Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath

Founded 1985 • With Angi since December 2009

4.6

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

900 Old Roswell Lakes Pkwy

Roswell, GA 30076

Description

In business for over 20 years. Licensed, bonded and insured with great prices, superior quality products and quality installation. Financing with no money down available and payments beginning in 2013. Coupons, discounts and rebates available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2019


Christine C.

This crew showed up on time. They were extremely efficient, professional and friendly. They did a great job and sealed the windows very well. They cleaned everything up so well, you couldn't tell they had even been here. The windows are fabulous. They have cut our power bills noticeably and our home is even quieter. We have recommended them to our neighbors who asked and found out today that one of our neighbors is getting their windows replaced also. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We had all the widows in our house replaced.

Category replacement windows

1.0

02/27/2019


Lori N.

Thought long and hard about leaving this review as I know others will read it to help in their selection process but if I can help someone else not waste their time or money with this shoddy company then it was worth writing it. I don't take leaving reviews lightly as I know they can make or break a company but when you experience service this bad from such a company you have an obligation as a consumer to warn others. It started with a flyer in our mail, with a ridiculously too good to be true offer but we still bit on it despite all their negative reviews we read on them. The salesman came to our house was Ryan and I must say he was an extremely good salesman. He sold us on the price, quality of the windows their awesome work and most importantly on their reputation of being a great company to do business with. Well once the paperwork work was signed that was the last we heard from the sales guy Ryan. Someone was supposed to come back again within 10 days for a second measurement of the windows to send of to production. Over 21 days went by and nothing from Ryan or anyone else. I left several messages on Ryan's voicemail and text him as well with no response from him. I finally decided to call the office and after several attempts and speaking with different call representatives I was transferred to finance department where I was explained that for some reason our financing didn't go through and the account was closed 15 days earlier. I explained that I had not received a single notification of this from anyone and that I've been trying to get a hold of Ryan to get an update. I informed her that had I have known about the financing not going through, I would have paid for the job with a credit card to keep the project on pace. Here's where it really goes from bad to worse. The very next day guess who I get a called from? The only and only Mr. Ryan letting me know that he heard that I'm wanting to continue the project and will be paying cash or with a credit card. I asked him why he hadn't return any of my calls, texts or emails or followed up with us like he said he would. He indicated that he had not received any of them. How convenience right? Later in the conversation, he indicated that he is extremely busy and reference some large amount of sales he does a week which keeps him so busy that he can't get back to folks sometimes. Then he tried giving me some other BS stories about company policies of why he couldn't get back to me. Throughout our whole conversation he never once apologized for not getting back to me after a few days like he promised he was going to do and tried to give every excuse why he didn't. But funny once he knew I was willing to pay for the project in cash or credit card he knew to follow up with me. My advice to anyone considering this company, read the reviews really close... I think they tell you the story of what kind of company you'll be letting in your home and trusting with your windows. Best of Luck.

Description of Work
Home Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/31/2018


Ellen J.

It took all of 10 minutes to resolve the problem, and he fixed it at no charge.

Description of Work
I had new windows put in in 2008. I had a problem with one window not functioning properly and called customer service. They relayed the problem over to their local office and had a man out to fix the problem within 30 minutes.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/26/2017


Cynthia A.

Work is great! Love the finished product!

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/18/2017


ROBERT H.

Capital Remodeling hands down did an excellent job. The salesman was very nice and informative and not like the others. I got quotes from 2 other competitors and they were fast talking and wanted me to sign on the dotted line even thought I told them I was in the bidding and quote process. It was an awful experience at first until I experienced Capital Remodeling. Their price and value were the best and provided a demo and real proof of their product. They also kept me posted on the progress and delivered on time. The installers were professional and did a great job. The 18 month 0% financing was great and not offered by the others.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/21/2017


Edward G.

the guys were amazing 13 windows got here at 10:00 and they they were done cleaned up the mess old windows gone by 5:00 very friendly and informative .

Description of Work
windows redone

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our crews take great pride in treating your home like they would their own so they will be glad to hear you were pleased! Enjoy your Great View windows and give us a call when it comes time do replace your roof, we'd love to work with you again!
1.0

10/07/2016


Randy N.

This company is among the shadiest with which I've ever dealt. First of all, the ad that I responded to was extremely misleading. It looked like a great deal so I scheduled a sales consultation. The price ended up being astronomical! Bait and switch was the first red flag. I made the mistake of deciding to go ahead with the purchase. After they came to measure, I received no follow up. I called several times with no answer or call back. Then I tried to cancel the order. I was told I would get a call back to process it. That never happened. I finally talked to someone at corporate who refused to refund my money even though the service was never performed. Next stop, the courthouse. Avoid this company!

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

4.0

05/24/2015


Donald L.

I was very impressed with the service of the providers. They were initially due to install our 7 windows we ordered on a Saturday. The weather called for rain on that day. The provider called on Friday to let us know that they could not install the windows on that day but would do it on Sunday. On Sunday they arrived very early around 7 am. They were at my home until around 1:30 Sunday afternoon. There were 2 men who worked non stop (each man knew exactly what their job was). They were very polite and very considerate of my home. The cost included everything from replacing old rotted wood casing and sills to caulking all around the windows. The only complaint I have is a little caulking that dripped onto the outside frame around one of the windows. All in all I am quite satisfied. Sherry

Description of Work
Installed windows

Category replacement windows

2.0

06/19/2014


Christian M.

Responded to ad that was in a Sunday paper. You have to call a number and they will call you back. Set up an appt. sales rep that came out was very nice. Very thorough in his presentation though I could read through some of the bs. The price was astronomical and a lot of what they say regarding their product and installation seems too good to be true. Nonetheless I ended up signing a contract but quickly decided against it after reading additional and quot;buyer bewaresand quot; on the internet. I tried tirelessly to get back in contact with anyone from company as you only have 3 days to cancel without penalty. I had to overnight a certified cancellation contract which was returned to me because the address listed was not a valid address. Another red flag. I finally got my salesman on the phone and said I would drive to their office and he replied not to do that. I doubt the office even exists. He assured me his boss would call me and take care of the cancellation. The boss never called me (another red flag) instead he emailed me saying the contract would be cancelled. I feel I had some buyer remorse here but had the boss called me it probably will have settled my nerves a little. The mere fact he avoided me makes me believe this is an overprice scam to buy windows that they reap inflated commissions on.

Description of Work
Estimate for 7 windows and lot of headache

Category replacement windows

3.0

04/02/2014


Christina B.

Ryan came in and was great, very knowledgeable and was by far the best presentation we had received for window quotes (we got a total of 4). However the reason for the bad and low review is because he lied to me. and I want to make sure that this doesn't happen to anyone else. During the quote he showed me paperwork that stated there was a $1500 tax credit for the replacement of windows. Upon doing my own research after his quote, I found the information that there is NO credit for the 2014 year at this time (I understand that this can be extended, but as of the date of the quote there is not a credit) I also discovered that the tax credit for the $1500 was ONLY for the year of 2009 and 2010. The credit for 2011 and 2012 was dropped to $500 and the credit for 2013 was even lower at only $200 $200 is a lot different then $1500. A Lot. But the $0 tax credit for the 2014 is even worse then the $1500 I was told, and shown, I would be getting. During the quote Ryan Bond mentioned several times that the credit would help to offset the cost which would then make it more comparable to the other quotes that I had relieved. When I emailed Ryan about this he replied that the above information was correct, that in fact there is no tax credit, but that the reason he showed me that paperwork was to show that the CR windows would meet the qualifications for the window tax credit. He bold face lied to me- and had I not done my own research I would have been out that money. It really upset me and I felt taken advantage of. I did contact Ryan after the fact and offered him a way to make it right, by reducing the cost of the windows by the $1500 tax credit that he told me I would be getting. His response was no, and he felt that he didn't do anything wrong. So Buyer Be ware- Research anything that they tell you, because it could be false- and they are not willing to back what they say is a fact. Had they lowered the cost by the $1500 I would be satisfied as I would have gotten what I was promised. I did feel that they have the best windows, and like that they would be built to the size of my current windows, but that doesn't give them the right to take advantage of their customers.

Description of Work
Provided a quote for replacement of all the windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/01/2014


Bruce R.

We had the sales man over for an estimate. This was our third estimate. Capital beat the other estimates on price, and quality of product. The installation team arrived on the scheduled day. They were late but called ahead. The three man team was courteous, professional and well trained. The installation took 2 days. One window was incorrectly ordered. The window was reordered and installed by the end of the week. The last window had no screen. We are waiting for that One quibble. They are not easy to reach. I always had to leave a message. Calls were returned within 24 hours.

Description of Work
Installed 22 vinyl replacement windows Aluminum cladding for 22 windows

Category replacement windows

4.0

02/05/2014


suzette S.

THE PRICE WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD 14 WINDOWS 8,000+ INTEREST, THEY WILL REMOVE ALL BUT YOU HAVE TO TAKE THE SPECIAL THAT THEY HAVE AND ONLY HAVE 3 DAY TO DO SO. THE CONTRACT SAYS THEY WILL REPLACE WINDOW FOR FREE. BUT IT'S ONLY FREE FOR THE 1YR THEN YOU HAVE TO PAY AROUND $170 TO GET FIX. PLEASE READ THE SMALL PRINTS IN THEIR CONTRACT. I CALL SEA-THRU WINDOW AND I'M GETTING MY WINDOW WHICH ARE THE SAME BUT THE ONLY THING DIFFERNT ID NO INSULATIN IN BETTEWN FRAME BUT THAT IS OK THE PRICE IS $2.800 FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF WINDOWS. IF YOU CALL THEM MAKE SURE YOU GET OTHER ESTIMATES OF OTHER WINDOW PROVIDERS TOO. OVER ALL NOT A BAD PLACE TO CONSIDER.

Description of Work
.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/16/2013


pete F.

Very professional from start to finish. Sales rep excellent presentation. Construction crew prop and professional. Kept me informed with time frame of expected service times and kept to time schedule.

Description of Work
I used CAPITAL REMODELING WINDOWS AND BATH

Category replacement windows

1.0

11/07/2013


Daniel K.

They did not show up for scheduled appt.

Description of Work
They did not show up for our scheduled appt. at 7pm.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/17/2013


Anthony C.

The were so professional and clean took a lot of care in their work . They didn't rush and throw things together they had everything laid out before that got here it was beautiful to watch a plain come together the clean up was fantastic to watch Systematic development at it's best. Very Pleased Anthony and Helen Carmichael

Description of Work
replace pre-exisiting windows steel frames

Category replacement windows

4.0

07/29/2013


Judy M.

They did the installation before the date I was told, which threw my budget off. I did not ask for a later date when they called to tell me my windows were in and when they would be here, so that may have been something I could have changed. The installers came at the time I was told. A crew took the old windows out, a single guy was inside installing the new windows. It went very fast. They cleaned up after themselves, and I hardly knew they were here. I love my windows even though I paid more than I really wanted to.

Description of Work
Removed old windows, placed new windows, cleaned up and removed old windows and trash.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/20/2013


William S.

They build their own windows and we were very impressed with it. They quoted about $11000 for the job. They had called us at one point and we had them booked off; but when we had this thing with Home Depot, we decided to go back. We had actually seen their windows at some place. We called them on a holiday weekend and got the manager in. He dropped everything to come here. He spent two and a half hour with us showing the products and the whole bit. They had what appeared to be a reasonable deal. We had the same issue trying to figure out the problem with the wood. If we don't get the wood to match the inside staining in our house and actually get it stained by somebody that would be part of their job. My wife and I don't want to do that. He tried very hard, but he couldn't do something that was not going to be supported by the manufacturing unit. They found a piece of wood interior and we would have to hire someone to go ahead and stain that or do it ourselves. They did their best effort.

Description of Work
Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath gave us an estimate for window installation.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/15/2013


Jennifer A.

From the estimate to the final installation everything went smooth. There were no surprises and the quality of the windows are fantastic.

Description of Work
I had 11 windows replaced in my house. I had an estimate done in November and the rep was fantastic. I was scheduled for a final measurement the beginning of December and was told that my windows would be ready in a couple weeks. That would have been right at Christmas so I decided to delay the installation until after the holidays. I scheduled the installation for January 11, 2013. I was told that they would arrive between 8 am and 10 am and that the day before installation that I would get a confirmation call which I did. The installers arrived at 8:20 am and by 8:25 am they were starting to remove the old windows. The 2 installers work very efficiently and were very professional. I was very impressed with their abilities and how quickly they were able to remove my old windows and start installing the new ones. They were finished around 1 pm. They sealed around the windows inside and out and even cleaned up inside and out. I am ecstatic with my new windows and I am so happy that I had Capital Remodeling install them.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/14/2013


Jonathan S.

Rep came out and gave us a free estimate. He was great, provided us with all the info we could possibly need and answered all our questions. He absolutely did NOT pressure us to buy that day, he just gave us his card and asked that we call him again when we finally decided to do it. Great experience!

Description of Work
We didn't hire them, but we didn't hire anyone else either right now. When we do hire someone to do our windows, we will definitely call Capital back!

Category replacement windows

2.0

11/05/2012


Barbara A.

It didn't go well at all. I had an emergency issue with my septic tank, and I needed to stop payment on the windows from Capital. However, the company wouldn't allow me to stop payment on the windows, so I had to take out a loan from my local bank in order to pay for the septic tank issue. It seemed that no one at Capital cared about the problems I was experiencing and wouldn't work with me at all. The only thing that turned out well was the quality of the windows.

Description of Work
I purchased windows from them which they installed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/05/2012


Helen A.

It was a bit pricey, but the quality of the windows is great, the workmanship is great, and they cleaned up after themselves. Ultimately, things went well with the job.

Description of Work
They installed new windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/19/2012


Greg C.

The salesman was pretty good and explained the product well. The quality is pretty sound. We are considering using them.

Description of Work
Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath gave us an estimate for 16 new windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/12/2012


Jennifer S.

I liked them because I didn't feel any pressure tactics from them. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They replaced thirteen windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/14/2012


Doris G.

I called Capital, they came out and gave me a demo and pricing on the replacement. They sent another fellow out to remeasure all windows and take paint samples to check for lead which was negative. I asked if they would be sending out Capital employees to do the replacement and was told yes they would as most reviews I had read were that they had sent out sub-contractors. This ended up being the same in my case. I did not have Capital employees install the windows, however, they were very good, quick and cleaned up the mess after the install. The gentleman who worked inside my house doing the finishing and caulking all the windows did a fantastic job. My new windows are white but the trim in the house is a dark walnut and they used a clear caulking so it is totally unnoticeable and it has made a huge difference in my electric bill already. So all in all even with the sub-contracting the job was done earlier than they originally told me they could do it at my request, they were punctual on the arrival time and the 3 fellows had everything done by mid-afternoon. Just in time for guests arriving for my daughter's wedding the following day.

Description of Work
Replaced 13 windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/21/2011


robin D.

Capital Remodeling just replaced by old single paned windows, they were a mess. The new windows look great and are good quality, just as promised. The installers were nice, very fast, and organized. They completed the work in a professional manner and did a good job cleaning up when they were done. I was very satisfied with the windows and the work overall.

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sky Painting Solutions LLC

    "My focus is quality. I never cut corners, even when it is more expensive. I give customers options to best fit their needs and budgets. I sometimes can be cheaper than my competitor, but I can also be more expensive depending on the quality of your liking. I take the time to leave my customers with 100% satisfaction!"  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Sky Painting Solutions LLC on Angi
    KMJ Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Yanover Construction

    Yanover Constructions sole mission is to offer the best quality service at a competitive rate. We offer professional interior and high-quality exterior painting services. Our promise to our clients is that we will use only the highest quality materials on their home or business. Our tradesmen are customer oriented and trained to deliver the highest quality service in the industry. Our workmanship speaks for itself. We don't cut corners to save a little money like other contractors, we want your repeat and referral business and we treat you like it. We are a licensed Residential General Contractor and also offer Remodeling and Renovation services!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10% OFF
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows. Bathrooms. Roofing. Siding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath

    How is Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath overall rated?

    Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath open?

    Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath provide

    Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath offer free estimates?

    Yes, Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath offers free project estimates.

    Does Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath offer a senior discount?

    No, Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath?

    Yes, Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath offers warranties.

    What services does Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath offer?

    Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath offers the following services: Windows. Bathrooms. Roofing. Siding.

    Are there any services Capital Remodeling Windows & Bath does not offer?

    Ask for details