Hokes Heating & Air

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2010

From routine Air Conditioner or Furnace repairs and maintenance to expert equipment installation and replacement, Hoke's Heating and Air is prepared to meet all of your heating and cooling needs quickly. Let us help get your home comfortable again. Hoke's Heating & Air has been serving the Central

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (35)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
5.0

01/06/2019


Rayford F.

Despite pouring down rain, the installation crew arrived on time and completed the work in one day. Professional crew who were very polite and keep us up to date on the progress of the job.

Description of Work
Replaced heat pump and air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

08/25/2018


VIVIAN K.

Everything went very well from the beginning to the end. The office administrators and the technicians were always very courteous and helpful. The technicians arrived on time and cleaned up very well.

Description of Work
Replacement of our existing heating/cooling system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recent purchase. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues with your new unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

04/17/2018


Cheryl B.

Excellent work to repair our HVAC system instead of replacing it.

Description of Work
HVAC repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

02/11/2018


Jeff S.

This was a totally new unit. Outside and inside parts. I do not know the names of the parts. The technician slowly and carefully explained my options on a new unit. He answered all my questions which were numerous. They arrived sooner than what they said and did a complete as in cleaned up after themselves job. When they came for a "check up" they were once again thorough and totally attuned to my thoughts and questions. The main technician, I will call him had an apprentice with him. The younger man was totally involved and is learning from a knowledgeable man. The initial install was about $11k and the subsequent check up was $95. We called for the check up because the thermostat automatically showed that it was time. There was no other reason and to protect our $11k investment, we called.

Description of Work
installed new heating and ac unit and serviced same

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

08/22/2017


Dee R.

Very well, this company has Hiram Fuller who is very experienced and knowledgable in his line of work but the men working for the company are very polite and they kept our home and outside very clean.

Description of Work
Replacement of home central AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

07/21/2017


Tammy U.

Great. Our AC needed serviced and freeon. We've been using them for years. They are always very punctual and efficient. We've had a new AC installed and serviced and repaired over the years. My parents, sister, aunt and grandparents also use them and have always been very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
AC wasn't cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

07/18/2017


Bill A.

Came and outlined out the job.. After getting a second quote I went with Hoke. They installed a condensate drain pump. It failed after two days. I notified them in the evening and they came out and replaced the defective pump the next morning. What impressed me was they searched for the cause of failure. It was a professional analysis and and repair. It was not easter egging. They are highly recommended.

Description of Work
Air conditioning condensate drain plugged.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

01/09/2017


Pamela G.

They were actually really good. A week later, something went out and I called them. They were right back out and they didn't charge me for anything. They were able to fix it and it didn't cost me anything on that second trip. They were fast and reliable. I would absolutely use them in the future.

Description of Work
They're the ones who did our service. They did a maintenance. I had something go out on the air conditioner right after that. It was a yearly maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

09/27/2016


Royal P.

Excellent!! Everything completed in one day.

Description of Work
Had a 4 and 2.5 ton Air Conditioning system installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for your feedback. Have a Merry Christmas!
5.0

07/21/2015


Robert C.

Service was on-time and efficient

Description of Work
Service call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues with your new unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

06/26/2015


Jade P.

They did a quality job and were in and out in a timely fashion. No muss, no fuss. They have been available on the other line of the phone to answer any questions we had. I was pleased when they offered all the options available to us, and did not try to up sell us on something we did not need. My husband used to work in the HVAC business and was very happy with the quality of workmanship.

Description of Work
Hoke's installed HVAC system for my new construction home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your positive feedback. If you have any issues with your unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
4.0

06/10/2015


Johnny E.

Hoke and his men always arrive on time. They call before coming. They are gracious, thorough and professional in their conversation with me. Hoke's Heating and Air is a company I feel comfortable sending to my mother's house who lives by herself. They have always been fair with me, and they always communicate all details of the visits. I also use Hoke's Heating and Air for our business. They are as good or better as anyone in this area.

Description of Work
Drained overflow pain and replaced a computer junction box.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you were pleased with our serve. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues with your new unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

12/01/2014


John O.

I had no heat on a record cold day. Called Hoke & they were there within 15 minutes!! they attempted to find the part necessary to fix the unit, but being it was 20 yrs old parts weren't available anymore. Could not believe it when they said a new unit could be installed the next day, which they did! A great professional business and I highly recommend them. They also brought the wiring up to code & a new thermostat. Don't bother to call anyone else - can't get any better than them!

Description of Work
Installed new cental air & heating unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recent purchase. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues with your new unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

08/06/2014


Jesse W.

He stands behind his work. He's honest. It was a fair price and they did good work.

Description of Work
I used Hokes Heating & Air Conditioning. He installed a new unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2009

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your positive feedback. If you have any issues with your unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

02/08/2014


George H.

The technicians showed up the time they said they would and completed the job in a timely manner. After they left a senior tech showed up to inspect the work to and made sure everything was done up to standards. Great job guys.

Description of Work
I had a new heating/air system put in along with a programmable thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues with your new unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

02/03/2014


Donna F.

There was no pressuring. I did my due diligence and researched the brands and then contacted him several days later. He scheduled it quickly and everyone showed up on time. They followed up with us and stopped by to check on it. The system needed some adjustments that were immediately completed. Definitely recommend them!!

Description of Work
Brett came out and did a thorough evaluation and prepared a very detailed proposal that gave me choices of brand and choices of EERP ratings. He explained options and gave recommendations.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,187

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any issues with your new unit, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

01/26/2014


Steven M.

Tennant reported heater wasn't normal. I made several calls to local contractors that day. The next morning I was waiting to hear from contractors. I called tenant and he told me that a rep from Hoke's was there at 08:30am next morning. I never received a call back from the other 4 contractors. Hoke did a great job. I will use him again.

Description of Work
Replaced T/stat $120.00 60 AMP Breaker-R&R $60.00 Service Call $75.00 Total $255.00

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer service whenever you need it. If you have any additional issues or questions, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

01/21/2014


Wendy M.

By Far the BEST Heating and AC Company in Houston County Georgia! If you are not happy with any service, call and they will make it right! We had so many problems with the installed system (that was under warranty) that the owner of the company didnt feel comfortable working on it anymore...they installed a brand new system at NO CHARGE. The system they installed was bigger and better than what we had. They truly care about their customers! Hands down, the best there is!

Description of Work
I used Hokes Heating & Air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2014

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad you are pleased with your new unit and the service we provided you. We look forward to providing you with quality customer service in the future. Should you need us again, please give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

10/09/2013


Joycetta W.

When he first arrived he asked about the problem (AC not cooling). He went around to the side of the house and evaluated the AC unit. Next he went to the garage to the breaker box and a few moments later he came in with the bill. At this point he told me that he replaced a bad breaker and give the unit a few hours to cool off.

Description of Work
Replaced bad breaker.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2013

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing us for your A/C and heating needs. We appreciate all our customers and look forward to giving you quality service in the future should the need arise. Thanks again for your business. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

06/12/2013


Richard K.

They arrived 15 min early to look over the situation and get info for an estimate. Appeared efficient and thorough. Got the bid about 2 days later. This was the only estimate I got. I don't think they tried to oversell. Gave me a few choices, and let me decide. No pressure. On install day, they were on time and were quickly done. No complaints. Followed up to check operation once hot weather came. Nothing about them that I didn't like.

Description of Work
removed old and Installed new air and heat - downstairs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2013

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback and opportunity to serve you. We look forward to providing you quality service and support in the future. If you have any questions about your new unit, give us a call. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

01/28/2013


Jennifer O.

I use Hoke Heating and Air for all service work on the rental properties I manage. They are very quick to respond to service calls and provide outstanding service. On this particular property, they completed the replacement of the entire system in less than 3 days after the initial service call. My tenants had minimal time without air conditioning in the heat of the summer and were very happy.

Description of Work
Replacement of heating and air system (heat pump)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2012

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback and long term loyalty as a customer. We look forward to providing you quality service and support in the future. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

12/04/2012


Hugh H.

I had a A/C unit that wasn't cooling very well at one of my rental properties. Hoke's team came out and performed a thorough maintenance on the system including chemically cleaning the coils. Once they were finished, the unit ran like new again. Their suggestion to chemically clean the unit kept me from wasting money and time on buying a new unit. Thanks Hoke's Heating & Air!

Description of Work
General maintenance of unit to improve overall performance of system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2012

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your continued business. We look forward to providing you quality service and support in the future. Have a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Hoke
5.0

11/13/2012


donna H.

came quickly and work was completed without delay. Service was excellent, professional and reasonable

Description of Work
A/C would not come on as needed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac