over 30 years can handle your Pest Control, Termite, Mosquito, Wild Life, TAP Insulation & Bed Bug needs. Who Ya Gonna Call? Bug Busters USA 800-264-4611

    Are there any services Bug Busters USA does not offer?

    Ask for details