Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC.

Founded 1969 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

887 STAGECOACH RD NE

Thomson, GA 30824

Description

Williams Sewer & Drain Inc. has been in business since 1969 and offers a wide array of services to its customers ranging from plumbing repairs to portable restroom rentals. It has always been our goal to offer quality services at an affordable price and to never leave anyone needing our services in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Florence S.
5.0
12/09/2020
Matt and Brandon got to us as quickly as possible, and their work was super. The City did cut the water off, but these two guys dug out and replaced our cut off valve. Thankfully, the water did not run all night, but we now have a proper water cutoff. Thanks again to Matt and Brandon for their expertise. We hope to get them the next time we need work done. Thank you!!
Description of Work
Broken water pipe
Category
plumbing
Scott M.
5.0
04/13/2016
The guys that came out were polite, professional, and helpful, answering all questions I had. They did a decent job finding and then digging up the septic tank access. Damage to the yard was minimal under the circumstances (we only had a general idea where the tank was). Will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Dug up and inspected septic tank as part of house purchase.
Category
plumbing, septic tank
Lisbeth G.
5.0
02/12/2016
Prompt service and job was completed quickly.
Description of Work
Located and pumped septic tank.
Category
plumbing, septic tank
Rodney L.
5.0
07/14/2015
They were here when they said they would be. They were friendly and professional and knew what they were doing. They performed the services quickly and explained everything they had to do and why.
Description of Work
pumped and unclogged septic tank
Category
plumbing, septic tank, drain cleaning
Shirley B.
5.0
05/14/2015
Scott was knowledgeable about our septic system and options to repair it. His awareness of other systems in our community really helped us know we had the right company for our job. His crew was great to work with: quiet, professional and very polite. They left the yard neat, even reseeded the work area! If anything was a concern, it was waiting for our job to get started. But, they were well worth the wait.
Description of Work
Repaired injection septic valve system and installed French drain.
Category
plumbing
Sharon V.
5.0
02/14/2015
Background: I live in a subdivision where the builder was limited to providing septic systems to all the houses. I have owned my house for 8 years, during this time I have had septic problems for 6. First my drain field failed, I increased the field by 100 feet. Then one of the diffusers was crushed, I dug it up and poured concrete over it to seal it. Then a year ago my field stopped perking and started pushing sewage to the surface in multiple locations. At the same time, Columbia County installed a new sewer line in my neighbor hood. The sewer line ran along an existing creek. If you were lucky enough (I was not) to be on the same side of the creek as the sewer line then you could attach. I petitioned the county to allow me to cross the creek to no avail. I finally was given permission from the county to cross the creek; however, outside of any county easements. Williams Sewer and Drain performed outstandingly! Scott Williams the owner personally spent two hours with me prior to writing up an estimate. He then painstakingly worked with the county to allow me to enter the easement along the roadway, so I did not have to enter my neighbors property. His team of professionals dug a 500 foot trench, installed 4inch pipe and re-worked the plumbing under my house. This all took three days to do. Surprisingly, Williams only interrupted my water flow for a couple of hours. They reseeded my yard, filled the septic tank with concrete and provided a me a walk through of everything they did.The company was very professional, they stuck to the estimate, and provided very responsive answers to my questions. This was a massive undertaking. They proved that they were not only up to the task, Williams exceeded my expectations through the entire project. Job Well Done!
Description of Work
WSD installed almost 500 feet of drain and re-worked the plumbing in my crawl space to attach to county sewer.
Category
plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning
kathleen W.
5.0
05/08/2014
I called 4 companies to bid the job. 2 were apparently so busy they did not need the business since they never even returned the call. 2 companies came to bid the job and Scott was the only one that crawled under the house, got his nice shirt dirty, and came up with a solution that would cost me less money than the other company that bid the job. Scott was there when he said he would be, he personally talked to each business around me since he had some heavy equipment that would need to be in their parking lot. His team was there early and they did a great job. This may seem like a small thing, but they all had logo'd shirts on, so I knew they were part of his crew. He ran into a few issues as they were doing the job and kept me well informed. He had to break apart a sidewalk that we did not think would have to be removed, but because of a giant root ball underground, it became necessary. I now had a problem with a missing piece of concrete and the work was being done on the playground at my daycare. Scott saw the look of panic on my face when I thought my playground may have to be shut down for days. He was able to give me a name of someone who could help, and he was there first thing the next morning. They did a great job cleaning the area after they were done. They even rolled back my expensive eco grass and when I walked into the area, you would have never known I had the entire place torn up just hours ago. Scott stopped back by the next day to ensure the concrete was being poured and I was taken care of. The concrete was NOT part of his job, and I had already paid him, so in my book the extra customer service I received was beyond what I expected. Service is VERY important to me, and quite frankly I find it almost non-existent in our world today. I was very pleased with the whole experience, and anyone that can make a septic tank problem a pleasant one is doing a pretty good job. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
I had a septic drain fill line collapse on a septic tank on my adjacent property. Their company ran a new line to the lift station.
Category
plumbing, septic tank
Kevin S.
5.0
05/01/2014
They came out immediately. They are very responsive and honestly worked half when they were planning on to get me done the day that I was there. They were able to diagnose the problem which was the roots growing into the septic tank. Instead of suggesting that all the pipes have to replaced, they did some tests and looked through. They really took care of right then and were very honest of what need and did not need to get done. It has been great since so I was pretty happy with them. For what they did and the timing, they did a great job. Their pricing was good too. It was not high compared to others.
Description of Work
Williams Sewer & Drain, Inc. repaired my septic tank.
Category
plumbing, septic tank, drain cleaning
Sylvia M.
5.0
04/07/2014
thorough and efficient
Description of Work
replaced busted pipes and pumped out septic tank
Category
plumbing
Michael S.
4.0
02/20/2014
I am going to completely rewrite my review, because I had a bad first impression but the company has been good about rectifying my complaints. I called them to replace some broken pipes around my well that had frozen. When the water came back on, we discovered a massive tear in a copper pipe in my attic, so while they were here they replaced that pipe in the attic. The main problem is that after they left, there was a lot of water still in the insulation in my attic, which they hadn't talked about, and shortly after they left half my kitchen ceiling collapsed. They did their job and everything but I feel an outstanding worker would have told me I had a lot of water in my attic needing to be drained/removed. Another small problem is that they had disposed of the broken copper pipe and it was needed for my insurance claim. While my insurance claim was being processed (to fix my kitchen ceiling) I called Williams Sewer and Drain to see if they could find that, and they didn't return the call, but it turns out that they had tried to find the pipe and had gone to some trouble to do so. They also offered to speak with my insurance adjuster personally, but my insurance company was convinced I guess so the call was not needed. A tree had been damaged while they were working at my home and they replaced it. All in all I believe these are honest folks who do care about customer satisfaction. After my experience I am going to suggest that homeowners a) ask your plumbers to leave broken pipes with you "just in case" and b) check the repairs and check for any mess that can cause further damage (like a ceiling falling down).
Description of Work
Repaired broken pipes
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

My name is Scott Williams Owner of Williams Sewer & Drain, Inc. and I would like to respond to the post made by [removed member name], First of all I would like you to know this is the first I have heard of any problems or negative aspects of this call. Although I did not go to this call personally I was aware of the call as I am most of our jobs but as you might know we are very busy and I do not personally get to perform or see each job. I understand that we are being blamed for the kitchen ceiling falling due to being wet, I am not sure how this is our fault due to the fact we did not cause the leak. The only way I know to repair this would be to cut out and replace the wet material once it has been soaked. I do not doubt we could have possibly done a better job of communicating with [removed member name] his options to repair this but during this cold weather snap temperatures dipped to 9 degrees and we were overwhelmed with calls so it was a chaotic time for us to say the least. I ALWAYS try to personally handle each complaint but I must know about them to do so. As far as the piece of broken pipe removed from the job I can not replace that due to the fact we repaired many leaks during this time and I am sure that piece along with many others cut out and replaced during this cold snap have all been thrown in the trash, that being said we would be glad to discuss this issue with the insurance adjuster and try to resolve this issue. I was unaware of my crew running over a shrub as stated but would also be glad to replace this shrub/tree with a comparable or like shrub or tree in an effort to rectify satisfy this customer. A simple phone call to me could have already taken care of this issues had I known about them. I am sorry for the negative experience this customer had but do look forward to taking care of these issues if the customer would like us to do so by letting us replace the damaged shrub and have the insurance adjuster give me a call. Thank You, Scott Williams
Kathy H.
5.0
09/06/2013
They were very efficient and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
He replaced a part of my sewer that a tree limb had damaged.
Category
plumbing
Fredrick B.
5.0
08/20/2013
They are very good. They came and did the job and cleaned up. I recommended them and they did a beautiful job. I am satisfied with the work.
Description of Work
I used WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN.
Category
plumbing, roofing, septic tank

    Other local Pros in your area

    HomeTrust Roofing

    HomeTrust Roofing and Renovations is your one stop shop. We offer quality roofing and renovations. Exteriors including siding, windows, metal roofing, asphalt roofing, roofing repairs, seamless gutters, painting pressure washing, and more. We also provide full interior renovations from full remodel to small projects from painting to flooring. We offer quality and affordable services. HomeTrust is set apart from its competition because we help our customers from start to finish. HomeTrust guarantees exceptional service and also provide financing for any large or small project. Let HomeTrust help you today on your next project. CURRENTLY OFFERING FREE GUTTERS UP TO 100 FEET WITH ANY REROOF CALL FOR DETAILS!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Brighter Side Roofing Co

    Brighter Side Roofing & Construction is a locally owned full-service residential/commercial roofing contractor. Since 2002, we have been dedicated to providing the finest in evaluation, installation and customer service. Our professional staff is qualified to assess your project and will assist you in making the appropriate choice of materials and applications. We service all types of clients with complete knowledge and expertise. Our experience and precision craftsmanship set us apart from our competition. Brighter Side Roofing & Construction is committed to ensuring that our customers receive the highest quality service with professionalism and attention to detail. We take care of each client’s needs from start to finish and are accessible and available around the clock to address any of your questions or concerns. Please take a look at our photo gallery on our company website at http://www.brightersideroofing.com/Photo-Gallery.html or feel free to read the testimonials from several of our most satisfied clients. Contact us today for a no-obligation consultation! Saturdays By Appointment Only  

    Angi Certified

    iDream Builders LLC

    Specializing in all your Siding , Roofing and Window installation needs. We also do Siding repairs ! We can beat our competitor's prices , just check our reviews! . Locally owned and operated since 2011 and over 20 years of expertise. . Excellent service, price and superb workmanship. Call us today for your free estimate. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Small and large faucet and fixture repairs inside home. Sewer line repair and replacement. Septic tank repairs and installs as well as preventative maintenance. Video Inspection and Location. Water Heater and Tankless Water Heater repairs and replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    No roofing or HVAC repairs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC.

    How is WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. overall rated?

    WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. open?

    WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. provide

    WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. offer free estimates?

    No, WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. offer a senior discount?

    No, WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC.?

    No, WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. does not offer warranties.

    What services does WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. offer?

    WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. offers the following services: Small and large faucet and fixture repairs inside home. Sewer line repair and replacement. Septic tank repairs and installs as well as preventative maintenance. Video Inspection and Location. Water Heater and Tankless Water Heater repairs and replacement.

    Are there any services WILLIAMS SEWER & DRAIN, INC. does not offer?

    No roofing or HVAC repairs.