Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sebastian Moving Atlanta

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2017

Licensed
Trade License Number
8722
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia Department of Public Safety
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

149 Privet Cir

Suwanee, GA 30024

http://www.sebastianmovingatlanta.com

Description

Professional movers to load your rental truck or PODS. You can also hire us for a full service move and we'll bring the truck! Sebastian Moving Atlanta holds an outstanding reputation throughout the state of Georgia. We uphold a legendary quality of service for our customers. We intend to grow our business with integrity, professionalism, and honesty. From your first move to a lifelong relationship, we are there when you need us....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (11)piano movers (2)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

11/14/2020


David S.

These guys are simply the very best! Great attitude 150% customer service. They worked hard and fast for almost 12 hours making a very difficult move work as seamlessly as possible. The price/value cannot be beaten. Amazingly the shrink wrap almost every item so your furniture arrives with no real possibility of having been scratched and damaged. It just does not happen. Highly recommended you cannot go wrong!

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

06/03/2020


Angie S.

From the first phone call, to paying for the move at the end of the day it was a pleasure to deal with Danny and his team. The movers did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Move from first floor apartment to two story house

Category moving companies

Cost $960

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

Images

Review for Sebastian Moving Atlanta - 149 Privet Cir, Suwanee, GA - 38613612

+1 More

5.0

05/27/2020


Eric L.

I have used several movers in Athens in the years that I have lived here. Far and away, Sebastian Movers was head over heels above all other companies. They were professional, PROMPT (I mean prompt. They said a time and they were at the house within 5 minutes of that time, both in terms of moving out and then back in),friendly, and extremely flexible. My wife and I had to close on two houses on the same day, and the movers couldn't get into the new house until 4PM. They said "no problem." When there was a tornado warning the day that they were slated to pick up the things from the old house, they proactively gave me a call and told me about the warning, and they came a day early. I RARELY write on-line reviews, but I am so thrilled with this moving experience that I'm telling everyone about it. The owner also set me up with contacts for people to move/level my pool table and mount TV's in the new house.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies,piano moving

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

04/03/2020


John A.

Excellent & professional service. Handled all furniture with care and shrink wrapped nearly all pieces (both upholstery and wooden furniture). All the guys very friendly and knowledgeable with handling and moving furniture! Would definitely and highly recommend this company. The owner Danny was very easy to work with and has an excellent team of guys!

Description of Work
Moved household goods to new home.

Category moving companies

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

5.0

03/04/2020


Steve R.

It went great. Showed up on time with 2 trucks and 10 men. Smoooooth

Description of Work
Moved a big house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

5.0

09/05/2018


Jennifer L.

These wonderful men, did a great job. I didn't have to touch anything. Everything was perfect. They took all my stress away. I will definitely use you again Real nice and professional. Thanks guys.

Description of Work
Moving to s new home

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2018

5.0

09/04/2018


Irene P.

Very Happy. I was impressed with their ability to meet a short deadline along with their professionalism. I will keep their contact for future use and to recommend to anyone needing great movers.

Description of Work
Furniture moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

5.0

09/03/2018


Christian T.

Danny was super and very flexible to schedule needs. His crew worked continuoulsy and quickly. They came on time, had a great attitude and got the job done with no problems. I highly recommend them. Very professional crew.

Description of Work
House move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2018

5.0

08/31/2018


Eric W.

Talked to Danny and he was extremely polite and understanding of the value of my piano. He and his team were so polite and courteous and the move went flawless.

Description of Work
Piano moves

Category moving companies,piano moving

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2018

5.0

08/30/2018


MELISSA D.

The movers arrived before their scheduled time and waited patiently into I was able to move into my location. They were fast and extremely professional. Very gentle with my belongings. Great job!

Description of Work
Moving belongings from old home into new home

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

5.0

08/30/2018


Rebecca O.

The guys were early and very patient while I attempted to finish packing. Very courteous to the other people and careful about what they were doing. If I have another job, I will call!

Description of Work
Moving furniture from one house to another

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

    Services Offered

    We can load or unload your rental truck or portable storage container. We also offer full service moving where we provide the truck. We have packing services available. We move homes, apartments, and offices. We shrink wrap your furniture!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sebastian Moving Atlanta

    How is Sebastian Moving Atlanta overall rated?

    Sebastian Moving Atlanta is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sebastian Moving Atlanta open?

    Sebastian Moving Atlanta is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Sebastian Moving Atlanta provide

    Sebastian Moving Atlanta accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Sebastian Moving Atlanta offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sebastian Moving Atlanta offers free project estimates.

    Does Sebastian Moving Atlanta offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sebastian Moving Atlanta offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Sebastian Moving Atlanta?

    No, Sebastian Moving Atlanta does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sebastian Moving Atlanta offer?

    Sebastian Moving Atlanta offers the following services: We can load or unload your rental truck or portable storage container. We also offer full service moving where we provide the truck. We have packing services available. We move homes, apartments, and offices. We shrink wrap your furniture!