Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Georgia Pack & Load Moving & Storage

4.7

(248) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6190 Regency Pkwy Suite 316

Norcross, GA 30071

Description

Since 1995 Georgia Pack & Load has been providing our commercial and residential customers all of their moving needs. We provide packing long and long distance moving and temperature controlled storage out of our Suwanee GA facility. All of our movers & packers are full time employees who go through background checks we are a certified Drug Free workplace....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(248) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

195

4

30

3

9

2

5

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

movers (247)storage unit (24)piano movers (7)
Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
5.0

10/16/2020

We had a great experience today with Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage. The team showed on time, worked very efficiently and were exceptionally professional. With care, they move my furniture and home items, wrapped them to protect during transit and placed them in the desired location at the destination. Zero items were damaged. The team was respectful of my personal items and my home. Again...

Description of Work
Local Move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

These guys were very good at first explaining the process and options, Then they got to work! Very efficient, respectful, and nice! They hustled! Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the kind words!
5.0

05/07/2020

Fantastic! Would totally recommend.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

04/02/2020

The move went perfectly! They were pros from estimating, packing, loading up, and the unload. There were no surprises and nothing broken. Great price, too!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business!
5.0

04/02/2020

They were outstanding. They were on time, respectful of my belongings and very good at communicating with me through the process

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

04/01/2020

Javier and his team moved my mother in law in November of 2019 and did a great job. When I contracted with Ga pack in load to move me in February, I requested Javier and his team on my move. They were friendly, efficient, and careful in the move. I would hire them again when that time comes.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
5.0

04/01/2020

Excellent movers. I have used them many times. Always on time and very professional staff. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you again! We are so appreciative to be your mover of choice.
5.0

04/01/2020

They were Wonderful from start to finish!! The men were friendly and great at communicating what we needed to do and what they were doing to organize our items for loading and unloading. They were careful with our items and worked quickly!! I would trust them again in an instant!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

Service Provider Response

That is wonderful to hear and thank you for your business!
5.0

04/01/2020

Very smoothly. Hard working staff. Very friendly as well.

Description of Work
Moving and Storage

Category moving companies,storage units,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

12/18/2019

Moving is a pain, but these guys are total pros. They made it so much easier. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you again for your business! I will let the crew know you were happy with their performance they will love the pat on the back. Please let us know if you ever need assistance again and Merry Christmas.

Services Offered

Moving. Packing. Loading. Piano Moving.

Services Not Offered

residence cleaning after move outs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes