Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Epie's Electric Services

Founded 1972 • With Angi since March 2004

4.8

(404) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2703 Old Norcross Rd

Tucker, GA 30084

Description

We are a Georgia licensed, fully-insured, owner operated electrical company serving a 14 mile radius from Tucker. We have a licensed master electrician on staff. Contact us for a free estimate and a list of all the services we offer. Seniors discount available. We have won the Angie's List Super Award every year since 2006....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/15/2020


Elizabeth R.

My air conditioner kept turning off. After several visits by the servicing company it was suggested that it was an electrical problem; electrician needed. Mr Doster quickly determined that the issue was not electrical and talked with ProTec as we stood by the condenser. On his advise, the service rep gained access to the crawl space and fixed the problem. Mr Doster would not accept payment for his help. You can be sure that Epi’s Electrical Services card is firmly attached to my refrigerator and Mr Doster will be called when service is needed.

Description of Work
As it turned out, none

Category home security systems

5.0

12/28/2018


Carol L.

What a great experience. Communication with the owner and team was prompt, they were punctual, friendly, tidy, tolerant and sweet to our happy, barking pugs. The job was done well, and the price was affordable. Nice to know we have a great electrician!

Description of Work
Circuit box replacement, outlet installation. Troubleshooting why my lights dimmed when the dishwasher started.

Category electrician, handyman service, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Electrical Services thanks this member for this positive review and we look forward to working with this member again in the near future for any electrical needs. We are truly grateful for the opportunity to serve our Angie's List family. Dan Doster - owner

5.0

07/21/2018


Ella S.

It was a fantastic job! everything was great.

Description of Work
They came in and did a fluorescent light bulb

Category electrician

5.0

05/28/2018


Martha D.

Very well-technician came out on a Saturday and took care of our issues. Would definitely use again

Description of Work
Elecrrical

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We at Epie's Electrical Services are always grateful and pleased to have our customers call us back to assist them with their electrical service needs. Our professional team is always ready to provide the best service and most importantly, to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied with out work. We look forward to working with this customer again in the near future. We are grateful. Dan Doster, Owner

5.0

04/16/2018


Martha D.

Very well! Would definitely use him again

Description of Work
Burned out electrical socket, malfunctioning chandelier

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

The professional and licensed team at Epie's thanks this member for taking the time to write a review on behalf of our company. We are always pleased to hear from our customers. Our goal daily is to make sure each customer is 100% happy with the outcome of the service we provided. We are grateful for this positive review. Thank you. Dan Doster, owner

5.0

03/20/2018


Nina S.

Tony explained everything as he was working, came in and sis the job quickly and efficiently. Dan called to check on progress which I appreciated. Great work, great customer service! Will definitely use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Needed outlets fixed in kitchen.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

The professional and licensed team at Epie's Electrical Services, LLC thanks this member for this positive and complimentary review. It was a pleasure to provides services for this member and we look forward to working together again in the near future. Thank you. We are grateful. Dan Doster, Owner

5.0

03/15/2018


Brandy W.

Overall, a great customer experience. Long story short, it was refreshing to find an electrician to engage us quickly with a great attitude. From the owner, Dan, to the two gentlemen who came to the house, Dwayne and Tony, they were patient and went out of their way to ensure we satisfied as part of repair work. Great customer service. Summary of work completed: - Repair of a doorbell I broke trying to install a Ring device. They repaired the wire and installed the unit. - Installation of new switch for dining room light problem - Installation of a Zwave smart switch for our patio flood lights - Installation of a switch in kitchen part of a 3-way light - Installation of a power plug outside that was bad - Repair of light bulb receptacle in bathroom

Description of Work
General Repairs and Smart Home installation

Category electrician, lighting, home automation

Service Provider Response

Epie's Electrical Services Team, (professional and licensed), is always appreciative of members who take the time to write a review on our behalf. We thank this member for the detailed and positive review and look forward to providing services for this member again in the near future. Thank you. We are grateful. Dan Doster, owner

5.0

02/08/2018


Juston R.

Went well. Services included the following: 1. Remove old disposal 2. Install new merchant provided disposal 3. Disposal fee of old disposal

Description of Work
Needed a leaking garbage disposal replaced. Epie's guys were very professional and quick with their work. They did a great job.

Category handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

The professional and licensed team at Epie's Repair Service, LLC, thanks this member for the positive review and the opportunity to provide service. We look forward to working with this member again in the near future. We are grateful, Dan Doster - Owner

5.0

10/31/2017


Tamara H.

I've hired Epie's twice to handle electrical work for a basement renovation. The electricians are top shelf - courteous, efficient, and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
New outlets installed, new light fixture wired and installed, fluorescent light moved

Category electrician

5.0

10/29/2017


Tamara H.

After dealing with a number of non-responsive contractors, it was refreshing to work with Dan and Jesse to complete the basement electrical work. Epie's responded promptly to my initial inquiry with an itemized estimate. The estimate was the most reasonable that I had received. The electrician Philip was able to complete the work the following Saturday. Philip was prompt, courteous, and efficient. I would definitely use Epie's again for any electrical work.

Description of Work
Add new wiring for bathroom light fixture Install light fixture Place ventilation fan on a separate switch Move fluorescent light to hallway Add outlet to bedroom

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service, LLC, is grateful to this member for this kind and positive review. We strive each day to stay true to our commitment of 100% satisfaction and all work guaranteed. We look forward to working with this member again in the near future. We are truly grateful. Dan Doster, owner

5.0

10/17/2017


kenneth L.

Excellent job at a reasonable price. Definitely would to hire again.

Description of Work
Repair a rotted window frame.

Category handyman service, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

The professional and licensed team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for the kind and positive review. We are always pleased to learn that one of Angie's members is willing to share their positive experience with other members. It was a pleasure to serve this member and we look forward to working together again in the near future. We are truly grateful. Dan Doster, owner

5.0

08/28/2017


Katie E.

Excellent. Phillip and Marco were very professional and quickly diagnosed what was wrong. They installed the switches, filled missing blocks in my circuit breaker panel (and double checked the panel was safe), and replaced some dead outlets with new gfci ones. I highly recommend Epies.

Description of Work
I needed an inspection of my circuit breaker panel, troubleshooting on a couple dead outlets, installation of dimmer switches, and a fix for a dimmer that wasn't working.

Category electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for taking the time to submit a review on behalf of our company. We are grateful for the positive comments and look forward to providing services again in the future for this member. We at Epie's Repair Service are grateful. Thank you, Dan Doster, owner.

5.0

07/31/2017


David W.

Good work at a reasonable price (I shopped around). He had a fix for a screen door that rubbed that others had not recommended but it turned out to be the best idea. Would not hesitate to hire again. Interesting fact. He used to be a professional opera singer and has toured the world.

Description of Work
patchwork on walls and ceiling, prep for painting, screen door adjustment

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

The professional and licensed team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for taking the time to write this kind and positive review. As stated in our advertising, the aim of our company is to daily provide our customers with top-quality, professional work and to make sure each customer is 100% satisfied. We stand behind all of our work and always make sure the job is done right and to the customer's satisfaction. Again, many thanks to this member and we look forward to working with this member again in the near future. We truly are grateful! Dan Doster, owner (and it's true, retired opera singer)

4.0

07/22/2017


Nancy W.

I was having some construction done on the kitchen and we needed an electrician. We called and he came in.

Description of Work
Remodeling electrical work.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this positive review. Our overall pricing is competitive; though, at times, we are a small percentage higher; however, each member of Angie's List knows that we are fully insured both with liability and workmen's comp and stand behind our work 100%. We will return at any time if our repair falters in any way. We again thank this member for this positive review and will look forward to working with with member in the future. We are grateful. Dan Doster, owner

4.0

07/07/2017


Dale V.

Epie's was extremely punctual and was very good at communicating scheduling and when they were going to be slightly late. It was an extremely hot day when they did the work and I was impressed with their perseverance and work ethic. Overall the jobs were well executed but the quality of the work was not stellar.

Description of Work
I had a variety of exterior jobs to be done: replace rotting brick molding with pvc on 2 windows, replace some rotting decking and rebuild a crawlspace door.

Category decks, handyman service, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this positive and honest review. We strive to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied upon completion of a job. All jobs are 100% guaranteed. We are concerned this that customer was not completely pleased with the quality of our work on these outdoor repairs. We will follow up with this customer to see how we can improve on our services in the future and if there is anything the customer would like for us to revisit. Thanks again for these kind and helpful comments. We will look forward to providing services for this customer in the future. Dan Doster, owner

5.0

06/19/2017


Donald B.

i rely on them to give me a reasonable bid; and follow thru with a reasonable time estimate as to when they will be complete...I plan to use them in several projects that I have scheduled for this year (2017)

Description of Work
at present, we are using them for several projects around the house...mainly electrical and handy man services...we have also used them for some plumbing issues...

Category contractors, electrician, handyman service, lighting, ceiling fans, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

The professional and licensed team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this positive review and assessment of our work. Epie's Team always strives for complete customer satisfaction with a 100% guarantee! It was a pleasure to work for this member and we look forward to working for this member again in the near future. We truly are grateful. Dan Doster, owner.

5.0

04/21/2017


Jerry S.

Great. Dan and Dwayne were professional and skilled

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling and front porch repair

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

The professional and licensed team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this positive review. What a pleasure to work for this Angie's List Member. We look forward to having the opportunity to provide service again in the near future for this member. We are truly grateful. Dan Doster, owner

5.0

04/11/2017


Winston R.

Very good company to work with, have on several occasion and will in the future.

Description of Work
Plumbing, cabinet and door repair along with electrical repairs.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

The professional service team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this positive review. We strive to make sure all of our customers are 100% satisfied with our work. We look forward to working for this member again in the future. We are grateful. Dan Doster, owner

5.0

03/01/2017


JAN B.

Very well. The plumber was very good and explained everything that he was doing. He was probably one of the best plumbers I've ever had. Cleaned everything up after he finished and left the area just as it was before he began work. He did a great job.

Description of Work
There was extremely low water pressure in one water faucet in a bathroom but the other was just fine. The plumber cleared the line, replaced a water seal that had disintregated on the water line attachments, and cleaned the faucet screen.

Category handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this kind and positive review. We strive everyday to make sure all of our customers are satisfied with our work. We look forward to providing service for this member again in the near future. We are grateful, Dan Doster, owner.

5.0

02/14/2017


Janet D.

I've used Epie's before and will use them again. They are very good and practical. They didn't waste any time and got the job done.

Description of Work
Some electrical work.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this positive review and looks forward to providing services again in the near future. We are grateful, Dan Doster, owner.

5.0

01/18/2017


clay C.

Their work (electrical, plumbing, painting, odd jobs) is always excellent.

Description of Work
They last time it was a plumbing issue; but I've used them for so many jobs for several years.

Category handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for their positive review. We always strive to provide both our new and returning customers with excellent service. We look forward to working with this member in the future. We are grateful. Dan Doster, Owner.

5.0

12/29/2016


Mary Ann P.

Dan did a wonderful job- speedy, inexpensive, and everything taken care of.

Description of Work
Clogged sink, adjust shower temperature range, & repair outdor spigot.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for his positive review on our behalf. We strive each day to make sure our customers are completely satisfied with the work we perform. We look forward to serving this member again in the near future. We are truly grateful. Dan Doster, owner.

5.0

12/28/2016


Steve N.

They did a great job! Highly recommended! They came out the very next day after I contacted them. Very professional!

Description of Work
Lighting all around the house.

Category lighting

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this positive review. We hope this member will give us another opportunity in the near future to work for him once again. We are truly grateful. Dan Doster, owner.

5.0

12/13/2016


Jack M.

The techs quickly got to work and methodically troubleshot and repaired the problem.

Description of Work
Repaired a faulty ceiling fan that was higher than I could reach - up in the vaulted ceiling of our den.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for taking the time to write this positive review. We are most grateful and look forward to working for this member again in the near future. My sincere thanks, Dan Doster, owner.

5.0

11/14/2016


Alan R.

Very well. Mason returned to fix some areas he missed the first time. There were lots of loose stones.

Description of Work
Masonry repair on stone wall and columns.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

The professional team at Epie's Repair Service thanks this member for this positive review. It was a pleasure to work for this member and we hope to work for him again in the near future. We are truly grateful. Dan Doster, owner

    Other local Pros in your area

    Smith Drywall & Painting

    Call us today for all your drywall and painting needs!  

    Dauphin Encapsulations

    Everybody hates crawl spaces. They are nasty, smelly, damp, and filled with all sorts of snakes, rodents, and bugs. Here at Dauphin Encapsulations, our mission is to help make your crawl spaces feel like it is a part of your home rather than a dark creepy dungeon. We provide vapor barrier and vapor seal services in order to help seal your crawl space up reducing vapor and rodents from being under your house.  

    DAGO RENOVATIONS LLC

    Kitchen Cabinets Renovations. Everything your are looking for! I can show all my jobs.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Switches, outlets, smoke detectors, panel change out, lighting, and all areas of residential wiring, and surge protection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Epie's Electric Services

    How is Epie's Electric Services overall rated?

    Epie's Electric Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Epie's Electric Services open?

    Epie's Electric Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Epie's Electric Services provide

    Epie's Electric Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Epie's Electric Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Epie's Electric Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Epie's Electric Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Epie's Electric Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Epie's Electric Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Epie's Electric Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Epie's Electric Services?

    Yes, Epie's Electric Services offers warranties.

    What services does Epie's Electric Services offer?

    Epie's Electric Services offers the following services: Switches, outlets, smoke detectors, panel change out, lighting, and all areas of residential wiring, and surge protection.