Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co

Founded 1998 • With Angi since November 2012

3.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

104 Dogwood Ave

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Description

Coastal empire roofing and construction. With coastal empire roofing and construction you can rest assured that you will have a professional handling of all your home improvement needs. Do the best job the first time and don't cut any corners and good news will travel fast. That is why a licensed,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2014


Sonny L.

Description of Work
Installed new metal roof and changed screened room to sun room. They did a very good job.

Category roofing, sunrooms

1.0

05/20/2014


Patricia D.

I didn’t like the guy because he wanted to follow me throughout my house. I just pulled his number out the air. He didn’t do any kind of review or inspection to see if I needed one. I told him if he can come down and he just said sure. I tried to call him and he never called me back. Then I heard from the news that he took $40,000 from military who wanted his service. I would never recommend him to anybody else.

Description of Work
Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction gave me an estimate for our roof.

Category roofing, swimming pools

1.0

03/26/2014


James N.

Took a deposit and never came back. Do not deal with any company called Coastal Empire or anything similar that sells pools, sunrooms or interior remodeling. The owner is Matthew Gates and he has pending Felony Charges in Bryan County Court. He Drives around in a older van with his companies logos on it, but they don't have the capital to complete a job.

Description of Work
Took a deposit but did not finish the job.

Category roofing, sunrooms

5.0

03/04/2014


Jacqueline Z.

They did a wonderful job on my sunroom. A previous contractor did a VERY poor job - the sunroom was a disaster. But Coastal Empire made it BEAUTIFUL!! I was very happy with the results. The workers were very nice, and always cleaned up after their work.

Description of Work
Sunroom

Category roofing

1.0

10/04/2013


Erica M.

I recently had a poor experienced with this Richmond Hill Contractor who is a member of the Richmond Hill Chamber of Commerce and licensed with the city of Richmond Hill, GA. Below is a detailed account of what happened in my dealings with Coastal Empire Roofing and Construction Company. On September 22nd my friend backed into my garage and did some damage. He put a claim into his insurance for his vehicle damage and to cover the damage to my garage. His insurance asked me to get a quote. This is my first home and I take pride in its upkeep. As, I have every intention of having the garage repaired correctly and quickly I began to move forward with finding a company to do the repairs right away. After researching on Angie?s List I choose to call Coastal Empire Roofing and Construction Company. They only had a B rating on Angie?s list but the negative review was for a job where they never ended up performing work. I wanted to keep my money local so I choose to give Coastal Empire Construction a chance. I called Coastal Empire Construction and spoke with the receptionist. We set up a time for them to come to my home to provide an estimate. I thought it was strange that the receptionist asked if there was a Mr. Blue (last name changed for my safety while my husband is deployed). I said there was and provided his first name when asked. I was then asked by the receptionist if he would be joining us for the estimate appointment. I said no and volunteered he was deployed. The receptionist moved on then and confirmed the location of my home. I changed my work schedule to be home for the 11am time that Coastal Empire had told me they would arrive to inspect the damage. However, the day of the estimate I received a call at 10:02am from the same receptionist who had helped me to set up the estimate appointment. She informed me that the company would not be coming out because my husband was deployed. When I asked what my husband being deployed had anything to do with them providing an estimate I was told that the company preferred that we both sign the contract. I assured the receptionist that I had power of attorney for my husband and would be able to sign for both of us. However, the receptionist said that without my husband they would not come out. I was obviously upset at this point but assured the receptionist I was not mad at her. I honestly felt bad for her as delivering this information to me was obviously making her uncomfortable. I asked that the owner contact me within 24 hours. I was hoping Mr. Matthew Gates, the owner, would offer an apology and explanation other than one, which to me felt sexist and unsupportive of our military family. However, I never received any additional contact from the company. In sharing my experience with a friend she suggested I check the Better Business Bureau to see if this had happened to anyone before. I did and was shocked to see the Company?s rating was an F. I couldn?t see exactly what other issue customers or potential customers had but did see that the company had not responded to previous complaints to the BBB. Please see: http://www.bbb.org/north-east-florida/business-reviews/roofing-contractors/coastal-empire-roofing-construction-in-richmond-hill-ga-235963325 I am disappointed that this local Richmond Hill Company treated me in an unprofessional manner and then didn?t take the chance, I provided, to correct the situation. Please be aware of the type of business practices employed by Coastal Empire Roofing and Construction Company before you decide to give them your business.

Description of Work
Coastal Empire Roofing and Construction Company canceled an appointment for an estimate an hour before they should have arrived. Their reasoning for not attending our estimate appointment was because my husband was deployed and would not be able to attend the appointment. They were informed of this up front and assured I had both the ability and legal paperwork needed to act on behalf of both my husband and myself. However, they still refused to provide an estimate.

Category siding, doors

5.0

08/02/2013


Jacqueline Z.

I had a sunroom that a previous contractor had built, but that contractor had very shoddy work. The room was a nightmare. Other contractors wouldn't touch it, but Coastal Empire made it look wonderful! The workmen were very polite, tidy, and did a great job! I am very pleased with the work they did. I now have a beautiful sunroom that I can actually use!

Description of Work
Coastal Empire fixed my sunroom!

Category sunrooms

3.0

07/24/2013


Marcia B.

Once they started working on it, the work was great. What they did was good, but they forgot to put caulking on one of our skylights. They came back quickly to fix it. We put half the money down and then we didn’t hear anything for 4 months. I guess they were switching company owners, but since then it has been good.

Description of Work
They put on a complete new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/26/2013


Sonny L.

These guys installed an incredible sunroom. Our new 4 seasons room has become our favorite room in the house. The windows have opened up the view and the light and make the previous unsightly screened porch a dim memory. The energy efficient windows coupled with the 2 ceiling fans and HVAC make this room truly comfortable and will enable us to enjoy it every season and any time of the day. The new metal roof is beautiful and energy efficient and hopefully will keep us dry and cool for many years. The neighbors are already commenting on the beautiful changes that have been made. The staff was awesome. Dale and Mike were a pleasure to work with and they were completely courteous and professional at all times. They paid close attention to the details and made sure everything was done right. Its rare these days to have a crew come to your house and be addressed as ma'am and sir with no swearing or smoking in your presence. They cleaned up thoroughly at the end of every day and left no trace of debris. Matt and Jim made numerous trips to the site to check on the progress and make sure that we were totally satisfied every step of the way. This company delivered a top notch product with quality service and staff. We would definitely recommend this company to our friends and will be using them again for new windows throughout our home.

Description of Work
The company converted an existing screened room into a four seasons sunroom. They also installed a new metal roof over the entire house.

Category roofing, sunrooms

1.0

07/12/2012


Joseph G.

THE ROOFING EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. GULLIVER ROOFING REPLACED TWO ROOFS ON MY DOUBLEWIDES.

Description of Work
I HAD AN ASSESSMENT DONE ON MY DOUBLEWIDE. THE PRICE TO PUT A NEW ROOF SIDING AND SKIRTING WAS $21,000.00. THIS IS MORE THAN WHAT THE MOBILE HOME IS VALUED AT. I LATER FOUND A LOCAL ROOFER THAT REPLACED MY ROOF FOR $3500. (GULLIVER ROOFING) NOW I AM TRYING TO FIND A SIDING CONTRACTOR THAT WON'T TAKE ME TO THE BANK.. ALSO LOWES AND SEARS IS TOO HIGH FOR SERVICES RENDERED.

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

It is unfortunate you did not see the value in a Lifetime Warranty product installed by Certified Installers. We do wish to extend you the opportunity to retain our services when you are in need of the premier home improvement services we provide. You wanted a full exterior remodel, the cost of this does not reflect the character of our company. Your review should be more professional and focused on the work you DID get done, NOT the work you didn't. Thank you.
2.0

03/19/2012


Hilda H.

I won't use them again. So far I don't have any problems with the quality of their roof. They are not professional. What they told me that they would do, they haven't done it yet. I wouldn't recommend them. They came when they said they would on their job but it's the follow up that they haven't done anything with.

Description of Work
I used Eicher's Pro Vinyl & Roofing in June of last year for roofing services.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your statement regarding our work. As you stated, you "don't have any problem with the quality of (our) roof." We do all we can to please every customer, unfortunately some customers refuse to be satisfied. We hope you will continue to be content with the quality of our work and look forward the assisting you in the future.
4.0

02/28/2012


John M.

They did a good job. The did the repair properly. They cam back out and fixed something that we did not like. They are a good company.

Description of Work
They did a roof repair for me.

Category radon testing, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response to our work. We do all we can to please every customer. We are glad that you are satisfied and thank you again for your business.
2.0

01/26/2012


BARBARA T.

SEE ABOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
THIS COMPANY REPLACED ROOF ON OUR BREEZEWAY AND INSTALLED GUTTERS WITH A GUTTER HELMET SCREEN MESH SYSTEM. OLD ROOF WAS REMOVED IN THE POURING RAIN (AGAINST OUR CONCERNS) AND NEW ROOF INSTALLED SOON AFTER :( GUTTERS WERE INSTALLED TO KEEP RAIN OFF OF PORCH..............THE GUTTER HELMET SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK AND EVEN PREVENTS WATER FROM GOING INTO THE GUTTERS!!!! REPEATED CALLS TO EICHERS AND EVEN GUTTER HELMET HAVE BEEN TO NO AVAIL! WHEN THE ROOF WAS INSTALLED WE WERE ASSURED THAT EVERYTHING WOULD BE CLEANED UP............FOUND ALMOST A HUNDRED NAILS LYING AROUND IN GRASS AND ON DRIVEWAY! VERY POOR WORKMANSHIP. VERY UNHAPPY ! WE ARE NOW TRYING TO FIND SOMEONE TO COME FIX GUTTER SYSTEM!

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time regarding the work we did at your home. Because of your discontent with your Seamless Industrial Strength Gutter System and Gutter Helmet, we did not charge you for either of these. Any nails you found was most likely a result of our crews being run off due to harrassment. We apologize for your inconvenience and thank you for your business.
5.0

09/20/2011


Betty S.

We had a coupon through our daughter for them. They would have probably initially charged $6000.00 or $7000.00, but we had a nice coupon. She saw their sign when she was riding. She asked some of her co-workers about Eicher's and she heard that they were very good and that they had a good product. We got life time shingles called weather watch instead of felt. We were really pleased with it. They did the job. They had quite a few guys out there. I think they did really well. I did get other estimates and until the coupon came up I was about to say no to them because their price was more. The guy told me about the product and the change in what they do and what normal roofers were doing. We had had our roof done years before and my husband wasn't too pleased with it. He was sitting and listening for everything that he had problems with to see if they would address them. He was really impressed with a new material called weather watch and another kind of weatherstrip. They did a little extra from what the regular roofers would put with just the felt and then the shingles. They replaced some of the decking and they put the new material which has the shingles lying flatter so you didn't have to worry about water getting in and causing problems. My husband knows a lot about roofing because he did a lot of stuff like that. He has gotten to the age where he couldn't deal with the heat up there so we wanted to get someone to do it. I asked other people too and they said they had heard about Eicher's. It's a family owned company. They came out and they did a great job. We are pleased with it. They came in the time they said they were coming. I would recommend them to a friend or a neighbor. My husband sat up there with them and said that they did good work. The company knew that he was looking. The owner said they appreciated that and that my husband now knew what they went through in a run of the day. My husband wanted to make sure he watched and make sure that they moved the decking like they were supposed to and not covered it up like the company did before. The guys did a really good job. We didn't have any problems with them. They all were very nice. They cleaned up around very well.

Description of Work
Eicher's Pro Vinyl & Roofing came out last week and put a whole new roof on for us.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time regarding the work we did at your home. We are glad that you are satisfied, we go above and beyond what other roofers do and we are happy that you witnessed that. May you continue to enjoy the beauty and protection of you new roof sysyem. Thank you for your business.
5.0

08/22/2011


Gary S.

everything was handled professionally. I was given a quoted price and full description of how the work would be done. i was told when the work would begin, the sequence of events and when it would be finished. all debris was removed from he work site each day and every worker was courteous and answered any questions i asked. I have already contracted with them to install double-hung double-paned windows and we are awaiting their arrival from manufacturer.

Description of Work
re-roofed house with galvalume metal and covered soffitt, fascia and frieze board with vinyl covered aluminum. placed board and batten in front door vestibule. looks great and they were easy to work with. very punctual and professional. workers wore company logo shirts and ate lunch on site rather than leae and straggle back to the job site. i would recommend them very highly.

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time regarding the work we did at your home. We take the time with every customer to educate them on all that we will do to their home. We are happy that you are satisfied with the quality of our work. Thank you for your business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    SetCement.com

    SetCement.Com, We are a locally owned and operated company based in Richmond Hill, GA. We specialize in demo-ing and adding to existing concrete driveways and patios as well as new concrete foundation installations for sheds, garages, steel buildings, and new homes. We handle both the site-work and cast-in-place concrete in-house with our own equipment for quality control. We make the greatest effort to complete our projects to our customers expectations and to our own. We take pride in doing good work and adding long term value to our clients. We show up on time and stay on schedule. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 35 years of individual hands on experience. We provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to solving our clients problems and needs. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!  

    Angi Certified

    Roofing and Beyond

    Roofing and Beyond, LLC has been servicing Ellabell and the surrounding communities for the past 8 years. The owner, Richard Graves, has over 25 years of experience in the roofing business, So If you looking for someone to stand behind their work, then we're that guy, we can do Metal or Shingles Roofs and lots more, I am dedicated to customer satisfaction. Please call today with any of your roofing needs! We look forward to working with you.  

    Angi Certified

    Savannah Concrete

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in concrete, bricks/ masonry, and stucco services of all kinds. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial roofing, gutter, window, siding, patio, fencing repair & replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co

    How is Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co overall rated?

    Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co open?

    Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co provide

    Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co?

    No, Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co offer?

    Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co offers the following services: Residential and commercial roofing, gutter, window, siding, patio, fencing repair & replacement.

    Are there any services Coastal Empire Roofing & Construction Co does not offer?

    Please ask for details.