Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Selective Designs

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2007

4.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

105 Depot Ct A

Peachtree City, GA 30269

Description

Selective Designs is an Atlanta custom pool and landscape company that creates beautiful outdoor spaces for all unique tastes. We have experienced architects, planning and implementation directors, highly skilled masons and landscapers, as well as a friendly administrative staff in our design center located off Senoia Road in Peachtree City, GA. We take a high level of pride in our design and quality of work. Selective Designs holds the appropriate licenses and insurance required. Consultation is free of charge. Master Plans are free to customers signing up for qualified levels of install services. Sketches, Designs, and Master Plans are hand drawn per customer specifications and details discussed with designers and architects. Selective Designs has the largest showroom in Georgia with plenty of samples to chose from including a running waterfall, grills, islands, putting green, and much more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/28/2021


Marcy M.

Shoddy work. Non responsive. After paying for each phase we waited and waited for work to be done. Work was shoddy and they made excuse after excuse about fixing it. Still no pool after 4 months and no end in site!

Description of Work
Pool design and installation

Category concrete repair, pool cleaners, swimming pools

1.0

06/07/2016


Richard C.

Description of Work
All they did was say they could send the screen out for re-screening and they wouldn't know the cost until they got it back. I found someone else to do it.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

11/08/2014


Teresa T.

Selective Designs only provided a general estimate.

Description of Work
Shane came to the house to provide us a price to remodel our existing pool. While he was very timely, professional, and creative, his general estimate to complete the project was well above our budget. Although I am confident (after doing more research) that his end product would have been amazing, we choose another company to complete the work due to our budgetary constraints. I would highly recommend calling Selective Designs if you are looking to build a pool from the bottom up. They have an extensive and quite elaborate portfolio of new pools that they have completed.

Category landscaping, pool cleaners

1.0

10/17/2014


Barnaby M.

This was the single worst performance by a contractor that we have ever experienced. Project was intended to take 4 months and it is now 15 months later and the work is still not complete. We are now intiating legal action in order for the contract terms to be fulfilled and the work finally completed. Compensation and damages including personal injury from unsafe conditions has now become an issue. The story is way too long and sordid to recount here but here is what you can expect: Pros -Good design Cons -Lack of planning and communication of any formal project plan to the customer -Very poor ability to meet their own deadlines -Poor coordination of other contractors - 2 companies under Selective Designs umbrella left during project -Poor customer communication - Lack of responsiveness, no forward notice of major events, non-existent project management -Quality of workmanship - rework in most areas, pool equipment not properly installed to manufacturer' standards, marshy conditions in landscaping caused by run off and cistern installation -Timeliness of work - 15 months vs. 4 month plan -Completion of work - Cistern and sprinkler system still not working. some landscaping We have 15 months of documentation and data including over 100 emails, mostly one way, as evidence of our frustration and agony in trying to get the basic conditions of the contract fulfilled. Guarantees and warranties are now a major concern. I would defnitely recommend against using this company's services.

Description of Work
Installed a concrete pebble tech pool 42,000 gallons, backyard landscaping, stone walls and steps, travertine decking, grilling area, underground cistern collecting rain water and tied to sprinkler system.

Category decks, landscaping, irrigation systems, masonry, pool cleaners

1.0

04/12/2014


Nancy L.

I was not contacted by anyone from Selective Designs, as promised, so I followed up with anothr email via Angie's List on 2/25/14. nearly 60 days later I have received no response.

Description of Work
I contacted contractor via Angie's list on 2/1/14, received an immediate reply that someone would be in touch with me the following Monday.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi - We apologize for the misunderstanding. Susan attempted to call you that following Monday and was unable to reach you and attempted to leave a message. When we didn't hear back, we thought you had changed your mind, and we didn't want to continue to bother you with unwanted business. Thank You again for your inquiry.
5.0

07/31/2013


Jane W.

Selective Designs went pretty well. The price was extremely reasonable. They were on time, charged what they said they would charge and were very professional. I got a couple of more projects in line with them now.

Description of Work
He had to adjust some cabinets and had something installed in a couple of bathrooms.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/28/2013


Monika S.

They were courteous and basically told me it was more of a visual problem that I had around my pool area rather than structural, so I went ahead and entertained it otherwise it would be expensive. They gave me an appointment, showed up at the time that they told me and they were honest about what my options were. They didn't push anything.

Description of Work
Selective Designs came for an estimate for pool construction.

Category swimming pools

5.0

06/02/2013


Ching Y.

Shane Leblanc and his company built an exquisitely beautiful and functional back yard oasis for us. We were extremely pleased with the craftsmanship and professionalism throughout the process. The best part about Shane is his years of deep experience in all facets of the process. He has an ability to help you realize what you need, what you want, and what you ultimately will neither want nor need. It's clear that he understands and appreciates the enormity of the investment involved and that this is the fulfillment of a dream for many. As such, there is no rushing or up selling, just a genuine partnership to ensure that you are happy with the results. A couple of times we had concerns about some of the work, and he came right over to discuss it with us. The concerns were resolved. Make no mistake - building a pool is an expensive proposition. Add 10-15% onto your initial estimate due to account for inevitable incidentals. You'll want to get a company that treats you with the seriousness and responsiveness you'll expect for such an investment. Selective Designs is that company.

Description of Work
Designed and constructed pool and hot tub with landscaping for back yard.

Category landscaping, swimming pools

5.0

04/14/2013


Cindy P.

We had a very professional experience with Selective Designs. We hired Shane LeBlanc once again for Design Consulting. We were very impressed that he has continued his education and training in color design and theory which has proven to be a benefit to all those he consults with. We had a pleasant experience with the staff throughout the company from the first phone call all the way through to the very last day of finishing our project. The company had prompt responses every time we called them. We knew we were working with a great company the first time we used them & now they have grown into a multiple National Award winning company. They were very meticulous on every aspect of our project and so very creative with ideas we would have never thought or dreamed of! We would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for an "award winning" design and outdoor living space. We could NOT be more pleased!

Description of Work
Consulting/Drawings/Plans/Installation....

Category architect, outdoor kitchens

5.0

02/24/2013


Howard M.

We had a chair we brought with us when we left Indonesia in 1989. The material was worn out and we needed to have it reapolstered. We went to Angie's List and found this company. We brought them the chair, we selected the fabric, they gave us a quote, we agreed, they recovered the chair and delivered it. Everything went as agreed by both parties.

Description of Work
We selected the matereial and they installed it and delivered the chair. They would have picked up the chair, recovered it and delivered again. But we brought them the chair because we wanted to select the material. Very nice people to work with. We would use them again and recommend them to firends.

Category landscaping

1.0

07/11/2012


Nicole S.

Originally, I filled out an online contact form, no one contacted me so I called them to set up a consultation.I had the consultation and the landscape designer appeared very knowledgable. He said he would contact me with a drawing and designs in about 2 weeks. Two weeks past and I didn't hear anything from them. I called and left a message for the person that came out to give me a consultation, he never returned my call.I waited about a month and called again. I told the woman answering the phone at Selective Designs what had happened and she said she would give the person the message and he would call me back by the end of the day. I never heard back from him.

Description of Work
Originally, I filled out an online contact form, no one contacted me so I called them to set up a consultation. I had the consultation and the landscape designer appeared very knowledgable. He said he would contact me with a drawing and designs in about 2 weeks. Two weeks past and I didn't hear anything from them. I called and left a message for the person that came out to give me a consultation, he never returned my call. I waited about a month and called again. I told the woman answering the phone at Selective Designs what had happened and she said she would give the person the message and he would call me back by the end of the day. I never heard back from him.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We at Selective Designs are truly apologetic for your experience. Last year, we had an architect named Jeff working with us. In the Spring and Summer of 2011 he began to experience medical issues and had emergency surgery in Ohio. I regret this impacted your experience with Selective Designs as a company. The receptionist here passed the message, but in the midst of everything must have been unaware the call was not returned. If it's not too late and you have a project that still needs attention, we would be happy to work with you at a discount for your inconvenience.
5.0

03/20/2012


John M.

We selected Shane LeBlanc and Selective Designs for our pool/landscape project. All services performed were top notch, and they met the timeline for completion as promised. The design of our field stone wall is beautiful and it flows very well with the landscape and pool/hot tub. The project could not have gone better. We will utilize Selective for additional landscape projects in the future

Description of Work
.Landscape Design, swimming pool and hot tub design, retaining wall design. Implementation and completion of the designs in a timely fashion with no surprises.

Category landscaping, masonry, pool cleaners, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, stamped concrete, swimming pools

5.0

12/23/2011


Allen T.

I received excellent service from them. I liked that they were knowledgeable. Their pricing was good, their quality of their work and their clean up from start to finish was good. Overall it was excellent service. I have referred them to several of my neighbors. I will use them again.

Description of Work
I used Selective Designs, LLC to do a patio area. It cost me in the neighborhood of $18000.

Category decks

4.0

11/29/2011


DIANE B.

I was not satisfied with some parts of the services that they did. They were pretty easy to work with and pretty responsive. Their punctuality was good. Their professionalism was not good. The owner of the company was fine but there was somebody from the company that he fired from the job while he was on the job. He was an elegant worker and the owner had to replace the whole crew at one point.

Description of Work
I used Selective Designs, Llc about four years ago. They did some major landscaping, built a deck and put in a pool.

Category decks, landscaping, pool cleaners, swimming pools

5.0

11/18/2011


Ada H.

I contacted Selective Designs, told them what I was needing. They gave me a proposal. I made a few changes in planting, They removed the old shrubbery and planted smaller, beautiful plants. The trees they installed are terrific! My home has much better 'curb appeal.' And Selective Designs did it by the date that I needed to have it done.

Description of Work
I needed to have my front yard completely re done. The shrubbery had grown too big and needed replacing. I had some trees that I wanted replaced. I really like their suggestions.. Selective Designs did the job - from design to installation. I am well pleased. I would recommend this company to anyone needing landscape work done.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/30/2011


Suzette W.

Shane came to our home to assess the best way to deal with pool tile and plaster damage as well as cracked cool decking. The repairs developed into a remodeling project for the pool area. We met with Shane at his office to determine types and colors of materials using samples and pictures of jobs completed by Selective Designs. We visited one of their jobsites while work was in progress. We were impressed with the quality of workmanship and the design. Work at our house began on or ahead of schedule and progressed rapidly. All workers were friendly, courteous and polite. The Selective Design team showed close attention to detail. Shane was clear about each step of the project and easy to talk with about questions we had. Their was a strong work ethic shown at every level. We plan to use Selective Designs for future projects.

Description of Work
Ten year old swimming pool repair and remodel. Removed old cool deck and tile. Replastered pool, installed new tile and stone coping. Designed and installed new paver deck around pool. Designed and built new stone patio and outdoor kitchen. Recommended and supplied outdoor cooking equipment. Installed stack stone front on indoor kitchen island.

Category decks, pool cleaners, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

1.0

05/17/2011


Edwina P.

When you call them they never show up. When they do show up, they never follow up. I was very disappointed with them. They came and looked at my land. They said that they would go to the office and drop me a plan, and when I go to his office they would sit and discuss the plan with me. The day he was supposed to come out, I told him that I won?t be at home. Then they called and said that they wouldn?t be able to come because they had another appointment. They asked me if they could come some other day. I told them to come after 4:00 as I wouldn?t be there before that. He called me at 3:45 and told him that I wasn?t at home. I went home and kept waiting. I called him at 4:15 to ask if they were coming. They said that they were on their way. They came and looked at the land. They told me that they would go to office and we would go from there with the plan. They never showed up. I would never use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used Selective Designs, LLC to get an estimate for landscaping work. They came in March.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/23/2010


Allen T.

He was very professional and knowledgeable of his area of expertise. He was friendly and punctual. He did a complete job. He is an outstanding individual.

Description of Work
They cleared an area and poured a 2 tier slab patio area with a stone wall.

Category concrete repair, decks, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

07/21/2010


Cindy P.

We are very happy with our yard. The design is just what we wanted and just as our designer planned it out. There were no surprises. We followed their instruction on how to care for the plants, how and when to water, how and when to prune, etc... As soon as the installation was complete, we had the best looking yard on the street - and we still do. It was a wonderful experience working with someone who really knows what they are doing.

Description of Work
The designer came out to meet with us for a landscape design and estimate for the front yard and both sides. He was very professional and listened to our ideas of what we liked and disliked. He gave suggestions and recommendations and then sketched a design for us. After signing a contract, they came and installed the plantings and designed all the beds. The plantings included shrubs, large shrubs, and large trees.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/02/2010


Allen T.

Very professional interaction from the beginning and designing of the project to the completion of the work. Excellent showroom and video presentation of multiple projects, including pools, waterfalls and landscaping designs. OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE.

Description of Work
A cleared, yet unsightly area in the backyard was transformed into a showplace that is more than a concrete patio. The overall design is beautiful and is the envy of the neighborhood. The management team and the staff were always timely and performed their tasks in a professional and efficient manner. Nothing was left undone!! Would definitely use Selective Designs in the future and recommend them to anyone interested in professional landscaping services.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, masonry, pool cleaners, mudjacking, hardscaping

1.0

08/15/2008


Constance R.

We told him right off the bat that we did not like wrought iron fence, because we wanted a fence to keep our animals in. We had a lot of trouble with his service. We trusted that he knew what he was doing, but it seemed that he did not. They started to dig in my yard where I did not want them to for the landscaping. They were very rude when they were working with me. It took both me and my husband to get them to get the work satisfactory. We were counting on their expertise to do the work. They are telling us that it will take them months to do some fix work. They said that it would take them four to five months to replace a dead tree. I think that they are way over priced. It was a terrible experience. They were supposed to provide sod, but it took us a fight and to trade in plans with them to get it put in.

Description of Work
They came to my house and they did landscaping on my house for me.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We are sorry about your situation and would like to make it right. Unfortunately the landscape architect in charge of the project is no longer working with us. We have since re-staffed our management to to provide our customers with a more professional experience. Our goal at Selective Designs is customer satisfaction from start to end. Please call our corporate office so we may resolve this situation.
1.0

08/01/2008


EARL J S.

The guy that drew it up was excellent but no longer works there. The owner claims that he gets his supplies from his fathers tree farm. We found that the quality of the plantings was really bad. We asked for specific trees and he planted something else. Some of the flowers died and have not been replaced because he said we didn't tell him in time.

Description of Work
We had them come out and do a draw up of landscaping and do the work.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/06/2007


JAMES B.

Selective Designs was very careful of my property and very professional. They came when they said they would and were very clean and courteous. The stone walls are beautiful and we like the arrangement of the bushes they planted. It was expensive, but we did have a lot done.

Description of Work
They installed five curved walls in my yard that were made out of stone. These are 5 foot tall and quite long in linear feet. My yard is 1 1/3 acre. They also put in sod and several bushes.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/06/2007


JAMES B.

Selective Designs was very careful of my property and very professional. They came when they said they would and were very clean and courteous. The stone walls are beautiful and we like the arrangement of the bushes they planted. It was expensive, but we did have a lot done.

Description of Work
They installed five curved walls in my yard that were made out of stone. These are 5 foot tall and quite long in linear feet. My yard is 1 1/3 acre. They also put in sod and several bushes.

Category hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Truscape, LLC

    When you work with TruScape LLC, you’re working with a landscaping company that is fueled by a genuine passion for the work that we do. After years of managing both landscaping and hardscape projects – including everything from small residential jobs to massive commercial contracts – the owner and operator of TruScape LLC has the knowledge and experience necessary to make the vision that you have for your outdoor spaces into a reality. TruScape LLC’s passion, commitment to professionalism, and our extensive experience with both landscaping and hardscaping work empowers us to work wonders for our customers.  

    Krown Outdoor Systems

    Customer satisfaction is what determines our success, which is why we take a hands-on approach. When interacting with Krown Outdoor Systems, you'll notice that we're particularly focused on the principles of quality workmanship, timely completion, competitive pricing and integrity in all our business dealings. We combine knowledge and research with our extensive practical experience to ensure a specialized approach for your project needs. Contact us today for a fair and accurate estimate of your project. We look forward to adding you to our long and growing list of happy customers.  

    Offers by Krown Outdoor Systems on Angi
    We Care Chimney Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, Financing Available, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    landscape Design Pools and Spas Masonry Water Features Renovations Landscaping Outdoor Lighting Grills Waterfall Fireplace Fire pit Patio Pergola Decks Driveways Brick Pavers Grading Stone Work

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Selective Designs

    How is Selective Designs overall rated?

    Selective Designs is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Selective Designs open?

    Selective Designs is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Selective Designs provide

    Selective Designs accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Selective Designs offer free estimates?

    Ask Selective Designs for details on free project estimates.

    Does Selective Designs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Selective Designs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Selective Designs?

    Yes, Selective Designs offers warranties.

    What services does Selective Designs offer?

    Selective Designs offers the following services: landscape Design Pools and Spas Masonry Water Features Renovations Landscaping Outdoor Lighting Grills Waterfall Fireplace Fire pit Patio Pergola Decks Driveways Brick Pavers Grading Stone Work