Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KDL Painting

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2007

5.0

(214) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

62 Mimosa Dr

Sharpsburg, GA 30277

Description

Small, local company. Owner & Operator with an experienced crew. Cost is determined by job. No money upfront. No travel charges. Free estimates. We service residential and commercial customers and pride ourselves in providing Excellent Service with INTEGRITY. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/21/2019


Justin M.

KDL did a great job. They identified some wood that needed to be replaced and did so. Complete pressure washing and then a great job painting the exterior of our home.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and Pressure Washing

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

2.0

10/11/2019


Denise F.

They made an appointment 2 days ago for this Friday and then canceled the appointment because they had 4 new jobs.

Description of Work
I need all boards replaced on my deck excluding the foundation

Category deck cleaning, interior painters

Service Provider Response

I’m sorry I had to cancel our appointment. I did not want to waste your time if our schedule was full and we could not get to the project for you in a timely manner. Best of luck with your project.

5.0

01/08/2019


Paul H.

I obtained 3 quotes for exterior trim painting, and KDL was a little higher than the lowest quote, (minimal) but I had a good feeling about Kevin, the owner. I never once regretted my decision as the job exceeded my expectations. The crew showed up at 8:00 am and never left the premises until 5 pm. The job went so well that I have referred KDL to others, who also obtained his services and were very satisfied as well. If you want a professional contractor, look no further as you will not be disappointed with the quality of work you receive.

Description of Work
Exterior trim painted

Category house painters

5.0

01/07/2019


Traci C.

Kevin and crew did an excellent job on three separate projects! I have recommended KDL to friends, co-workers, and neighbors. Definitely an A+ contractor!

Description of Work
Replace rotted siding and trim, exterior painting, interior painting, wallpaper removal, pressure washing.

Category siding, wallpaper removal, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/01/2018


Robert S.

Had received a quote from someone locally, but decided to use KDL because he was on Angie's list. Kevin pressure washed the house exterior, driveway and walkways; nailed down loose siding and trim; caulked all siding and trim joints, and applied 2 coats of Premium Sherwin Williams Super paint on the siding, wood trim, gutters, downspouts, doors and metal roof pieces. Total Project time was 3 days, with the first day for pressure washing. Kevin and his crew were quite professional, and answered any questions I had as the work progressed. We will definitely use them again when we start inside painting.

Description of Work
Outside House Painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

10/23/2018


Dan H.

As usual Kevin and his crew did an excellent job painting our house. We had just renovated our kitchen and needed some trim work and fresh paint applied to complete the make-over, Kevin was able to handle the job professionally and on time. His crew is extremely considerate that it they are working in "your" house. Stuff if moved, and put back right where it was. They are constantly vacuuming up after themselves as well. For the amount of disturbance a two-day paint job could cause, the minimize the impact completely. This is the second time we have used KDL, and we would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Painting Kitchen, Stairs, Hallways, and Master Bedroom. Plus Trimwork.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your repeat business. I am pleased to hear you are still very satisfied with our performances. KDL

5.0

10/05/2018


David K.

Kevin and team exceeded my expectations in doing a very thorough job painting the exterior of my home. I was especially concerned about the re-glazing of our numerous windows. While rainy weather did delay the start of the project in the end it was well worth the wait. I plan to use their services again in the near future.

Description of Work
Exterior home painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review on your experience with my company. KDL

5.0

07/31/2018


Judy S.

It went great! I highly recommend Kevin & his guys. I will hire his company for future work. They were the BEST!!

Description of Work
Painted almost entire house & most of the trim

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your experience with my company. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with our performance. KDL

5.0

06/23/2018


Steven E.

Both jobs went exactly as promised. He is wonderful to work with and was extremely careful and thorough. His prices were reasonable: here were the charges for the two jobs ($3685) and ($2885). We would use Kevin and KDL again for any painting we need.

Description of Work
Kevin painted a condo we were selling in Morrow and inside a house we bought in Fayetteville.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/04/2018


Katie C.

Kevin and his team were very professional and fast. The job was bigger (in my opinion), painting all hallways, ceilings, master bed/bath in our 3 story house but the job was completed in 2 days. They took care of moving furniture and everything was put back without damage. The work they did to patch up our previous holes in our dry wall look seamless. The house looks great. They were not the least expensive of then 3 bids were received, but I liked that Kevin always answered his phone and he was on-time for the initial consultation. That piece of mind around his professionalism and communication was worth an extra $300 for us. We will definitely use them again in the future when we decide to paint our guest rooms.

Description of Work
Interior Paint Job

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on your experience with my company. I am delighted to hear you were satisfied with our performance and are very pleased with the outcome. KDL

5.0

05/30/2018


Jack W.

Fantastic job by Kevin and his crew.

Description of Work
Refurbishing Deck, dock, and repainting a bathroom. ALso, pressure washing both and a driveway prior to painting.

Category decks, pressure washing, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear that you are very pleased with our performance on your project. We thrive for excellence every day and we greatly appreciate your business. KDL

5.0

05/30/2018


Jennifer L.

Kevin was very professional and provided a fair, competitive estimate. He was here when he said he was going to be, and was very responsive when I asked for a touch up in one area. Very neat, cleaned up and did not expect payment until job was completed and I had a chance to look it over. Worked fast and efficiently. I would recommend.

Description of Work
Almost entire home interior.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business. We appreciate you choosing us to handle this painting project for you and are delighted to hear that you are pleased with the outcome. Best wishes to you and your family in your new home. KDL

5.0

05/19/2018


Jeanette M.

Kevin and his crew did an amazing job painting both the exterior trim (otherwise brick) and interior walls of our home to get it ready to sell. They also repaired our fireplace chaise which had wood damage. Kevin was professional and punctual. He had zero problems delivering exactly what he quoted. You will not find a more professional and honest painter. I highly recommend KDL.

Description of Work
Painting the interior walls of our home.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for posting your review on my company. We greatly appreciate all of the work on the interior and the exterior of your home. It was a pleasure meeting you both and helping out with both of your projects. Thank you for your business! KDL

5.0

03/07/2018


Jack W.

Fantastic. The professionalism, and attention to detail has made KDL the only painting firm on the South side of Atlanta that we will ever consider.

Description of Work
Deck & Dock pressure washed, refurbished and painted; back bathroom repainted; and driveway pressure washed. June 2017

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review on your experience with my company. We thrive on doing quality work at a fair price and working for great people like the both of you. I am pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our performance once again and we are looking forward to working with you both soon. KDL

5.0

03/02/2018


Anne H.

Went so great, from response to estimate to completion the experience was perfect, so happy with crew and results. Really nice job, highly recommend.

Description of Work
interior rooms with doors and trim, some repair, exterior doors and trim

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure for us meeting you both and working on your home. We greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to post a great review on our performance. KDL

5.0

02/26/2018


David D.

We had a large list of things we were looking to do. Not only did the house need painting but we also had a good bit of siding that needed replacement including the chimney and the deck boards on a small deck. As the job progressed we asked Kevin if he would replace a small area above a section of brick on the house with staggered shake siding. He gave us a estimate that was very reasonable and it came out great. Our neighbors have complemented the the work on several occasions. Very friendly company to work with. We also had a estimate with a well known and highly rated paint company. The price was much higher and they use a lower grade of Sherman Williams paint, they also wanted us to buy the shutters and chimney cap to be replaced. Our shutters had some hail damage. KDL found the shutters and chimney cap we needed and replaced them. KDL uses Sherman Williams Durations which we have had previous experience with, it is expensive but also is a high quality long lasting good UV resistant paint. This house was painted 10 years ago with Behrs top of the line nano tech paint. The paint was a light color but faded a good bit over that time. There is more but in the end we are very pleased with the quality of the work and the estimates. Also KDLs attentiveness to their customers concerns is reminiscent of good old custumer service.

Description of Work
House and deck painting and staining. Replace chimney siding and chimney cap. Replace deck boards and shutters.

Category siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing us to take care of this project for you. I am glad that we met and shared information on painting along with other things that are beneficial that we could take with us. I am pleased to hear that you both are satisfied with our performance and are happy with the results of your home. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive review. KDL

5.0

02/21/2018


Jack W.

SUPER Job, leaving nothing to be desired! Levin is HANDS ON, thorough, and professional in each and every endeavor. KDL is THE company I will be relying on in the future for ALL painting requirements -- interior and exterior!

Description of Work
Deck & Dock pressure washed, refurbished and painted; back bathroom repainted; and driveway pressure washed.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review on my company. It was a pleasure for us working on your project and we look forward to working with you again in the near future. KDL

5.0

11/28/2017


Duane S.

Kevin is highly professional and completed the work in the time frame we agreed to. In addition when he was asked to review one area that needed to be touched up he did so in two days. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Kevin painted the total interior of our 2,300 sq ft house, the finish result was stunning in every regard. His contract was followed to the letter, he even repaired a plumbing issue. We were gone during the entire process so we had to depend completely on email and telephone conversation to complete the job. We were so pleased we will hire him now to redo all kitchen cabinets and exterior when it is needed.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and taking the time to post your review. Even though we never met I appreciate you trusting in us to provide a quality job. It was a pleasure doing business with you both and we are looking foreword to working with you again in the future. KDL

5.0

10/26/2017


Vincent M.

Kevin and his team did a fantastic job. They seemed to take a lot of pride in their work. My home is even more beautiful than I could’ve imagined.

Description of Work
Interior painting- all walls in 3 rooms and then accent walls for 3 rooms.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, we greatly appreciate your business. KDL

5.0

10/25/2017


Robert M.

It was an overall good experience. The quality of the job was excellent. Everything was painted carefully, with good attention to detail. The gutter/fascia area needing work looks great now, and no more leaks. KDL provided us with references, which I had requested. The price was fair, and Kevin, the owner, worked with us a little on the price - although I still felt it was just a little on the high end. Some would say you get what you pay for, though, and I agree in this instance. I appreciated not having to pay anything up front or until the job was completed to my satisfaction. In terms of any constructive criticism: Overall, Kevin, the owner, was good at communicating with me by phone or by email. However, I did feel he could have been a little better in terms of keeping me posted regarding new delays and when I could expect the work would begin on the house. There were a few delays on KDL's part (large volume of workload) that required me to wait from approximately August until the end of October before KDL was able to come out and perform the work. I did not expect it would take so long for the work to begin once I agreed to hire him for the job. Once it started, they moved quickly. They started on a Friday, did not work on the weekend (which is totally fine), it rained on Monday, and they finished on Tuesday. When the work was completed, Kevin thanked me for my patience through the past few months. I would hire KDL again and would recommend him to others. Kevin, if you have any questions about my feedback, please feel free to contact me. Thanks again.

Description of Work
Pressure washing, exterior painting, and gutter/fascia repair

Category gutter repair, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your business. KDL

5.0

09/30/2017


Barry G.

I have used them for several jobs... They have always been prompt, courteous and professional... Their work is excellent, I have never had any complaints.

Description of Work
I had them paint a Bedroom and a Master Bedroom closet.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your time and your business. We appreciate all [Member Information Removed] the work over the years. Already looking forward to our next project together. KDL

5.0

09/24/2017


Glenda K.

Great, they have done work for us in the past when they painted the interior and exterior of our house. If we ever need painting done Kevin / KDL painting is the only one we would trust to do the work at a fair price/

Description of Work
We recently had to replace our garage door so we hired KDL to do the painting once it was installed. We also asked them to repaint our deck.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your repeat business and your review on your latest project. We greatly appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you are happy with our performance on this project along with projects in the past. We look forward to working with you both again in the future. KDL

5.0

09/16/2017


Joe R.

I have written many reviews and it is really satisfying when I get to write a very positive review so this one should be fun. My wife and I needed to get our master bedroom and master bathroom remodeled. We wanted new tile in the bathroom, new carpet in the bedroom, and both rooms painted. Because I feared getting paint on the carpet, I decided to do the tile first, followed by the painting, followed by the carpet. My concern was that the new carpet might end up with paint on it if we painted after the new carpet was installed. It turned out that my preferred order was wrong for two reasons and I would instead do the painting last if I did this again for two reasons. The first is that watching the carpet installers wrestle with the heavy carpet, brushing walls and chipping moulding, I now realize that the walls will likely need to be touched up at least after the carpet installation with the company we hired. Second, KDL Painting did a fantastic job and I have no concerns that they would have messed up the carpet. In fact, they were the heroes of my renovation and still overcame the setbacks caused by the carpet installation crew. My wife attempted to get a quote from three different companies on Angie's List. One company that advertised no job was too small never even responded after the initial conversation despite two attempts of ours to follow-up. KDL Painting provided a quote, and so did a third company although it took the third company several days longer than they were supposed to. Despite the third company's quote being a little less than KDL Painting's quote, the third company's quote had very little detail. It didn't mention how many coats of paint they would do. It didn't mention if they would paint the trim. It didn't mention which of us provided any materials. I didn't feel confident that they and I were on the same page because there were so many unresolved questions in my mind. Couple that with how long it took to even get that quote combined with KDL Painting's quote that answered nearly all my questions and made me confident that we were on the same page, and the decision to go with KDL Painting was easy. Ask any painter and they all tell you the same thing; the preparation is the key. They all claim to do good prep. But they just don't. Kevin at KDL Painting told me they would sand the walls? Never heard of a painter doing that. Of course they would caulk everything. Sure they would! I knew this was going to go well though within about the first ten minutes when I spotted Kevin removing a light switch wallplate I had forgotten to remove in a closet. He had no idea I was watching but proceeded to prepare the way I would want my house to be prepared. After he removed the wallplate, he did something astonishing. He used a tool to scrape off that little ridge of paint around the edge of where the wallplate had been. You know, that ridge of paint left by the previous painter that was too lazy to remove the wallplate. Imagine my surprise when I checked in later to discover them actually sanding the walls. No kidding! They even have a tool for it. The previous paint job was sloppy making their job even more difficult due to the change in paint color. But they found a way to make the walls look great despite having to cover a completely contrasting paint that sometimes lived in places they weren't even supposed to paint. They caulked, they sanded, they painted. And when they were done, that part of my house looked like a new house! They made it look easy, but I know better. Our master bedroom has a speaker mounted in the wall that had yellowed over time. The rest of the room looked so good, I hated to leave it that way. Kevin was more than happy to paint it for me. To prevent brush marks on the plastic speaker bezel, Kevin was going to spray paint it. While we discussed my concern over spray paint landing on the speaker cone, one of his crew took the speaker and removed the plastic bezel from the physical speaker to prevent any concern I had, and then took the bezel outside to paint. This is fantastic because it shows that not only does Kevin have high standards and a desire to please his customer, so does his crew. That's tough to find. KDL Painting saved the day in two other ways as well. First, the people that did the tile job wouldn't paint the new quarter round they installed and they didn't bother to let me know that in advance. Fortunately, KDL took care of that for me. And the carpet installation crew? Even after pointing out multiple times that the walls had just been painted and to please be careful, they managed to scuff paint off multiple places and chip some moulding. Do you know what contractors hate more than anything (short of not getting paid)? Having to come back to the job site after they feel like they have finished. KDL Painting was extremely accommodating about that when they came back for a couple things I wanted and took care of the carpet installation damages for me too! In just a couple weeks, KDL Painting proved to me that I can trust them. They completed the job within the timeframe they said they would, and they made it look easy. That's something that neither the tile or carpet crew managed to do. They didn't damage any of the tile or carpet work. Wish I could say the same about those two installers. I can't tell you how good it feels to find a contractor you know you can trust. KDL Painting was a real asset during our renovation and really felt like more of a partner than a contractor. This all brings me to the most important question, would I hire them again? You can count on it.

Description of Work
We needed our master bedroom, its closets, and our master bathroom painted.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking your time to post this great review on your experience with my company. I am very thankful that you chose us to handle this project for you and it was a pleasure for us doing business with you both. KDL

5.0

09/07/2017


Celeste S.

Fantastic! Kevin and his team were there on time. Very professional and very friendly. He even let us borrow a ladder when we needed to hang more stuff on our high ceiling! They did a fast and excellent job at a great price. They are so good, we will hire them again to paint the rest of the house next year. You cannot go wrong with this company!

Description of Work
Kitchen, Living Room and Entry Way painted

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I am delighted to hear you were pleased with our performance on your project. Thank you very much for your business and your review.

5.0

09/07/2017


James S.

It went great! We had a total of three estimates, and Kevin @ KDL came under the first two. Not only did I save some money, it looks great. we even had him do some extra work for a small fee, and still came under budget. Kevin was very professional, were there on time, and finished early. After the work, he walked us through the rooms and made sure we were completely happy. Would I hire him again, YES !

Description of Work
My wife and I had two rooms painted, both with 18 ft. ceilings, the kitchen, and stair walls painted.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate you choosing us to tackle the project for you. I am glad to hear you were pleased with our performance. Thanks again for your business! KDL

    Other local Pros in your area

    PDQ Electric, LLC

     

    Smith Drywall & Painting

     

    Djcarrenterprisellc

     

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Painting - Interior & Exterior, Pressure Washing, Deck & Concrete Staining, Wood & Siding Replacement, Drywall Repairs, & Texturing

    Services Not Offered

    Please inquire

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KDL Painting

    How is KDL Painting overall rated?

    KDL Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are KDL Painting open?

    KDL Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does KDL Painting provide

    KDL Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does KDL Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, KDL Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does KDL Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, KDL Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KDL Painting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, KDL Painting offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by KDL Painting?

    Yes, KDL Painting offers warranties.

    What services does KDL Painting offer?

    KDL Painting offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Painting - Interior & Exterior, Pressure Washing, Deck & Concrete Staining, Wood & Siding Replacement, Drywall Repairs, & Texturing

    Are there any services KDL Painting does not offer?

    Please inquire