Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Residential Facelift

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

267 Cobblestone Cv

Sharpsburg, GA 30277

Description

5 employees. specializing in cabinet refacing Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2016


Willene W.

Micah removed all my old kitchen cabinet doors and drawers. He then sanded the box of the cabinets, and primed and painted the box. I had picked out the wood doors that I wanted and he finished them in a truly professional finish. He installed new drawers. The doors and drawers have the soft close slides and hinges. He even put crown molding on the cabinets to match the crown molding in the rest of my kitchen. He answered all my questions and helped me to pick out the pulls and knobs. I am so pleased with the fresh new look of my cabinets. They do not look refaced. They look new.

Description of Work
Sanded and refinished the box of my kitchen cabinets. Installed new cabinet doors and drawers with the soft close hinges.

Category woodworking

5.0

10/22/2015


Steven W.

Everything went fantastic. We actually love our kitchen and laundry room now. We had gotten to the point we hated the kitchen and tolerated the laundry room. Now both and especially the kitchen look very elegant. Working with Micah was wonderful. He was very professional, offered many suggestions on what was needed or how it should be done. He was honest, listened and understood what we needed, went out of his way to insure that we were happy and was very meticulous about his work. We have a very large kitchen so needless to say it was a major undertaking especially correcting all the problems left by the original cabinet maker. When Micah finished it looked like we had installed all new high-end cabinets but at almost half the price of putting in new cabinets. So anyone that has a situation like us where the cabinet boxes themselves are salvageable we highly recommend Residential Facelift. We had looked at other companies that reface kitchen cabinets but found that their techniques were not appealing and were more expensive. We are definitely pleased with the work Residential Facelift had done and highly recommend them. In fact we are already thinking about them doing the cabinets and trim in our master bathroom (again fixing the disaster from the original cabinet maker).

Description of Work
Refaced our kitchen and laundry room cabinets. In the kitchen they also replaced all the drawers, doors and hardware adding LED under-cabinet lights, extra much nicer trim and in the cabinets that previously contained simple glass doors now have very decorative wire mesh. In addition they fixed some bad cabinetry around our sink and dishwasher.

Category lighting, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

04/05/2013


lynnette F.

It went well from discussing the project and all that was involved to finishing it in a reasonable length of time. Mr. Parr did all the prep work: painted the base of the cabinets in 1 day, with a 2nd coat soon after. When all the new doors and drawers arrived, he painted them and installed them. I thought it was done in a reasonable amount of time and with limited mess and invasion in my home. I appreciated the level of communication and explanation of what had to be done. Also he has a creative edge so offered some good ideas. I feel the owners are honest and dependable and would hire them again.

Description of Work
One set of our kitchen cabinets were refaced which included painting the base and replacing doors and drawers. Mr. Parr also added trim to the bottom of the cabinet to resemble feet on a buffet and painted the baseboard underneath black. This was a creative way to make the base cabinet and the upper cabinet appear more like a piece of furniture than cabinets. I appreciated his creative idea.

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

02/15/2013


Debbie K.

It was absolutely wonderful. They were very creative and would think outside the box. They were very punctual and delivered on time. They were very meticulous with my entire project. I left them alone in my house and had no fear with anything. I trusted them completely.

Description of Work
New kitchen cabinets and bathroom cabinets.

Category woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

08/31/2012


Ruth and Russell R.

Micah was a joy to work with. Very professional, timely, concerned with cost to the customer but maintains very high quality standards. Would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Resurfaced old oak cabinets with cherry front surfaces and new solid wood doors. New drawers automatically close.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/12/2007


DOLORES G.

He gave me an estimate (with a senior discount) and called with a reminder of the day that he would do the work (same as he had mentioned). He came early, worked hard and finished in an appropriate time. He cleaned up all his debris and the unit is working as it should be.

Description of Work
The company installed a thermostatically controlled roof vent to take hot air out of the attic. He was professional in his work and very timely. I am pleased with the job and will hire him again, if another need arises.

Category roofing

5.0

06/09/2007


Robert X.

Pleased with work.

Description of Work
Modest size kitchen underwent complete renovation. Work included cabinets, ventilation, countertops and floors.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

06/13/2006


KATHERINE F.

We looked for a siding contractor located south of Atlanta to install Hardiboard cement-based siding. Residential Facelift was one of the few identified and we decided to go with them. It turned out to be a great decision. They were extremely meticulous in their preparation and installing of the siding, corner framing, replacement of soffits and facia boards where needed and in all aspects of the job. The work delivered was worth every penny and we were extemely happy with the results. Our approx. 50 year old house looks like it is brand new. We couldn't be happier with the results. This experience restored our faith in contractors after some bad experiences in the past. Would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Installation on front, sides and back of our house using Hardiboard siding. Replace soffits as needed and install aluminum vents. Apply two coats of Premium Lifetime Warranty exterior latex paint.

Category siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    T & T Custom Crafts

    Cost is determined by the job. Located in Tyrone. 30 years experience. Crew with workers with over 35 years of experience. No travel charges. No service fee. Additional DBA - T & T Custom Crafts Inc.  

    Angi Certified

    Atlanta Painting Company

    The Painters YOU can TRUST! We are a full service painting company specializing in home improvements for residential homeowners and commercial businesses. We offer services such as Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Stipple Ceiling Removal, Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Flooring, and Gutter Installation. The Atlanta Painting Company proudly serves the greater metropolitan Atlanta, Georgia area including: Buckhead, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Dunwoody, Alpharetta, Marietta, Johns Creek, Norcross, Suwanee, Duluth, Woodstock, Peachtree Corners and everywhere in between. We also have an office located in Peachtree City to better service our customers on the southside of The Metro Atlanta area. We have a project minimum of $1500, and Free Color Consultations have a project minimum of $2000. Additional e-mail: leads@atlantapaintingcompany.com.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Carlos Escalante Painting

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & Bathroom Design- cabinet refacing / refinishing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Residential Facelift

    How is Residential Facelift overall rated?

    Residential Facelift is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Residential Facelift provide

    Residential Facelift accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Residential Facelift offer free estimates?

    No, Residential Facelift does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Residential Facelift offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Residential Facelift does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Residential Facelift offer a senior discount?

    No, Residential Facelift does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Residential Facelift?

    No, Residential Facelift does not offer warranties.

    What services does Residential Facelift offer?

    Residential Facelift offers the following services: Kitchen & Bathroom Design- cabinet refacing / refinishing