Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Landscape

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5617 Westbrook Ln

Oakwood, GA 30566

Description

Our team of experts has over 15 years experience in the Metro Atlanta Area Landscape Industry. We are here to bring your visions to life. From simple renovations to complete transformations, creating new outdoor living spaces, or maintaining your existing landscape, Absolute Landscape offers

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/29/2021


John M.

Not good at all, we paid $3900 plus for services and we were not happy with the end results. We attempted to resolve the problem for several months and no resolution was met. We are now stuck having to hire another professional to fix the dead areas in our new lawn that we paid for. This whole experience was not worth our time or money and I would never hire this company again.

Description of Work
Sod installation and landscaping

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

05/20/2021


John O.

It was very good. They were professional.

Description of Work
They did irrigation landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

11/22/2020


Karen D.

Brad was the ultimate professional, timely response to our initial call and he came out within a few days to look over the job and provide his recommendations and estimate. His crew doing the work were also very professional, worked hard all day and then did a great job of clean up at the end. We are very happy with the work performed and would definitely recommend Brad and his team to others.

Description of Work
Excavation of existing dry creek, new drain pipe and pot

Category excavators, landscaping, drain pipe

1.0

08/02/2020


Robert H.

Received consultation and price estimate from Brad. Could not "get on schedule" until deposit was paid. Paid deposit and was not given a firm date for installation. Did not hear from Brad for 3 weeks after paying deposit. Called and was told it would be done in "a couple of weeks". A couple of weeks past and did not hear from anyone. Communication of timing and process was very poor. Ground was marked for wiring and cabling. Paint on lawn in front surprised me since no one told me this would be done or when. Unsupervised crew of two showed up. They pruned the tree and installed the sod. Neighbors witnessed sod being thrown down and kicked into place. Paid final cost and waited a week to give sod a chance to grow. After two weeks gaps in sod squares were evident. Some sod squares had no grass creating bald spots. Emailed Brad and sent pictures of gaps and bald spots. Waited for weeks with no response from Brad. Now evidence that old grass was not removed properly showing up as old bermuda grass is growing up through the old grass. Sent another email to Brad with concerns and requested half my money back or the job done over the right way. Have not heard back yet. Appears to be a lack of concern about the work in my case. Didn't even contact me or send someone over to look at it. We will see where this goes.

Description of Work
Install New Sod Grass

Category landscaping

1.0

03/12/2020


Kevin J.

The consultation was fine, but never received a quote...even after texting a reminder that I was still waiting for it.

Description of Work
Replace some overgrown shrubs in front yard with new landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

07/18/2019


Thomas K.

Professional work was done. A plan was proposed, a written estimate, and a downpayment given. The gentlemen that did the work were excellent and very hardworking. Any questions that I had were promptly answered. Excellent work and the dry creek is working perfectly. Sod looks great.

Description of Work
A dry creek bed put in backyard, along with grading and sod laid.

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

07/03/2019


Ken S.

Absolute Landscaping was extremely professional at working a quote for the project, timing of equipment and supplies to begin work when stated. The job was completed on-time and in great care. They spent the time to clean up following completion. I would completely recommend Absolute Landscaping.

Description of Work
Landscaping/drainage project

Category excavators, landscaping, irrigation systems

5.0

04/29/2019


Andrew B.

Brad is a consummate professional and has a great eye for landscape design. Brad is very accessible and got back to my wife and I, with a quote in two to three days, of meeting us to discuss our project. We needed to address a drainage problem on our property , as well as utilization of backyard space that was not used. He recommended a excavation of a the existing area to correct, the drainage. The end result was a rock display and pipe drainage which immediately corrected, the problem of water, from rain coming into our screened porch. The rock display which is functional also made our yard look attractive. Brad also suggested a patio for the backyard, which initially we had planed, to have a deck built. The end result was a beautiful patio which is an additional place to relax and entertain in addition to the outdoor screened in porch already in existence. Brad and his team, I will say are not the least expensive but their professionalism, attention to detail and responsiveness is by far worth every dollar that was paid. The finished product looked just like the design rendering of the project. Brad and his team are the best and know their craft. I would hire them again and will recommend them to people that need drainage consultation and landscape design. I rate Absolute Landscape an A+ for quality of services performed.

Description of Work
We had a drainage problem with water getting into the outdoor screen porch, we needed landscaping and instead of what were planning for the backyard which was a deck Brad at Absolute suggested that a better use of the space should be a patio

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

5.0

05/24/2018


Michael T.

WOW! Absolutely delightful. Brad is a very creative landscape visionary. He imagined a dry creek bed installation involving a natural curving shape to capture water from front to drain out along the side and out the back. Downspouts from the house were tied into the creek bed. Brad's choice of rock was a special selection of colors from reds to grays and soft brown. It took 5 tons of rock plus 8 or so large boulders for visual accent as well as controlling water flow. I graded the price at "B" to suggest Absolute Landscape will NOT be the cheapest. Actually the estimate was definitely more than I thought it should be. But I can now assure you... IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY! They won our business with their immediate response, visiting the site within 3 days of the original call, returning an estimate almost immediately and Brad's masterful creative approach to the solution of our problems. The estimate was accompanied by photos of similar jobs they had done and photo references to materials to be used. They won my willingness to write this note by their amazing professional performance. They treated the estimate like a contract, the bottom line price was carved in stone. When they decided a couple more pieces of material not specified in the estimate, but needed to deliver the effect promised, was required, the price did not change. You can not go wrong with Brad, his right hand man Alfredo and their fantastic crew of professional installers. When it was finished, they cleaned the street, the driveway, washed dust off all the rocks of the new dry creek bed and rinsed every plant in the yard of dust raised over the 3 days of activiy. MASTERFUL!

Description of Work
Front and back required sodding, 2,500 sq feet total. Drainage/erosion concerns. Some existing beds and shrub installs to remain, requiring work around. New beds on sides and back for our own installation later. Entire yard properly graded for proper drainage and to benefit sod installation.

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

05/15/2018


Danica S.

We purchased a new home last year and had a blank slate to work with in the backyard. While we had an idea of what we wanted, we didn’t know if our plan would be practical, functional, or even attractive. We had three landscape companies visit us whose suggestions involved working with our existing layout and adding a few plants around the perimeter of the yard. When Absolute Landscape came for a design consult, however, they considered our needs and presented a creative plan unlike anything we’d considered. The project was extensive – it included them excavating to improve the elevation of the yard, installing retaining walls and patio stone, putting in drainage and irrigation systems, laying sod, and planting trees and shrubs. Through the entire process, Brad and the Absolute Landscape team were a pleasure to work with. We appreciated how accessible Brad was and how he would check in with us on a daily basis to discuss their progress. The team was hard working, careful, and highly skilled. They were also very considerate of our family, which they demonstrated by making sure the driveway wasn’t obstructed and cleaning up the work area before the end of each day. The result was phenomenal: they turned our blank slate into an outdoor extension of our home. Based on their originality, customer-focused approach, and extraordinary workmanship, we would happily recommend Absolute Landscape for any backyard project.

Description of Work
Design, hardscaping, landscaping, drainage, irrigation

Category excavators, landscaping, irrigation systems, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

5.0

05/09/2018


Joseph T R.

It went way better than we ever expected. These guys did an amazing job in our backyard and exceeded my wife and my expectations. Brad was great to work with, very good communicator and kept us updated on all aspects of the work. We didn't know what we wanted in terms of the walls and stairway they needed to create. We provided some guidelines on where the patio would go but they did a great job determining the curves and the transition from our driveway to our deck and retaining wall stairs. Brad designed the area and we were so pleased at how it came out. The installation manager, Alfredo was also great. The crew worked hard and cleaned up every day. They did things a lot of little things that made the final outcome great. This was just a great experience working with them. We love the backyard and are now getting much more use of it. I don't see how you can go wrong with these guys.

Description of Work
Put in backyard patio and hardscape walls in our backyard

Category excavators, hardscaping, patios

2.0

03/29/2018


Susan C.

A representative, Brad, came out to give me a quote. I found him to be very inpatient and belittling to me. As a smart consumer, I had already met with 4 other commercial landscape and irrigation/drainage experts from Angie's List so, I was surprised when Brad's only solution for drainage was a sump pump. When I asked him about a french drain he seemed irritated that I had suggested it. The entire consultation was 5 min. He never took measurements, we never talked about landscaping. You can imagine my surprise when he sends me an estimate for about $6000. The estimate didn't include any drainage work. No mention of trenching and laying of pipe to drain the water coming from all 3 of my gutters (I only started the consultation off with that very need). Just fill dirt and Bermuda Sod. What a waste of my time and an insult to my intelligence.

Description of Work
Entire backyard landscaped, corrective drainage, grading and leveling.

Category excavators, landscaping, irrigation systems, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

I felt uncomfortable when the client used profanity to describe her neighbor, the City of Atlanta, and how her commercial neighbor was "connected" with the permitting office when I provided sound water management solutions. If there was anything that the client read from me, it was in response to her conduct and language as I felt uncomfortable. From an hour before when I called to confirm our appointment letting her know I was on my way, to providing a proposal the very next morning, I was professional, efficient and provided competent information. in 20 years we have never installed a "sump pump" and this was mentioned because the advice I was giving her was not being received and I said this as a way to explain that water can't flow uphill without mechanical assistance. There were several great options. There was what looked to be a natural drainage swale the rear of her property and there was also a large metal storm grate inlet catty-corner on the fire station property some 50' away. These were great options to explore and I still feel her best course of action for a long term a "maintenance free" solution is to invest the time at City of Atlanta to navigate through their process. I offered to do this on a time and fee base scenario. Absolute Landscape as evident by our A grade ranking, pages and pages of reviews, along with being a 3 year Angies List Award winner, provides competent, long lasting solutions for our clients investment dollar. It is always tough to receive a review that you know in your heart was completely different from your point of view. I wish this client the best and I hope she finds a solution that works for her. Obviously we are not a good fit for her and thats OK. Brad
5.0

12/26/2017


Greg H.

We were looking for a landscaper to pour a stamped concrete patio and walkways for us. We ran across Absolute Landscape and saw that they had great reviews. They don't normally work with concrete but Brad subcontracted the job out for us. It looked fantastic right after it was poured but within a few days it was crumbling and the aggregate was showing through in places. They tried to repair it but we were not happy with the outcome, nor did it meet the quality standards of Absolute Landscape. Brad really stepped up to the plate and made things right for us by ripping up the concrete and replacing it with beautiful pavers, using his own crew. He calls them "The Dream Team", and it's easy to see why. The quality of the work done is A-1 and we couldn't be happier. There are a lot of landscaping companies out there, but when you run across one who has a high standard of quality and who's main focus is to make sure that the customer is satisfied with the end result, then you know you have found the right people for the job, and that is Absolute Landscape.

Description of Work
Patio and Walkways Install

Category hardscaping, patios

5.0

08/08/2017


Rita M.

They make sure they trim back the trees every week when it’s time to do that and my roses, and keep my front shrubs trimmed and kill off any weeds that are growing in my garden beds. As a matter of fact, I’ve been using the Absolute Lawn Care for about 8 years. I’ve had 2 other companies and once they took over, I don’t even have to think about it anymore. Once it’s time to kill the weeds or mow the lawn they are there. One of my other companies, I have a homeowner’s associations write-up, that’s how bad they were.

Description of Work
They come out every Thursday afternoon. I have almost an acre of land, so it’s $290 but they cut my lawn every week.

Category lawn service

5.0

07/26/2017


Jay O.

Brad and his team did an amazing job redesigning our entire back yard. They worked hard and dealt with the HOA approval process (we live on a golf course). Brad is very creative and had a solution to all my issues. His team cleaned up after the job was completed and we will use Absolute for our next project.

Description of Work
Back yard grading, retaining wall build, sod planting, tree removal and erosion control.

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

06/29/2017


Ryan B.

I wish we could have worked with them. We contacted them thru email requesting a quote and they called us within a couple hours to let us know we were outside the service area. Such a thoughtful and respectful thing to do! Someone who takes the time to call you and explain this is someone I would love to have worked with. This shows they are customer service oriented and conscience of the customers time and feelings. I really appreciated it!

Description of Work
We needed clearing, grading and hardscape design. Unfortunately we are located outside of their service area.

Category excavators, landscaping, tree service, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mrs. [Member Name Removed] I'm very sorry we where unable to work with you on your request. I hope you where able to find someone to help you with your needs. Take Care! Cristy Buice
5.0

06/12/2017


Judith D.

Finally found a lawn maintenance service that does a great job! They mow, edge, trim bushes, blow leaves, etc. They are punctual, prices are reasonable, and they speak English. They do a great job!

Description of Work
Monthly lawn service

Category landscaping

4.0

06/08/2017


Thomas M.

Brad came out four weeks ago and gave us good ideas. He was going to prepare a plan and provide a quote. I called two weeks ago and his office said there had been a delay due to family illness. I was told he would respond soon, but I still have not heard back.

Description of Work
Landscaping and erosion control

Category landscaping, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

05/01/2017


Dan S.

The yard came out beautiful. It was a challenging project and Absolute Landscape exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Backyard overhaul. Major reconfigure of yard to create a more usable space. Created a natural stone wall. All done with a conscious effort not to damage the existing (recently completed outdoor living/kitchen area)

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

02/10/2017


Laura L.

Absolute's owner, Brad, talked with me about a long-term solution for my back yard, but that wasn't in the budget for this year. As an interim solution, he suggested landscape fabric covered with pine straw to eliminate erosion until we're ready to consider his long-term proposal. In addition to the landscape fabric and pine straw, Absolute's crew removed several overgrown bushes altogether, heavily pruned MANY others, cleaned up ivy and stray branches on the berm behind our house, pruned a Chinese maple and crape myrtle, and gave us information about how to properly support and maintain our landscape plants as they recover. They arrived timely the morning after we accepted Brad's estimate and gave him a deposit, and they worked tirelessly until we were satisfied. Manager Chad was on site for most of the work time, directly supervising the crew. Brad stopped by after the job was done, to be sure we were happy. Overall, a very positive experience - we would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
After many years of neglect, our entire yard needed deep pruning of landscape plants, plus a budget-friendly method to deal with a back yard that won't grow grass.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/06/2017


Tanya M.

Very professional crew. Good quality, fast work, interesting ideas.

Description of Work
Brad and his team did a wonderful job. I had about 9 different lanscaping companies give me a bid for the job. Brad was most responsive. Brad was very eager to do the job. I had the idea about the way my back pattio should look. Brad actually took my idea and revised the way it turned out to be a most beautiful design of the back patio I could think off. Attached pictures do not do justice to my beautiful pattio. Even though he was not the lowest bid, he impressed me with the design, his energy and desire to work on our patio. I am glad we hired him. We are planning to hire him and his crew again this year to work on greenery around the patio and to work on the front lawn.

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

5.0

05/09/2016


Jody S.

The crew did a great job with tree removal and demolition. They were careful and diligent in all aspects of the work. I appreciated that they cleaned up debris at the end of each day. At the end of the project the crew left my yard looking picture perfect.

Description of Work
Cut down 3 huge holly trees. Removed existing rotted railroad tie retaining walls and replaced them with paver block walls. Installed a concrete paver walkway along side of house.

Category excavators, landscaping, tree service, hardscaping

2.0

04/07/2016


Richard D.

Still waiting for the proposal.

Description of Work
Came out took some measurements did some drawwings said he would send me a proposal in an email. Week went by I sent an email letting them know i had not received anything. then followed up a week later with a phone call. I was told by the lady who answered the phone that they would get it to me. I have not heard anything back.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/10/2016


Lynn J.

They came out after a very intensive questioning so they could come up with the proper plan to get my lawn back to looking good again. Once they did the plan my lawn looks amazing and I love it again. They defiantly went beyond what i thought they could do

Description of Work
My lawn needed a lot of attention. Due to personal issues i could not keep up with it.

Category lawn service

4.0

03/04/2016


Phillip W.

Estimate went well. Awaiting scheduling of work.

Description of Work
Update: I received the estimate from Brad (the owner), but it had disappeared in my junk folder. Very reasonable for the work that needs to be performed. I anticipate using the company as soon as we can finalize the schedule.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, basement waterproofing, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Turf Shield, Inc

    Turf Shield, Inc is committed to customer satisfaction and the absolute best in everything related to the health and beauty of your lawn. With a local leadership team armed with more than 40 years of experience caring for lawns, shrubs, trees, and everything that makes a yard a special place, we are focused on a singular goal of providing the best lawn care solution in Metro Atlanta. Locally owned and operated, we put our specialized knowledge and tools to work for you, always taking into account the unique combination of your lawn's personality and the ever-changing Atlanta weather. As your neighbor, we are also aware that we must hold ourselves to a very high standard of timely and courteous service on every appointment, treatment, or phone call. To that end, we guarantee our work, which means that any time a problem arises between our scheduled service visits, we will send a trained technician to handle the issue at no extra charge to you. Our mission is to make your lawn healthy so you stay happy!  

    Angi Certified

    Atlanta Basement Systems

    Atlanta Basement Systems was started in Alpharetta, GA, fulfilling the needs of Georgia homeowners for permanently-effective waterproofing and foundation repair services. Basement Systems, Inc. has served the Atlanta area since 1999, with other dealers selling our products and using our methods, but we wanted to set the bar higher. So, our founder and the most respected authority on Basement Waterproofing and Foundation Repair since 1987, Larry Janesky, decided to open his own dealership in this area in early 2021. We provide permanent solutions for leaky basements, nasty crawl spaces, sinking or settling foundations, home structural issues, and humidity and mold control concerns. With 33 years of experience, our expert team, and state-of-the-art equipment we provide you and your home with permanent solutions. It is our mission to improve the lives of homeowners throughout Greater Atlanta, GA with the best in home improvement services.  

    Angi Certified

    Landscape Lighting Systems

    We are outdoor landscape lighting professionals. We respect our customers privacy, and pride ourselves on complete satisfaction. We do it right the first time, after all it's all about "lighting done right". We carry the required "State Low Voltage Contractors License" and are fully insured. Transferable warranties on all systems. Over 10 years professional design and installation experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Design, Landscape Management, & Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Landscape

    How is Absolute Landscape overall rated?

    Absolute Landscape is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Landscape open?

    Absolute Landscape is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Absolute Landscape provide

    Absolute Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Absolute Landscape offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolute Landscape offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Absolute Landscape does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Landscape offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Absolute Landscape offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Landscape?

    Yes, Absolute Landscape offers warranties.

    What services does Absolute Landscape offer?

    Absolute Landscape offers the following services: Landscaping, Design, Landscape Management, & Installation