Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Southern Specialty Contractor LLC

4.8

(324) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since December 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
RLCO003246
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

10 Andrew Dr

Stockbridge, GA 30281

Description

METRO ATLANTA CUSTOMERS CALL 678-583-9530 TODAY FOR YOUR FREE STORM DAMAGE ANALYSIS Southern Specialty Contractor is the answer to your premium remodeling, roofing and construction needs. We've been providing quality craftsmanship for over 20 years, to thousands of satisfied customers, both Commercial and Residential. We have a knowledgeable team that can provide you professional assistance with an estimate or evaluation for your project.(some restrictions apply) At Southern Specialty, we pride ourselves on being a fully insured, State Licensed General Contractor, GAF Certified Roof Installer with an emphasis on solid customer relationships....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(324) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

279

4

16

3

8

2

8

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (190)drywall (74)gutter repair (73)interior painting (71)house painting (60)siding companies (57)chimney repair (53)woodworking (48)decks & porches (47)general contractors (46)window replacement (39)chimney cap repair (36)
Showing 1-10 of 324 reviews
5.0

05/18/2021

We unexpectedly had to replace our roof. Rod (owner) came to our home, inspected the roof and helped us come up with the best solution for replacing our roof. The installing crew was on time, worked very hard and did a great job including a thorough clean-up. Angela (assistant) handled the administrative tasks and was a pleasure to work with. Southern Specialty is a very reliable business, run by ...

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

04/19/2021

The job was started quickly and attention to detail was paid throughout the entire process. All of the work was performed with quality and I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
A new roof, gutters and painting the exterior

Category gutter repair,roofing,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $12,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

All work was completed as expected and with quality. We are satisfied with the results and highly recommend Southern Specialty. Peter was very detailed, professional and took great care to make sure our belongings were protected. We are very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Deck roof installation and window replacement

Category decks,picture framing,roofing,replacement windows,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

12/09/2020

All work was completed very quickly. I am very satisfied with the results and everything was put back in place. Excellent job!

Description of Work
Had the roof replaced and drywall repaired and painted.

Category drywall,roofing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a repeat customer.
5.0

11/06/2020

The company did a great job replacing my roof. I am very happy with the work that was done and impressed with how well they cleaned. Very nice people to work with, especially Justin!!!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $7,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
5.0

11/06/2020

Everyone from Southern Specialty was professional, nice and courteous. All work was done to my expectations and I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
Window Replacement, Drip Edge Install, Exterior Wood Repairs and Painting

Category decks,picture framing,roofing,replacement windows,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

2.0

08/29/2020

Customer service was excellent. But never got a response from contractor so we had to cintact an independent roofer.

Description of Work
Rioof leaks at skylights and ridgecap.

Category dog trainers,roofing

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Please accept our apologies Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. We do not make a practice of leaving potential customers hanging. The balancing of a manpower shortage and unforeseen events caused your request to slip through the cracks. We are glad you were able to get the issue taken care of.
5.0

08/28/2020

I am very satisfied with the quality of the work performed. They also did a great job of cleaning up when they were done. I would use this company again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof Repair, Gutter Cleaning and Chimney Flashing Repair

Category dog trainers,roofing,chimney repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

5.0

07/06/2020

All work was completed at great standards. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement, drywall and painting

Category drywall,roofing,interior painters

Cost $13,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

Great workers, always on time, very respectful and approachable. We have used Southern Specialty in the past and will use them again as needed.

Description of Work
Painting and wood repairs to the exterior of the home

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

Services Offered

General contracting (state licensed), roofing, renovations, solid customer relationships, storm damage, non typical projects, repairs, specialty hardware assembly, insurance related work, siding, decks, restoration, basements, windows, doors, exterior remodeling, interior remodeling, gutters...commercial and residential..

Services Not Offered

No Services Provided where Lead Based Paint will be disturbed *Call for Details Due to a high volume of business, there may be a delay in scheduling consultations. Due to our high volume of workload, some services may not be available.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes