Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Decks By Design

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2010

4.1

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1000 Cooper Circle

Peachtree City, GA 30269

Description

Decks By Design is a unique design / build company specializing in creating elegant outdoor living spaces in the South Metro Atlanta counties. Whether you are looking for a Composite Deck, Screen Porch, Sunroom, Gazebo or Pergola, we can design and create your perfect outdoor retreat....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/03/2016


Steven K.

Came on Sept. 21, 2016 and told us he would send a quote in 1 week. As of today, 11/3/16 after calling and emailing.....no response, no quote.

Description of Work
Deck renovation and roof addition

Category decks

3.0

09/10/2014


ARNOLD A.

Description of Work
A representative from Decks by Design came out on Sept. 7, 2014, at the appointed time, to look at the deck we need to replace, took measurements and stated they would get back to us with ideas and an estimate. I told the representative that we needed it completed by Oct. 3 because we were having a reception the following week. We have yet to hear from them.

Category decks

2.0

05/28/2013


Douglas H.

I went with the other contractor. I gave his company a D because he gave me some good ideas during his presentation.

Description of Work
Rich came out to give me a bid on for a deck replacement. Very professional, great presentation, seemed like a good guy. After a 1 1/2 hour measuring & consult, Rich said he would email me a bid in 8 to 10 days. Two weeks passed & no bid later I called and left a message that I had not received the bid. No response, so three days prior to the three week point I leave another message on his business phone stating I would need to get this bid as there was another contractor waiting for my answer. No response what so ever. He wasted my time and his.

Category decks

1.0

04/18/2013


Scott A.

Talked to someone at this company about coming out for an estimate. Set up the appointment ~1.5 weeks in advance. They never showed nor called.

Description of Work
Talked to someone at this company about coming out for an estimate. Set up the appointment ~1.5 weeks in advance. They never showed nor called.

Category decks

4.0

01/07/2013


Walter L.

We have used them in the past as well. They do excellent work but they are not efficient with time. They haven't submitted the design to us yet. I'm not sure what the problem is, if they are backed up or what, but their work is good enough that we are willing to wait. We started working with them on this project about three months ago. They are very hard to get a hold of and seem very busy. They are very pricey although they have not provided us with a quote as of yet.

Description of Work
We are working with Decks by Design. They are doing a pool house for us.

Category sunrooms

5.0

06/20/2012


Walter L.

When the deck on our 6 yr old home literally began to fall apart, we did a lot of research before we selected Decks by Design to do a complete remodel of the back of our house. What Rich designed was a stunning screened in porch with a 15' high peaked ceiling, an adjacent open air deck and full glass sliding doors as an entryway into our home. Their work is simply first rate...they indentified and proactively fixed the substandard work that had been done on the first deck and everyone who visits our home is in awe of the work they did. They also did the little things right, like keeping the work site clean and being accomodating with our schedule during the 6+ weeks they were here working. Yes, I wish it could have come in at a lower price point, but nobody thinks we overpaid for the addition to our home. Great people to work with....friendly, professional and they do a good job of "no surprises" and open communciation--they were on site for almost 2 months and our 3 little girls were sorry to see them go. My wife was so pleased by the quality of their work that she had them build and install some custom cabinetry in our kitchen that perfectly matched the existing cabinetry, including the exact shade of stain. If you are looking for high quality work from true professionals, then this is the team for you. WL

Description of Work
Removal of old deck, design and build of large screened in front porch, adjacent open air deck and new entryway into home. Also did light carpentry and cabinetry work in kitchen and library.

Category decks

5.0

10/15/2010


Perry B.

Rich Phillips is the orchestrator for your contracting jobs wether it be inside or outside your home. He single handedly prevented a simple granite countertop job from going bad. Contractors listen to him, respect him and if any part of the job is done poorly, he is immediately on the phone having the problem resovled. He is simply amazing, a gentle giant in the contracting business.

Description of Work
What many of you may not know is Decks by Design extends into your home. Rich Phillips has a sister company that helps with contracts inside your home. I had granite countertops put in.

Category countertops, decks

5.0

05/24/2009


Gregory T.

Rich is perfectly professional. He was patient and capable while we designed the deck. He has a careful crew. They do quality work at a reasonable price. There was an issue with the sealer being put on improperly by a painter that I hired at the end of the work. Rich took ownership of the problem, did research, made phone calls, and fixed the problem. He did not cause the problem. Rather, it was another contractor that he had recommended. He has my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Design and build a multi-level hardwood deck.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Truscape, LLC

    When you work with TruScape LLC, you’re working with a landscaping company that is fueled by a genuine passion for the work that we do. After years of managing both landscaping and hardscape projects – including everything from small residential jobs to massive commercial contracts – the owner and operator of TruScape LLC has the knowledge and experience necessary to make the vision that you have for your outdoor spaces into a reality. TruScape LLC’s passion, commitment to professionalism, and our extensive experience with both landscaping and hardscaping work empowers us to work wonders for our customers.  

    We Care Chimney Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Krown Outdoor Systems

    Customer satisfaction is what determines our success, which is why we take a hands-on approach. When interacting with Krown Outdoor Systems, you'll notice that we're particularly focused on the principles of quality workmanship, timely completion, competitive pricing and integrity in all our business dealings. We combine knowledge and research with our extensive practical experience to ensure a specialized approach for your project needs. Contact us today for a fair and accurate estimate of your project. We look forward to adding you to our long and growing list of happy customers.  

    Offers by Krown Outdoor Systems on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    7%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Decks, Outdoor Living Areas

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Decks By Design

    How is Decks By Design overall rated?

    Decks By Design is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Decks By Design open?

    Decks By Design is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Decks By Design provide

    Decks By Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Decks By Design offer free estimates?

    Ask Decks By Design for details on free project estimates.

    Does Decks By Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Decks By Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Decks By Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Decks By Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Decks By Design?

    No, Decks By Design does not offer warranties.

    What services does Decks By Design offer?

    Decks By Design offers the following services: Decks, Outdoor Living Areas

    Are there any services Decks By Design does not offer?

    Ask for details