Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hokes Heating & Air

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
CN208069
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

500 Gen Courtney Hodges Blvd

Perry, GA 31069

Description

From routine Air Conditioner or Furnace repairs and maintenance to expert equipment installation and replacement, Hoke's Heating and Air is prepared to meet all of your heating and cooling needs quickly. Let us help get your home comfortable again. Hoke's Heating & Air has been serving the Central Georgia area for the last 10 years. We have plenty of satisfied customers and we'd love to help you with all of your heating and cooling needs. We provide fast and friendly service from one of our expert furnace and air conditioning experts. Whether your air conditioning/central air system is having a problem and you need it repaired or replaced, you need a new high-efficiency heating or cooling system installed, or you just have a question on what the right furnace or air conditioner is right for your unique situation we're here to help. Give us a call today....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (35)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
5.0

01/06/2019

Despite pouring down rain, the installation crew arrived on time and completed the work in one day. Professional crew who were very polite and keep us up to date on the progress of the job.

Description of Work
Replaced heat pump and air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

08/25/2018

Everything went very well from the beginning to the end. The office administrators and the technicians were always very courteous and helpful. The technicians arrived on time and cleaned up very well.

Description of Work
Replacement of our existing heating/cooling system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recent purchase. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues with your new unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

04/17/2018

Excellent work to repair our HVAC system instead of replacing it.

Description of Work
HVAC repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

02/11/2018

This was a totally new unit. Outside and inside parts. I do not know the names of the parts. The technician slowly and carefully explained my options on a new unit. He answered all my questions which were numerous. They arrived sooner than what they said and did a complete as in cleaned up after themselves job. When they came for a "check up" they were once again thorough and totally attuned to my...

Description of Work
installed new heating and ac unit and serviced same

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

08/22/2017

Very well, this company has Hiram Fuller who is very experienced and knowledgable in his line of work but the men working for the company are very polite and they kept our home and outside very clean.

Description of Work
Replacement of home central AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

07/21/2017

Great. Our AC needed serviced and freeon. We've been using them for years. They are always very punctual and efficient. We've had a new AC installed and serviced and repaired over the years. My parents, sister, aunt and grandparents also use them and have always been very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
AC wasn't cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

07/18/2017

Came and outlined out the job.. After getting a second quote I went with Hoke. They installed a condensate drain pump. It failed after two days. I notified them in the evening and they came out and replaced the defective pump the next morning. What impressed me was they searched for the cause of failure. It was a professional analysis and and repair. It was not easter egging. They are highly recom...

Description of Work
Air conditioning condensate drain plugged.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

01/09/2017

They were actually really good. A week later, something went out and I called them. They were right back out and they didn't charge me for anything. They were able to fix it and it didn't cost me anything on that second trip. They were fast and reliable. I would absolutely use them in the future.

Description of Work
They're the ones who did our service. They did a maintenance. I had something go out on the air conditioner right after that. It was a yearly maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

09/27/2016

Excellent!! Everything completed in one day.

Description of Work
Had a 4 and 2.5 ton Air Conditioning system installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for your feedback. Have a Merry Christmas!
5.0

07/21/2015

Service was on-time and efficient

Description of Work
Service call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues with your new unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke

Services Offered

Heating & AC Repair - Installation, & Maintenance & Indoor Air Quality Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes