Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ISLAND AIR INC

Founded 1961 • With Angi since July 2010

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

92 Boardwalk Plaza

Saint Simons Island, GA 31522

Description

We are a small family owned and operated heating and air conditioning company. Our company has been in business for over 50 years in this area. We have a ten truck fleet. We perform full service on all brands. We also offer a preventative maintenance program to ensure your heating and a/c units are

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

04/30/2016


Hugh B.

contracted service was performed. However, a list of additional recommended and required work was also provided. List included leaking evaporator coil on one of 3 units in my home. A second unit required added coolant gas which was installed. leaking unit had coolant gas added. A second service visit was scheduled to perform a leak test on this unit. filter replacement was charged @ ~ $5.00 per filter for a 1.50 filter. Filters were provided in previous years service at no charge included in service contract. Estimate was provided for evaporator coil replacement. Due to to high price I hired a second firm for estimate. 2nd estimate was 40% less for same work scope. Leaking coil was not tested by 2nd contractor due to obvious leak deposits on the coil, deposits that were visible when the coolant gas was added, I.e. The gas addition should not have been performed with the obvious leaks. unit that was "topped off" with coolant gas tripped off after Islan Air departed from initial service call. 2nd contractor determined the trip issue was over filling the unit with coolant gas. Excess coolant had to be bled out to a gas waste tank. Coolant I paid for was drained to a licensed waste container. hourly rate for service technician for second contractor was $20.00 / hr. Less than Island Air with far better service and all 3 units are now operating like new. Use of charge card for payment requires $20.00 service fee for amounts > $500. Renewal annual maintenance contract was offered at a substantial increase in price. Service contract was not renewed with Island Air, Inc due to cost increase and poor service I would not recommend island Air Inc for A/C service in te St Simons Island, GA area.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance under service contract

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/10/2015


Pollihan T.

Description of Work
Serviced three units. Multiple repairs to bring units back up to efficient/reliable. Units had not been serviced since home was purchased about 2.5 years ago. This firm's hourly labor rate was $99 per hour, but worth it. Exemplary service. Outstanding communication, cleanliness, and punctuality.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/08/2015


Bill P.

The installation took 5 days and everyone working on the job was professional and very knowledgable. Willie supervised the installation and checked to make sure everything was working before leaving late Friday. Pads were placed on floors and dirt was vacuumed. Our first experience with Island Air was on 4th of July. They arrived that day quickly and fixed the problem and were reasonable in the charge even with a holiday. Has been one of the most professional companies that we have worked with since coming to the Island.

Description of Work
Installed 3 new Trane heat pumps and air handlers

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/21/2012


Robert S.

work performed in orderly fashion and on time with good quality

Description of Work
Replaced heat pumps & air handlers

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/26/2012


Dick B.

I liked their service. They did a good job. I liked that they provided quick response and got the problem taken care of.

Description of Work
I used the services of Island Air Inc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/25/2010


Joe M.

Complete job from the initial analysis of current problems with old system, duct sizes, balancing, through cost estimates and proposal to upgrade current system to higher efficiency system. 2 days of intense effort to remove old, modify duct system, install new. Knowledgeable with options for installation location alternatives, Has been my regular contractor for service and repair since 1990's. Pricy but you get what you pay for. They knowledgeable, officient, very professional, including cleanup and removal as well as great followup for the after installation adjustments. Thx

Description of Work
Installed home.Heat Pump/Air Handler and resized duct system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    AIR ADJUSTERS

    Locally owned and operated Heating and Air Conditioning business. Fair and competitive rates. Payment is due when service is performed. Financing is available.  

    Angi Certified

    Hokes Heating & Air

    From routine Air Conditioner or Furnace repairs and maintenance to expert equipment installation and replacement, Hoke's Heating and Air is prepared to meet all of your heating and cooling needs quickly. Let us help get your home comfortable again. Hoke's Heating & Air has been serving the Central Georgia area for the last 10 years. We have plenty of satisfied customers and we'd love to help you with all of your heating and cooling needs. We provide fast and friendly service from one of our expert furnace and air conditioning experts. Whether your air conditioning/central air system is having a problem and you need it repaired or replaced, you need a new high-efficiency heating or cooling system installed, or you just have a question on what the right furnace or air conditioner is right for your unique situation we're here to help. Give us a call today.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We sell Trane,Lennox and York Products We service ALL brands We have a fully stocked parts room and service trucks Mold Remediation We offer a preventative maintenance for all customers We have a technician on call 24 hours 7 days per week for our existing customers

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ISLAND AIR INC

    How is ISLAND AIR INC overall rated?

    ISLAND AIR INC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ISLAND AIR INC open?

    ISLAND AIR INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    What payment options does ISLAND AIR INC provide

    ISLAND AIR INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does ISLAND AIR INC offer free estimates?

    No, ISLAND AIR INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ISLAND AIR INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ISLAND AIR INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ISLAND AIR INC offer a senior discount?

    No, ISLAND AIR INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ISLAND AIR INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ISLAND AIR INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ISLAND AIR INC?

    Yes, ISLAND AIR INC offers warranties.

    What services does ISLAND AIR INC offer?

    ISLAND AIR INC offers the following services: We sell Trane,Lennox and York Products We service ALL brands We have a fully stocked parts room and service trucks Mold Remediation We offer a preventative maintenance for all customers We have a technician on call 24 hours 7 days per week for our existing customers

    Are there any services ISLAND AIR INC does not offer?

    Duct cleaning