Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since December 2002

4.5

(318) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1847 Belmont Creek Pointe

Suwanee, GA 30024

Description

We are a small locally owned and operated company dedicated to serve your appliance repair needs. We provide you upfront estimates with total repair cost. We warranty all parts and labor. No trip charge with a repair....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/19/2022


Micheal S.

The work went very well, They guy was real nice and did a very good job

Description of Work
dryer repair

Category small appliance repair

5.0

10/12/2017


Todd W.

Technician came and immediately fixed the problem. It was a simple fix and I appreciated his honesty.

Description of Work
dishwasher wasn't putting out any water when turned on.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

5.0

11/29/2016


Catherine C.

All great experiences with knowledgable technicians. I would use A1 again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Used over the years to fix refrigerator, dishwasher, stove.

Category appliance repair

2.0

05/27/2016


Jill R.

Repair worked for 6 months and then the new ice maker broke again. Not under warranty, would not do anything to help us out, Marcel would not return calls.

Description of Work
Replaced the ice maker in our Samsung refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/16/2016


Maureen M.

Went very well, Technician arrived on time, was very polite and offered suggestions on a few other appliances I have that may need work. Price to repair I thought was fair

Description of Work
dishwasher would not go on, wiring was damaged repaired unit.

Category appliance repair

2.0

11/24/2015


JIJUN Z.

The service guy came on time. However, he has no patience and very rude. He left without solving any problem even I told him I'm willing to pay extra if needed.

Description of Work
He looked my cooktop burned and couldn't unscrew it.

Category appliance repair

1.0

10/31/2015


PERRIN G.

Work was never scheduled by the provider, nor performed.

Description of Work
Did NOT respond to my request for service call.

Category appliance repair

2.0

09/25/2015


Sholanda A.

Basically they told me there was nothing wrong with my washer. They told me that the problem with my dryer was that it did not dry clothes fast enough and told me that I was to get someone to come in and clean the vent out on the inside. I thought they would fix that but was advised to seek another provider. Lastly with the sub-zero freezer they removed the accumulating ice, adjusted the temperature and told me if the problem came back then to call them again and they would need to order a new temperature board for it. Within the week I ended up having the sub-zero freezer company people come out. They resolved the problem and told me to just replace the seal. The service provider was wrong with their information regarding the freezer and found the service for the sub-zero freezer to be substandard.

Description of Work
They were suppose to come and check out my washer/dryer. They also were supposed to resolve the situation with the freezing in my sub-zero freezer due to ice accumulation.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/11/2015


Harvey G.

Unlike the people suggested by HH Gregg these people made an appointment the next day, showed up on time and fixed the door quickly. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repaired Freezer door.

Category appliance repair

3.0

08/23/2015


Dave M.

First time, A1 came out due to part of electric stove not working. They quickly diagnosed the fault to the electrical output. Very prompt and professional. Second time, they came out and diagnosed the problem with a burner not working. They ordered the part and while waiting for it to come in, another circuit board failed. The tech stopped by when he was doing some work for a neighbor, and we discussed it with him and emailed him a picture of the board. We were never able to reconnect with him to get the price for replacing the board and the burner (two separate problems), and gave up on them.

Description of Work
On two occasions came out to fix stove problems.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/02/2015


Mary D.

Actually everything went well. We were very pleased. They were honest and friendly.

Description of Work
Our dryer wasn't heating up and he came in and fixed it. He also fixed the washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/02/2015


Carolynn W.

I was concerned that the part needed for the repair was not available and on back order. The service tech said he could repair the part and would give me credit for the repair and apply it to a new part if it did not last for the one year that it would be under warranty. Dean was very thorough in explaining what he was doing and why he was doing it. I was very pleased with the response time. I called on Friday and they were on time and fixing my oven on Monday afternoon. I would call them again for any major appliance problems I have.

Description of Work
A1 Appliance Rescue repaired my built in oven. Both the upper and lower heating elements had stopped working

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/08/2015


Deb S.

They did a great job. They kept me informed as to what they had to do and how long it would take. They got it installed once the part came in.

Description of Work
They repaired our dryer as it needed a new heating element. It is a Whirlpool dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/30/2014


Mike G.

Unfortunately there are very few service providers for sub-zero refrigerators. A-1 was the third repairman that came. Previous repairman said it couldn't be repaired-next one had no parts. This was the third time in three yrs. that Nathan came to the rescue. This last time he repaired the freezer by installing a new heater that prevented the tubing supplying water to the icemaker from freezing. He is always prompt, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Since this is a built-in unit, replacing it would be a pain to replace due to replacing the cabinetry. I'm more than surprised that A-1 has the parts on the truck. No waiting for a show-up time or waiting on parts. I'm always amazed what companies tell you when they come for a service call. One company said it would be a double charge since it would take two men to pull the refrigerator out.. Any future problems I'll be calling A-1.

Description of Work
Repaired refrigerator. Replaced parts.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/24/2014


Rebecca P.

We had had no luck discovering the problem. Dean was very methodical and fixed one thing at a time until he was sure what the source of the problem one. This took several visits and the placement of a monitor, but we were only charged for the ultimate resolution. We were quite impressed with this thoughtful and careful approach. And it worked. I would recommend Dean at A1 to anyone. He will fix the most obstinate problem. Besides he is a delightful interesting person.

Description of Work
Our refrigerator's temperature was going between extremes 0-50 degrees for the freezer compartment. Dean replaced the filter dryer and thermostat.

Category appliance repair

4.0

12/15/2014


EMILY R.

As far as the quality of the work, the replacement ice maker is working great so I have nothing bad to say about the work that was done other than this -- when I pulled the ice bucket out about an hour after the job was complete, I noticed there was all kinds of debris in there, which I assume is from the drilling that had to be done to install the replacement ice maker. I was not pleased that he was going to have us consuming ice cubes from such a dirty ice bucket. As far as the price, based on what I'm seeing online, the price was pretty good but a little high, and I did take into account that we have a Bosch and the parts are a little more expensive than average. Overall, A1 did a really great job. Scheduling was easy, and everyone was professional and nice. The man who actually did the work was respectful that I was in a meeting at the time and did not interrupt me, he just did the work. I will most likely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replaced ice maker in Bosch frige/freezer

Category appliance repair

2.0

12/13/2014


Barbara R.

The repairman arrived as scheduled. I explained what was happening when trying to wash clothes in my washer ... that it would wash the first load with no problems but then stop working on the second load ... would not drain. He ran the washer on a rinse cycle and the washer drained. He told me that there were soap bubbles in the line and that I needed to use less soap. I've had this machine for 4 years and have used the same amount of HE detergent for all this time. He charged me $75.00 and left. The problem continued even though I was using so little detergent that I was concerned my clothes weren't getting clean. I called a second repair service a week later and they identified the issue as a bad drain pump. They replaced the pump and I've had no other issues. I won't use these people in the future and do not recommend them.

Description of Work
Checked washing machine that wasn't draining

Category appliance repair

3.0

11/24/2014


Radhi M.

I was not happy with that guy, he did not seem knowledgeable. He was not very professional or seemed like he did not know what was wrong. He did not pull out the washing machine to look at the back and just said a few things were loose. He seemed like he did not have much time. He was a nice guy.

Description of Work
I used A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE for a washing machine repair.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We apologize for your experience. We understand your concerns and will address them. Per our technician diagnosis, he found that the washer had a coin stuck in the drain causing washer to leak. He removed the coin. he also checked the hoses in the back to make sure there was not a additional leak coming from behind the washer. The cost was $75. for the trip and diagnostic. Washer tested good after the removal of the coin.

3.0

11/03/2014


David F.

The tech wasted our time with a quick inspection that lasted less than 30 minutes and cost us $79. He quoted us $250+ to replace 2 knobs when we can replace the entire appliance for $450. This was a complete waste of our time and money

Description of Work
two of my stovetop knobs were not working. The tech asked me to text him photos of the knobs and model # so when he arrives he can be prepared to do the repair. However, he spent less than 30 minutes in my house - determined the knobs needed to be replaced and indicated he would have to return another date to replace the knobs. My wife and I both work and having to schedule another time for the repair was a surprise and very inconvenient. Had we known, we might not have scheduled the service with A-1. Additionally, the tech quoted us $250+ to replace the 2 knobs. I priced out replacing the stovetop and can replace the entire appliance for $450. So rather than replace 2 knobs and risk the other 2 breaking, we are replacing the appliance.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We apologize for your experience. Our trip and diagnostic is $75. I was able to speak to your technician and your KitchenAid range needed 2 knobs and switches behind the knobs to work properly. The estimate of $298.was for parts and labor. We understand that sometimes is not cost effective to repair the appliances. We thank you for your feed back and we will continue to work and improve our services.

3.0

11/02/2014


Natasha W.

The initial visit, "consultation" went well they arrived as promised, the repair man was professional and well mannered. However, I was informed on Tuesday, October 28th that my dryer needed two parts, belt and a heating unit. I was informed that it would be ordered as these are two parts that were popular and that I would receive a call about the time frame. Since then, I've called during business hours, always getting the voicemail. I left several messages; yet, I still haven't received a courtesy call to alert me of the parts status or a return call and it now, Nov. 2nd. I feel stuck because I paid $75.00 so they could come out and if I get someone else to fix it, I will have pay them a consultation fee. I only used this service because it was on Angie's list; otherwise, I would have used another company.

Description of Work
My Front load dryer was not working properly, I called to get it repaired.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

(Removed Member Name), we want to apologize for any inconveniences the length of the repair may have cost you. Our company prides itself in keeping communication regarding the ordering process of special order parts. The parts we order for your Samsung dryer were in back order. We did call as soon as we obtain parts to get you on our schedule. We do appreciate your business. Thank you.

5.0

10/25/2014


Carol S.

New part was available, installed the following day and we are up and running. I would recommend A1 Appliance and will use them again even though I do feel the price was a bit high. But I am not sure what it should have cost.

Description of Work
The tech was exactly on time, even phoned because he could come early. I will say that was better than expected. The microwave had just stopped working while in use. It is 3 months out of warranty (of course) the tech found the heat senser that was the problem in less than 5 minutes, ordered the part and left.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/24/2014


Molly M.

I first communicated with this provider through Angie's List and they responded quickly. I was able to get on their schedule the same week and on the day that I requested. On the day of the appointment, the repairman arrived on time, diagnosed my problem (a weak igniter that sometimes fired and sometimes didn't) and repaired the problem all within 30 minutes. The repairman was courteous and quiet, did his job and left me to get back to work. Full price for this repair was $199 but they honored their $20 off coupon through Angie's List to bring my total cost with tax to $178.

Description of Work
Replaced the oven igniter.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/20/2014


Susan M.

I could not be happier with my experience with this company. My washing machine stopped working over the weekend so first thing Monday morning I placed a repair call. Although they were already booked for the day, when the owner heard that I had stayed home from work for another reason, he worked me into the schedule so I wouldn't have to take a second day off work. The repairman they sent was Marco and he did a fantastic job of diagnosing and fixing my problem quickly, plus after he had taken my machine apart he spotted something else that was about to go wrong and fixed that problem while he was at it. He also called me later that day to make sure the machine was working as it should be (it was). I highly recommend this service company and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Repaired my washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/06/2014


Joshua P.

Was able to accommodate a request same day, was very prompt and gave us a window within 2 hours to be home. Really appreciated their ability to accommodate our need for someone to come out same day. Great experience.

Description of Work
Fixed a leak in our freezer. Did a fine job. quick and effiecient.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

5.0

09/25/2014


Lee N.

I'm very happy I choose A-1 Appliance Rescue. When my gas stove cooktop stopped working the first company I called to repair it turned out to be scamsters (Atlanta Appliance Repair/Forward Appliance Service), I fired them & called A-1 Appliance Rescue. I'm happy to say A-1 Appliance Rescue lived up to their name! The repair tech, Michael, rescued my stove cooktop! He didn't tell me I needed to buy expensive parts, instead he thoroughly cleaned it and got it working again the same day. The icemaker on my 1992 Kenmore refrigerator had also stopped working, and within a week Michael was able to get the new part and replace the old one; my fridge is now producing ice like never before. A-1 Appliance Rescue office staff is very professional and I appreciated the extra customer service Michael provided by advising me how to keep my cooktop clean and also the sizes (width, depth) I need to look for when I eventually replace it.

Description of Work
Repaired stove cooktop and replaced ice maker in refrigerator

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jones Climate Control

    Locally owned & operated North American Technician Excellence (NATE) Certified. Licensed for commercial and residentail heating and air in the State of Georgia License Cn209727.  

    DLM HEATING & AIR, INC.

    Specializing in all of your heating and cooling services, installs, replacements, repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Triad Mechanical Company Inc

    While many heating and air companies have come and gone, we have maintained an impeccable reputation since 1991, which we have accomplished through hard work and unparalleled customer service. We pride ourselves on punctuality, courtesy to our customers and their families, and a rock solid guarantee on all the work we perform. This family-owned and -operated HVAC service has responded promptly to calls in the Greater Metro Atlanta area for more than 20 years, offering the best value from certified technicians. While many heating and air companies have come and gone, we have maintained an impeccable reputation, which we have accomplished through hard work and unparalleled customer service. We pride ourselves on punctuality, courtesy to our customers and their families, and a rock solid guarantee on all the work we perform. Additional Counties Served: Oglethorpe, Walton, Gwinnett, Rockdale, & Portions of Dekalb, & Fulton. Additional phone - (770) 400-9084.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Triad Mechanical Company Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We repair all major brands of kitchen and laundry appliances:washer, dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, ice maker, freezer, stove, oven, range and microwave. Whirlpool, Kenmore, Amana, Maytag, GE, LG, Miele, Bosh, Subzero, Viking, Bosh, Dacor, Five Star, Hot Point, Kitchen Aid, Jen Air, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC

    How is A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC overall rated?

    A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC open?

    A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC provide

    A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC offer free estimates?

    No, A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC?

    Yes, A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC offers warranties.

    What services does A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC offer?

    A1 APPLIANCE RESCUE LLC offers the following services: We repair all major brands of kitchen and laundry appliances:washer, dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, ice maker, freezer, stove, oven, range and microwave. Whirlpool, Kenmore, Amana, Maytag, GE, LG, Miele, Bosh, Subzero, Viking, Bosh, Dacor, Five Star, Hot Point, Kitchen Aid, Jen Air, etc.