Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Metro Water Filter of the South

Founded 1972 • With Angi since May 2011

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1901 Montreal Rd. Suite 105A

Tucker, GA 30084

Description

Family owned and operated since 1972. Over 10,000 satisfied customers in our company database. We correct water problems for well water and city water. We do a free water test to determine exactly what the problem is with the water to include a bacteria test. We determine what filtration system

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/06/2020


Christina S.

If you are wanting fabulous water at your home or office, I highly recommend Metro Water Filter of the South! They just came out to my house for their 5 year filter change. So amazing to see the old filters compared to the new filters. They have great customer service! My daughter is now at college and asked what she missed the most about home and she said the water!!! Christy Scally, Agent Scally Services Keller Williams Realty Community Partners 404-660-2919 mobile 678-341-7400 office [*** Link removed ***] #bestdrinkingwater #filteryourwater

Description of Work
Change water filters

Category water softeners

5.0

01/08/2018


David J.

Metro was spectacular. The initial meeting with Matt to discuss options was informative and at the time promised (5 minutes early). We agreed on a system and price and had a installation crew within days (also on time). Installation was quick and flawless. The system works and the quality of our water is outstanding. I can't give a higher recommendation to this company.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of a whole-house water filtration system and a reverse osmosis system for drinking water.

Category water softeners

5.0

08/14/2017


BARBARA C.

.

Description of Work
They come once a year.

Category water heater repair, water delivery

5.0

08/14/2017


BARBARA C.

.

Description of Work
They came for the yearly check on the water filter.

Category water heater repair

5.0

08/14/2017


BARBARA C.

.

Description of Work
They did a yearly check-up that they do with the water filter.

Category water softeners

5.0

04/27/2017


Scott S.

Danny was prompt, courteous, and professional throughout the process. Office staff made sure messages were delivered in a timely manner and phone calls were usually returned the same day.

Description of Work
Whole house 2-stage water filter installed.

Category water softeners

5.0

01/16/2017


Jerry M.

Very well!

Description of Work
We got a new home water filtration system.

Category water softeners

5.0

10/02/2015


Larry L.

A water leak developed around a filter unit connection sometime after the last filter replacement. The leak was not discovered until later. The presswood cabinet floor had become saturated and broke up. Metro Water Filter was contacted, and they uninstalled the system the following day. While at the house Metro Water Filter checked the water pressure, which was determined to be running at 80 psi with spikes over 90 psi. The water filter system is rated for up to 80 psi. The owner of Metro Water arranged for repair of the sink cabinet floor by a local Construction contractor. While waiting for the cabinet repairs, we had a plumber inspect the water system. The plumber indicated that the pressure reducing valve was not holding to the set pressure properly. He recommened that the pressuring reduing valve be replaced, which was immediately done. The house was only 2.5 years old. Metro Water Filter reinstalled the filter system a day after the the cabinet repair. Metro Water Filter was very professional and took responsibilty for the problem without complaint. The cabinet was repaired and the system was up and runnin within 1.5 weeks. Metro Water filter added a safety valve on the filter system to ensure that house water pressure did not exceed 60 psi in the filter system. Metro Water Filter of the South is highly recommended as an ethical and professional company.

Description of Work
Uninstall under sink water filter system due to water leak from one of the filter units. Arranged for the repair of the cabinet floor. Reinstalled water filter system.

Category water softeners, water delivery

5.0

06/20/2015


Jack M.

Because I had the wrong date for the service call, I put a note on Angies List of a missed appointment. This was my error. I want it to be known that this is the best company that I have ever worked with. They do a tremendous job and are very informative with answering questions.

Description of Work
Danny checked the system and found all to be in good working condition.

Category water softeners

5.0

05/14/2015


Manuel L.

I was very pleased with the services and quality provided. The installer was extremely courteous and very professional. I would definitely recommend their services without reservation.

Description of Work
Metro Water installed a water purification system.

Category water softeners

5.0

12/30/2014


Lorraine E.

I had requested the same service man that had done the installation but he was not available. The man that came out this tine was just a knowledgeable as the previous person and just as helpful. He checked both the water softener filter and the iron filter and left us 2 free bags of salt pellets. The filters had started running at odd times of the day instead of in the middle of the night. I asked about that and he asked if the electricity had been out and it had been when a neighbors tree fell across some power lines. I did not think about a clock on the filters needing to be reset when the power goes out for more than a few minutes. He reset the clocks and showed me how to do it if I need to in the future. We also had some sediment in the toilet tanks and he gave me a bottle of something that cleared them all up in just a few minutes.

Description of Work
Checked filter systems they had installed for our well water a couple years ago.

Category water softeners

5.0

06/10/2014


Christina S.

Service technician was punctual, courteous, clean and organized. The system was installed within 30 minutes. The system can move with me.

Description of Work
Installed reverse osmosis water filtration system in kitchen.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank You so much for the A review. We strive to provide excellent customer satisifaction....and we are always very happy in having the ability to provide every customer a solution to whatever water problems they may be having. If you have any questions about your new system at any time please feel free to give us a call. We are here for you 24/7.................Thank you againg for choosing Metro Water Filter of the South. Please feel free to visit us on our new web site www.metrowaterfilter.com and also visit us on our facebook page. Patrick Kinney,,,,404-218-3114 Operations Manager Metro Water Filter of the South
5.0

06/06/2014


Saralynn D.

The service and timeliness of this company has been terrific every time we have called them. We have done business with them for at least 15 years now. They have helped with every water problem our wells have developed.

Description of Work
Installed carbon filter material

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for posting this great review on our performance as a company. We take great pride in the ability to solve water problems and to provide customers peace of mind that we are always there when they need us...We as a Company always go above and beyond to insure that all of their equipment is working properly. We do offer 24/7 emergency service to all of our customers.. Thank you again and if there is anything you need please fell free to call us at any time........Metro Water Filter of the South. Corporate office Tucker, Ga. 30340
5.0

01/14/2014


Thomas S.

This is a family owned and run, and they have been in business for over 40 years. They did a fabulous job, they were very professional, on time, and I would absolutely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They put in a whole new water softener and also reverse osmosis as well.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the "A" Review! It is always a pleasure for us here at Metro Water Filter of the South to be able to help solve water problems and create clean, safe water for all of our Angie members. Metro Water Filter of the South is celabrating 41 years in business with over 10,000 Customers. We takegreat pride in our work and as always, "Customer Satisfaction" is always on the top of our list. Please feel free to call us anytime you may have a question or need service. We stand behind everything we sell and install with a 24/7 service crew......Thank you again for the great Review!!!!!!
5.0

11/10/2013


Marcus D.

Friendly, knowledgeable and great service the guy thay sent know what to do how to get it done.

Description of Work
I used METRO WATER FILTER OF THE SOUTH

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Metro Water Filter of the South and allowing us to provide you with a solution to your water problem. Customer service is our number one goal with all of our customers and their complete satisfaction with our equipment and our installation service. By providing that type of service over the past 41 years it has brought our customer data base to over 10,000 customers. Thank you for posting a great review for our company. Please feel free to give us a call with any questions you may have or if you should need service, we are available 24/7. We also have a "customer cash referral program" for customers that refer us to others that may have problems with their water and may also need water filtration equipment. For each sold referral you recieve $75.00. Thank you again for the great review...
5.0

10/07/2013


Perry P.

The theme: solid and reliable people. Sales guy did not give the hard sell...his test showed less alarming results than other companies that had tested, but I still saw the need. The techs who installed where on time and knowledgable enough to explain things without jargon. I am happy with the system, and the people who installed it.

Description of Work
Whole home water filtration system and Reverse Osmosis filter installed. Tested the water, planned the piping and filtration tank placement to minimize the visibility. Installed in half a day. Ran me through the operation and maintenance.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We take great pride in providing the very best in Customer Service. If there are any question that may not have been asked during the installation of your new water filtrations system please feel free to give us a call. We do provide service on all of our equipment and offer emergency service 24/7. Thank you again for choosing Metro Water Filter of the South as your "Clean Water Provider".
5.0

08/26/2013


BENITA R.

This RO product works flawlessly, just as salesman described it. Punctual and professional. High quality materials at a great price.

Description of Work
Reverse osmosis system installed.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Metro Water Filter of the South to provide you with a Referse Osmosis filtration system. We take great pleasure in helping to provide people with clean, safe drinking water right from your kitchen sink....and a big thank you for a great review on our performance. Customer satisfaction is our biggest goal with all of our customers. If we can be of any service to you in the future or have questions please give us a call......Thank you again!!
5.0

07/10/2013


Lyn R.

The technician was very professional and personable. We had used another company inthe past and their product didn't work so I was really please to finally have a system that softened our water. One of the things I had noticed was that my skin and hair had become extremely dry and brittle. Also our shower door and stainless stell sink always had a white film on the surface. Not anymore. My hair is one again soft and shiney and my skin also feels much better. Wish we had used this company years ago. They also offer refurbished units which are less expensive but work just as well,as the new ones. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installed a water treatment system for hard water.

Category plumbing, water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review.....we always strive to maintain the best in service and satisfaction. Unfortunately the "salt free system" that you had was just not enought to remove all of the hardness in your water. That type of system handles only moderat amounts of minerals that are present in water. We are very happy that "our whole house water conditioner" solved your problems, providing you and your family with clean, safe water..... Thank you again for choosing Metro Water Filter of the South as your water filtration provider. We are available 24/7 with any questions or emergencies that you may have. Please visit us on our facebook page! We have a FB link on our website home page metrowaterfilter.com. Thank You
5.0

07/01/2013


EDWARD F.

It went excellent; they did a very good job. I like the fact that it is a family run business. It was started forty years ago. The sons work in it and they are very dedicated and interested in doing a good job. They also encouraged me to follow-up if necessary. The quality of their work was excellent too.

Description of Work
I used Metro Water Filter of the South for water softeners.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the "A" review! We take great pride in doing whatever it takes to insure that our Customers are satisified with us as a water filtration company, and that we were able to solve your water problem and provide you and your family with clean, safe water. Please feel free to give us a call at any time if you should have any questions about your new system..........again, a great big THANK YOU goes out to you from all of us here at Metro Water Filter of the South
5.0

06/18/2013


Tami R.

Metro Water Filter of the South, what a wonderful local and family owned company. I cannot begin to tell you what a difference my family and I have seen in such a short time. My skin and hair feel great and my son's Rosacea is almost gone! I would recommend them to anyone who suffers from skin conditions or just wants better water for their family. Thanks Matt and Steve. They also provide a one year satisfaction guarantee, how could you go wrong?

Description of Work
Installed a carbon filter and water conditioner.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your compliment about our company. We take great pride in providing customer satisfaction and helping those who have water problems. Thank you for such a great review and if we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to call us!!!!! Once again, a great big Thank You from all of us here at Metro Water Filter of The South.
5.0

05/13/2013


Rebecca B.

Excellent. A few short days from start to finish and since I could not be present for the installation he sent me multiple photos of everything. Very thorough in both the job and in answering all questions/concerns.

Description of Work
Water treatment system installed to correct ph and iron levels. Will be checked again in one month to be sure it is operating properly. Danny was very knowledgeable and informative and responsive and timely. I will try to report back after some time has lapsed.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [member name removed] for the excellent review you have given our company on the recent whole house water filtration system we installed for you! Please do not hesitate to call us with any questions you may have about the equipment. We stand behind our filtration equipment and take great pride in all of our installers and service tecnichians. Thank you again for choosing Metro Water Filter of the South and for the great Review!
5.0

01/12/2012


michael G.

great, employees were on time and finished the work in professional manner.

Description of Work
excellent company. I would recommend this company to all my friends and anyone else. great company.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

We thank you for the "great comments", and thank you for choosing Metro Water Filter of the South. If there is anything that you need in the future please do not hesitate to call....we are available 24/7.
5.0

12/27/2011


Brad B.

When I called to get a new storage tank, instead of selling me a new tank they had me do a few diagnostics and all I needed to do was pressurize the tank. There was nothing wrong with the system and I saved the cost of a new storage tank. I have been using this system for over 7 years and it still works like it did when it was first installed. If you are looking for a company that stands behind the equipment and service and a company you can trust, you can't choose a better company. I am somewhat of a do-it-yourselfer so I know quality work when I see it. I have not seen any better equipment and workmanship.

Description of Work
Metro Water Filter of the South installed a new Reverse Osmosis system for my drinking water in 2004 and it has been providing quality drinking water for 7 years. It is surprising the difference in taste between the tap water and the reverse osmosis water. The original system was installed in a less than 2 hours and was very professional with quality workmanship. I recently had low water pressure on the reverse osmosis and needed help determining the problem. Based on my research I thought I needed a new reverse osmosis storage tank.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this report on the service we have performed for you. We take great pride in providing customer satisfaction and being able to of help, when ever we can......Thank you again.
5.0

12/27/2011


Wanda C.

It went extremely well. They did all the work, removed old equipment, cleaned up and tested everything. They were prompt, courteous, conscientious and checked back to be sure all was working as it should and to see if I had any questions. They have already make 2 deliveries of salt for the water conditioning filter. Also, we no longer have water spots on windows and shower doors.

Description of Work
I called this company based on a recommendation from a friend who has used their equipment and services for over 9 years. We both have a well and I was considering getting a water line, which would have been even more expensive and then I would still need a reverse osmosis filter to remove chlorine and other impurities found in county water. I had already researched other companies and had the water tested, so I knew what I needed. The water from the well is very hard and the calcium was crusting on water faucets, dishwashers, ice maker, pool equipment and every other appliance that water ran through as part of normal operation. We also found that there was a lot of sediment in the water which explained the high levels of dissolved solids in the water. Matt from Metro Water Filter came out, tested the water, told me what I already knew and the installation was done within 2 days. The equipment backwashes itself, so maintenance is minimal but they deliver salt periodically as needed. I think it is one of the BEST investments I have made for my home. We could tell the difference immediately in the softness of our hair and skin as well as clothing. Tea and coffee taste and look great. My teenage children even rave about the difference. They installed all the equipment and removed the Easy Water System (which is worthless, btw). We had a sediment filter, water conditioning filter and a reverse osmosis filter installed, which explains the cost. Hopefully, when we move and I don't have well water, we will only need the reverse osmosis filter. I highly recommend this company!!!

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Metro Water Filter of the South to resolve your water problems. It was a pleasure working with you. We certainly appreciate all of the great things that you have mentioned in your report. Customer satisfaction is what we are all about. We will routinely continue to check back with you to monitor your system................thank you again..
1.0

05/09/2011


catherine D.

hired this company because of a friends recommendation. they were prompt, friendly, and professional. i purchased the recommended equipment. in a few months i noticed pink around water fixtures. i called. they came out. did a check. tested the water. made an adjustment and told me all is well. the pink came back and my whites from the laundry were looking dingy. i called again. they came out. did a check. tested the water. told me everything was fine but perhpas i should purchased an additional filter. i did. again the problem came back. i called. they came. they tested. they suggested i have my filter repacked with a different combination of "mediums". i paid to have this done. a few more months and not only did the pink come back but there was an oily smell to the water. just aweful. i asked to have the water tested for benzene since you could smell something oily. when the tech came to test he didn't have the proper bottle. he had no knowledge of how to properly test for benzene. he used to own a furniture store but that went out of business so he started working for metro water. no training. no knowledge. i had my water tested at an independent lab. found out what was in the water, finally. i called. they came. they tested. there was nothing wrong. i asked them to come into the house and see what i was talking about. they would not. i called and complained to the owner of the company. he sent someone out. this time i insisted they come into the house. it took no time for the tech to tell me the iron bacteria was so bad that i was smelling a "bi-product" they produce. the gas that comes from their digestive process!!!!! i asked why it took so long and my becoming soooo angry to find this out. steve laughed at me and said that they had stopped taking my calls and compaints seriously because i had to be one of those kind of people that nothing ever is good enough for them and nothing makes them happy, except to complain. i was told the tech avoided me and that is was the only one still willing to come out to do service. two years i paid these people for their equipment and their service. two years i did not have what i paid for!!! i switched to another water company. they came and made some changes and additions to the system i already had. my water has been wonderful ever since. last week the well stopped working. i called my new water company, on a sunday evening, and he came over in about an hour. we found it was a wiring problem. a temp fix was done to hold me over till it could be done correctly. once the yard was dug up to expose the wiring from the equipment to the well pump it was found that the splice job that metro water filter had done was done poorly. no splice. just some electrical tape around wires twisted together, then buried. i do know others are happy with this company. i am of the opinion that if you have a minor water problem they would be fine but if you have real water problems you need to find a real water filter company. well water comes with completely different problems and needs someone with knowledge of the local water.

Description of Work
after having the equipment installed i continued to have problems with smells and staining. they came out repeatedly but told me there was nothing wrong. they refused to come in the house to experience what i was complaining about. they would only test water at the well. they would recommend more and different items which i would purchase. after almost 2 years i forced the tech into the house. i turned on the tap. in about 20 seconds he said "oh, you have a really bad iron problem." he then laughed and told me that he and the other techs that had come out to the house were talking about me being one of those people "that you can never make happy". they weren't even trying to fix my problem anymore. then last week my pump stopped working. it was an electrical problem. after digging up the yard and tracing the wires, all at my expense, it was found that when metro water did the orginal work they did not properly splice the wires and they had rusted. if you have well water i would stay clear of this company. have your water tested by an independent lab and hire someone that knows the area and its water.

Category water softeners

Service Provider Response

We just recently joined Angie's List only to discover the report that we are now responding too: Metro Water Filter of the Soth has developed a great reputation since the company was founded 39 years ago. The majority of our continued success and best advertisement comes from our existing customer data base, which is currently over 10,000 customers. We service what we sell and are available 24/7 for any type of emergency. Metro Water Filter of the South has a corporate office and warehouse located in Tucker, Ga. We also do installation and service work in the majority of the Georgia area plus some areas located in Alabama, North and South Carolina and Tennessee. We are very sorry and regret that we were unable to satisfy this customer. Metro Water Filter of the South is a professional member of the Water Quality Association of America with certified water specialis on staff. We take great pride in helping to create clean, safe water for anyone that has a water problem and seeks out our service...................Thank you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    SPEEDY PETE'S DUN-RITE PLUMBING & DRAIN

    Pete, with over 45 years of experience, is one of the most qualified plumbers in the state of Georgia! He is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. Family owned and operated. We look forward to meeting you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

    At Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical, we provide world-class service to our customers, just as we have since 1987. Founded by Jan and Bob Casteel, our company was built on honesty and customer-focused care. To this day, we offer our Amazing Care Guarantee: We’ll take amazing care of you or we’ll refund your service call fee. Our expert team of plumbers, electricians, HVAC technicians, and system design managers performs top-quality repairs and installations while ensuring you are completely satisfied with your entire customer service. Because we offer so many services under one roof, you’ll save time and money by making one phone call to Casteel. Formerly: Knight Air Conditioning and Heating Company  

    Offers by Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical  on Angi
    Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical

    Estes Services is the leading choice for home comfort in the Atlanta area. Three generations family-owned and operated since 1949. We provide innovative solutions to everyday heating, cooling, plumbing, and electrical needs by bringing you the most energy-efficient products on the market today. No subs. Charges a flat rate. Free estimates for HVAC system replacements. Emergency service available. Additional phones - (404) 329-7440 - Commercial service, 404-366-9620 - residential service. Additional e-mails - info@estesair.com, plumbing@estesair.com.  

    Offers by Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial water filtration sales, installations, and we offer service 24/7 on everything we sell. Metro Water Filter of the South has been a member of the Water Quality Association of America for the last 13 years and has a Certified Water Specialist on staff. Membership #1043527.

    Services Not Offered

    We are a water filtration company, not to be confused with a regular plumbing company. We plumb our own filtration system into your existing plumbing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Metro Water Filter of the South

    How is Metro Water Filter of the South overall rated?

    Metro Water Filter of the South is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Metro Water Filter of the South open?

    Metro Water Filter of the South is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Metro Water Filter of the South provide

    Metro Water Filter of the South accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Metro Water Filter of the South offer free estimates?

    No, Metro Water Filter of the South does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Metro Water Filter of the South offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Metro Water Filter of the South does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Metro Water Filter of the South offer a senior discount?

    No, Metro Water Filter of the South does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Metro Water Filter of the South offer emergency services?

    Yes, Metro Water Filter of the South offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Metro Water Filter of the South?

    Yes, Metro Water Filter of the South offers warranties.

    What services does Metro Water Filter of the South offer?

    Metro Water Filter of the South offers the following services: Residential and commercial water filtration sales, installations, and we offer service 24/7 on everything we sell. Metro Water Filter of the South has been a member of the Water Quality Association of America for the last 13 years and has a Certified Water Specialist on staff. Membership #1043527.

    Are there any services Metro Water Filter of the South does not offer?

    We are a water filtration company, not to be confused with a regular plumbing company. We plumb our own filtration system into your existing plumbing.