It is Fixed Appliance Repair

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2016

Here at It Is Fixed Appliance Repair we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the Appliance Repair trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We will come to you and fix your Appliances at a time convenient for you. We are available during regular business hours, weekends & evenings....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(129) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

4

3

5

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (108)small appliance repair (33)dryer vent cleaning (10)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-25 of 129 reviews
1.0

06/27/2022


Tarena R.

He left after I pay them, I took me a while to find for that model number he gave me. I went to local appliance store but they cant find it either cause the number is interchange. I bought that model number today and he said that he is no longer in service. He didn't fix my problem, the pro is claiming that he is no longer in business.

Description of Work
he use the wrong model number for my microwave, its inconvenience for me, I pay him cash and I cant get my money back, he's unprofessional, he he's not be recommended for anyone. he was also late when I call to confirm the appointment.

Category small appliance repair

Cost $109

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2022

5.0

01/01/2021


Vanessa R.

Very professional I would recommend him to anyone

Description of Work
Garbage disposal install

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

5.0

12/05/2020


Ivano H.

We have hired these guys a couple times to help with dishwasher and with our clothes dryer. Both times the technician that came to the house was knowledgeable, efficient, and very good at clearly explaining the issue and work involved.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

3.0

06/18/2020


Dave H.

I was charged $80 for a on site visit that would be subtracted from the total charge - should something actually be wrong. They showed up late by an hour from their time window of 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM. What was done took less than five minutes. A previous repair person had not knocked out a plug to insert the dishwasher runoff into the disposal. I was charged an additional $50 on top of the original $80. Neither the repair person that was sent out or the office inside sales/scheduler could explain why I had been charged more than what had been estimated.

Description of Work
Water was backed up in the dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

4.0

03/17/2020


Debbie M.

Had to order parts, which took longer than they said it would, so completion was delayed. After the new parts were installed, then there was another element that needed to be replaced. So they had to go get those parts and then come back to complete the repairs.

Description of Work
Oven Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

02/23/2020


George A.

Excellent, the technician was on time and quickly troubleshoot the issue.

Description of Work
Dryer not heating.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2020

3.0

01/07/2020


Karin B.

Tech had no personality or csr service. First, he blocked our garage with his truck, when there was other parking available to the side. Once inside, he put his metal pipes on our hardwood floor without protecting the floor first. He had to pull out the fridge to diagnose it, and he found nothing wrong with it. 2 days later, it still smells like something is burning, and it has no "bad" food inside. He did not put the fridge back in line with the freezer, leaving my husband to have to use his back to fix the position. Lastly, he could not take credit card payment, requiring us to call his office to make payment. I would not use this service again.

Description of Work
Fridge diagnostic

Category appliance repair

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2020

5.0

09/29/2019


Valerie P.

They identified the problem. They came out promptly. I elected not to do the repair, but I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Washing machine wouldn’t drain

Category appliance repair

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

08/30/2019


Jay W.

They diagnosed quickly had to order a fan part came back the next day and put it all back together great response

Description of Work
Refrigerator not cooling

Category appliance repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

08/12/2019


Matthew B.

Decided it was too expensive to repair. Paid for service call only.

Description of Work
Dishwasher diagnosis.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

07/29/2019


D H S.

Exceeding well. This is the most honest and professional repair company I have ever dealt. Prompt, explained what the problem was, offered methods to repair and helped me to understand ramifications. Am sending his name and telephone to our homeowners association to recommend him.

Description of Work
Repair refrigerator

Category small appliance repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

07/24/2019


Chris C.

Great; identified problem and corrected to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
LG refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

1.0

07/03/2019


Joe or Nickie M.

Didn't. I requested an estimate thru the Web site. No response.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


Miroslav R.

Technician arrived promptly, identified the cause as circulation blockage. Flushed the system and refilled the coolant for reasonable price. Fridge is working great now.

Description of Work
Refrigerator not cold enough

Category appliance repair

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

1.0

06/20/2019


Gena F.

Horrible. Day one he could not remove part; did not have correct tools. Ordered a part but could not get it installed. Had to order another part. Each time he left to get parts we were rescheduled behind other clients. The work we needed to be done was not considered a priority. I even had to provide the worker with my own tools to try and help get the repair done. The straw that broke the camels back was when we were told he would be here at 5:00pm and would keep us updated. 5:00pm came around and no up date. I called him to find out what was going on and was told he was at another clients and would be here sometime after 7:00pm. This is worst customer service that I have ever experienced. I called to the main company number and was not allowed to speak to the owner or anyone other than the scheduler. Fired the company at that point.

Description of Work
Repair gas burner on stove.

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

04/03/2019


Pail K.

Attempted to work around pump and drain issues, but only charged the diagnostic fee when it became clear the pump was bad.

Description of Work
Dishwasher pump issue

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2019

4.0

03/18/2019


Georgette S.

It went very well. Alex diagnosed a disconnected wire causing power disruption to the pump; he was able to efficiently replace it without a problem. I was confused about the final cost of service visit and repair. Be sure you understand what it means when they say the cost of the service visit is deducted from the service itself. Is it $40.00 or a 20% discount? Despite that, the cost was in-line or maybe a little better than other appliance repair companies I've dealt with in the past. And least you be confused, I don't think you need to leave a tip. Please correct me if I'm in error. I made be out of date. Without a doubt, I would hire this company again, and am very happy to have found them through Angie's List. They can be assured of my future business. Thank you!

Description of Work
Diagnosis and repair of washer pump problem

Category small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

5.0

03/16/2019


Robert C.

It is fixed setup next day appointment made through Angie's List call. Te hnician called 30 minutes ahead of schedule time window and arrived on time. Tech was very polite and professional. Diagnosed the long term problem with the Amana gas cooktop as a ele tric starter module going bad. He was able to temporarily fix the igniter for auto flame starting. Determined the part was no longer available with the model age. They honored the Angie's List discount for the service call. Very reasonable price. It is Fixed Tech offered a replacement cooktop for s fee if I wanted to change now or later. I decided to wait and shop around. He was not pushy. In the meantime, the gas stove is working well and ignites automatically. I will use It is Fixed Appliance Repair again.

Description of Work
Gas cooktop stove not igniting flame

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $31.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

Images

Review for It is Fixed Appliance Repair  - 227 Sandy Springs Pl D602, Sandy Springs, GA - 37765066
5.0

01/09/2019


Andrew G.

Alex came same day, diagnosed problem (fan issue with my refrigerator), and promised to return the next day if part became available. Part was unavailable but he was able to get my refrigerator fan working again anyway! Very grateful for his courtesy and professionalism. Great work.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2019

5.0

11/07/2018


Lynn H.

Great! He got it up and running again.

Description of Work
Fix refrigerator

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2018

5.0

10/25/2018


Jeffrey H.

Lower-drawer freezer gasket developed gaps that let in most air - I had to defrost constantly. Mario from It Is Fixed did an -excellent- job diagnosing the problem and replacing the gasket. The first replacement didn't take, so he came back out constantly to try to fix the problem, before replacing the gasket again. Freezer is just like new! Excellent job. Mario went above & beyond what was asked in order to see that the job was done right. I'll definitely call these guys again.

Description of Work
Freezer gasket repaired / replaced

Category appliance repair

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

5.0

10/23/2018


Janna W.

I received a call a few hours after I placed an on-line request. Work was scheduled and technician was able to come a couple of hours early. He spent a good amount of time diagnosing the problem and came up with a solution. He was courteous and knowledgeable. Recommend highly!

Description of Work
Washing Machine

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018