ECS Exterior Solutions

About

Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2017

ECS is a Full Service Exterior Solutions Company specializing in Certified Roofing, Professional Siding, Decks, seamless gutters and Interior/Exterior painting installations. Locally Owned and Operated. Over 23 years of experience Our main focus is to Provide each customer with quality material options, professional and certified installations by experienced personnel, and customer service excellence that provides peace of mind from the initial project assessment to the final project completion. ** We now offer financing**...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+103 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (23)gutter repair (17)house painting (4)pressure washing (4)interior painting (3)chimney repair (3)deck cleaning (1)chimney cap repair (1)window replacement (1)egress window (1)siding companies (11)gutter cleaning (5)
Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
5.0

09/03/2022


Charles G.

Excellent execution. They did everything they said they would do

Description of Work
Replace a section of gutter that was damaged.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

5.0

05/26/2021


Jennifer G.

Incredible group of people to work with!!! They replaced my rotten soffit and fascia, installed new guttering and painted entire surface. Even working in direct sunlight, and extremely high temperatures, they took their time to make sure every aspect of the job was done correctly and every problem that I had was repaired. As impressed as I was with the quality of their work and work ethic, I was just as impressed with the job site upon completion. There wasn’t a nail, sliver of wood or even scraped paint chip left when they finished. During the entire process, they worked flawlessly as a team and as one part of the job was finished, someone else followed with the next portion of the job. I highly recommend all of these people and would like to give a HUGE shout-out to Robert, Brenda and Danielle for putting up with my endless, and probably silly, questions!

Description of Work
Gutter, Soffit, Fascia Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

5.0

04/26/2021


suzanne R.

My husband and I were most impressed with how honest they were. We were even refunded the cost of materials that were left over.

Description of Work
Porch and Floor Repair

Category decks, deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

04/21/2021


Milca H.

Excellent! The whole process was easy and very professional. The final result is great. Very satisfied. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

01/04/2021


Terry E.

They done a great job. Would hire again . Done a great cleanup as well.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

11/16/2020


Tina P.

Awesome group of professionals...quick and dependable..would definitely use this company in the future

Description of Work
siding,windows,gutters

Category egress windows, gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


Helen S.

Perfectly. Professional in every way.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Karen B.

I had some estimates and I chose ECS Exterior Solutions because they seem to be knowledgeable and skilled. Some others didn’t compare neither did the others seem as honest. I knew within minutes of meeting Robert Hosford he was honest, reliable, down to earth and explained things well above everyone else. One company was trying to be dishonest with insurance but with ECS I knew that I had found a trust worthy business. The crew that worked our roof was very fast on time and worked very hard. My roof decking had to be replaced unexpectedly and they managed to finish the project same day even with the added decking and a rain shower. The office wouldn’t be complete without Brenda she was so super sweet and truly organized. I must say ECS Exterior Solutions is worth every penny the roof looks great and no leaks. The quality of product used is superior and so are the people from start to finish.

Description of Work
Roofing, Soffit

Category roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

07/26/2020


Libby S.

Excellent work!!! They accomplished everything I asked for. They were knowledgeable about the best product to use and completed the work efficiently. I will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Fasica repair and gutter clean out and reseal

Category gutter cleaning, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2020

5.0

06/28/2020


ROBERT P.

Couldn't ask for a better Company! Robert and Brenda are wonderful! ECS EXTERIOR SOLUTIONS is a great Company. I would recommend them for any home project.

Description of Work
Roof and Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Ronnie F.

Very professional crew. Quality materials. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Chris F.

Awesome! Highly recommend this company to anybody!

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

04/24/2020


Sonja C.

Excellent work by ECS Staff. Craftsman work on siding, windows and doors. I look forward to my next project. Highly recommend ECS. *****

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement, Windows, Siding, Decks & Porches, Doors

Category decks, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

04/10/2020


Dale A.

Great, clean up and professional group to do work.

Description of Work
repair

Category remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2020

5.0

11/29/2019


Kristine H.

Robert (the business owner) was patient, approachable and communicative throughout the process. Our 1930's era house was a fairly complex job requiring a great deal of critical thought and planning; we were extremely fortunate to have found ECS. Robert has the breadth and depth of experience and expertise in construction that we really needed to get our house back in sound condition. In addition, we both Robert and his employees to be extremely professional, courteous, and honest. Our formerly crumbling old house has been transformed in a truly remarkable manner, not just cosmetically but structurally and functionally as well. The total job cost was fair, given the extensive labor required for our job. Additionally, the skilled craftsmen/carpenters (Jason and Lebron) who did the bulk of the work were incredibly talented and conscientious. Overall, our experience with ECS was so positive that we have recommended this company without reservations to family and neighbors. We will definitely be dealing with them again for future projects.

Description of Work
window replacement, removal of deteriorated wood siding, removal and replacement of rotten/failed sill plate lumber, replacement of rotten plywood sheathing and other miscellaneous carpentry, painting

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

10/21/2019


Terry M.

Excellent. Always has been the best and that is important. I do recommend Robert and his crew at ECS for any roofing need, bar none! The guys are on time, or communicate with me if there is a timing change. Quality workmanship and products. Thanks ECS for all jobs well-done!

Description of Work
Gutter Repair & Replacement, Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

5.0

10/04/2019


Don B.

Robert did a great job explaining all options. He and his team did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

5.0

09/28/2019


Edwin G.

ECS did a great job. Very professional to deal with. Work was performed promptly and with high quality. Would highly recommend ECS.

Description of Work
House painting and gutters replaced.

Category gutter repair, roofing, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

5.0

07/26/2019


Tim G.

ECS were professionals throughout the entire process. Once painting was complete, they wanted to make sure we were satisfied with the job. They went the extra mile to make color choices convenient to us prior to starting. I will continue to use them for other projects.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting including shutters, trim, body

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2019

5.0

05/28/2019


SANDRA W H.

Very well- Robert’s team is quick and thorough. Shows up when they say they will and communicates well with what the plan and timeline is for the project.

Description of Work
Roof replaced.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2019

5.0

05/23/2019


Debra S.

Took about 4 hours to complete the job. I haven’t seen the repair yet but I’m sure it was well done. When they finished they made sure everything was picked up out of the yard. They had even started down the road and came back because one of them forgot his drink bottle and picked that up also. Very professional

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

5.0

02/28/2019


Lesley C.

Excellent work from the crew. Prompt and professional

Description of Work
New shingles for our roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2019