Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PicoVolt

Founded 2014 • With Angi since January 2017

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9089 Tarnwood Dr

VILLA RICA, GA 30180

Description

PicoVolt will provide job completion in the quickest possible way. We will do this by, responding promptly to the needs of our consumer, and providing an open line of communication. We believe in quality over quantity. PicoVolt will be a name to trust and one that will last. We hire the most qualified personnel to insure top quality to our customers. We want to earn your trust, and your business for the long haul....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/21/2018


David M.

Picovolt did a great job. Very professional.

Description of Work
Added electrical outlets to two areas of our basement.

Category electrician

5.0

01/03/2018


Barbara R.

Very well. And he also noticed that a large mirror that was hung by someone else was going to fall down. He rehung that one, with much stronger wall bolts (not at all an electrical problem but just was helping us) and I am now a huge fan. Will use PicoVolt whenever I need electrical help. And they happened to be in our neighborhood, so I got same day service!

Description of Work
I needed some sconces installed with a wall switch, and some can lights checked that did not work.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

08/17/2017


Alan C.

Perfect, great job done what they promised. On the job when schedule. Would not hire any other electrical contractor but Pico Volt !!! A+++

Description of Work
Added security system and lighting.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

05/16/2017


William B.

Very well. I have complete confidence in Pico and Andrew Canary.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of a wall-mounted bathroom heater

Category electrician

5.0

05/04/2017


Chuck W.

They did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend them and definitely use them again. They put out plastic to reduce the amount of clean up required and cleaned up the mess before they left. There minimal drywall dust to contend with, but that is expected anytime you are cutting drywall. I would encourage you to give them a call if you need any electrical work done.

Description of Work
I needed interior can lights installed in my living room and an additional light box installed on the other side of my front door in brick.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

05/02/2017


Cameron C.

Arrived on time, completed the job within an hour. Eveyrthing fine!

Description of Work
Replaced old power sockets with new

Category electrician

5.0

04/29/2017


Robert G.

show up on time did a great job and very professional

Description of Work
replaced electrical outlet

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

03/27/2017


Adam H.

The work is always completed on time and completed correctly.

Description of Work
I have used Pico Volt a lot for minor repairs ranging from a $100 to large repairs/replacements for $5000. They always respond quickly, explain what the problem and solution is thoroughly, and complete the work in a timely manner.

Category electrician,lighting,cable tv service

5.0

03/20/2017


David G.

They did a great job. The chandelier swap went perfectly (even though difficult), the lighting relocation was exactly where I wanted it, and the kitchen cabinet lighting re-wire was perfect. They re-routed the wire and dimmer completely out of sight. Couldn't have asked for a better result. They are very professional and attentive to all the details, and aren't done until you are completely satisfied. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
I needed to swap out a chandelier about 18' high, relocate a dining room light, and re-wire kitchen cabinet lighting from a prior install that was not done correctly.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

03/13/2017


Lindsey C.

The PicoVolt team is hands down top notch! Professional, respectful, and came through BIG time when we needed them. We would absolutely hire them again. No questions asked:) Great job guys!

Description of Work
Renovation work

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Energy Consulting Services, LLC

    Energy Consulting Services (ECS) is located in Castleberry Hill just south of downtown Atlanta. We are experts in resolving comfort issues and reducing energy usage in homes and apartment complexes. We believe that doing the right thing for the environment is also the right thing for your bank account. We specialize in conducting energy audits to determine where a home or building is losing energy. We then make recommendations based on our findings. We work closely with our sister company Better R Value Insulation so they implement the high priority improvements identified in the audit report in order to make the structure more energy efficient and comfortable. ECS is a top rated Georgia Power contractor and part of the service we provide is to ensure that our clients get maximum rebates available in order to maximize return on investment. Our recommendations are very specific to our client's specific needs. ECS files all rebate paperwork to ensure our clients actually receive their rebate check in a timely fashion. For Angie's List members, we will take 10% off the cost of the audit if you mention this when you call in to schedule the audit. At ECS, we make a point to answer our phones whether you are a new or existing client. We also recognize that your time is valuable and we do our best to hold to our appt time or call if we are going to be even a few minutes late. ECS also has an Earthcraft Technical Advisor on staff and we are happy to certify your single family or multifamily Earthcraft project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Energy Consulting Services, LLC	 on Angi
    Mr. Electric of Douglasville

    Electricity makes the modern world go round. When your power shorts out, call Mr. Electric of Douglasville for quick and convenient repairs. We offer our electrical expertise in Douglasville and the surrounding area. Your home or business is in good hands, whether you’re hoping to overhaul the wiring or install ceiling fans. Our promise to you is the best work, whether your needs are common or complicated. We represent Douglas County’s electric solutions with pride.  

    Primo Electric

    RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL. X New homes, basement. X home anexos. X troubleshooting fix. WE HAVE 15 YEARS EXPERIENCE BEST PRICE AND GOOD CUALITY. LICENSE AND INSURANCE.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PicoVolt

    How is PicoVolt overall rated?

    PicoVolt is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are PicoVolt open?

    PicoVolt is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Does PicoVolt offer free estimates?

    Yes, PicoVolt offers free project estimates.

    Does PicoVolt offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PicoVolt does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by PicoVolt?

    Yes, PicoVolt offers warranties.

    What services does PicoVolt offer?

    PicoVolt offers the following services: Electrical Services